Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Off Topic Thread

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

mars bar wrote: »
    Ah, so that's why when it was posted the first time, it was possibly the most thanked post ever on boards.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055893566&highlight=biggest+idiot+facebook

You seriously lack humour man.

Balls,I did not realize it was posted here before I genuinely taught I had a scoop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Dub13 wrote: »
    Balls,I did not realize it was poster here before I genuinely taught I had a scoop.

Sorry for bursting your bubble! :o

Just as well you posted it here though, they would have made you look a right twat over in After Hours!

mars bar wrote: »
    Just as well you posted it here though, they would have made you look a right twat over in After Hours!

Very true,they are savages over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

It was bloody hilarious once I realised it wasn't directly pointed at me!!!!
    Well played Dub:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

nicklauski wrote: »
    This made me giggle anyway :D

I can be a bit of a bollix tho' at times if the truth be known:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

udguq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lads please don't address that post from SOTS again. I don't want anyone here to get into trouble for what I'm sure is perceived by some to be internet bullying.

If he's gone he's gone, and has said as much.

If he does however make another appearance he will be getting some strong words about his actions.

Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Just seen a post by mink_man in another forum, and I'm a bit worried that we've all moved on. His coming back might not be the event we all anticipated it would be. He's bigging up his return in his sig, updates it every now and then, so he's clearly looking forward to it. The only thing is, and I never thought I'd say this, but I couldn't really care.

Mink_man, I've failed you.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,707 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

mink man our messiah will return and sf will hold a big party in his honour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I've never seen the attraction of mink_man, tbh, he gets a big 'meh' from me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

baz2009 wrote: »
    I've never seen the attraction of mink_man, tbh, he gets a big 'meh' from me.

hes a novelty troll. speaking of which, has boggles come back yet or did he uphold the bet?

Jazzy wrote: »
    hes a novelty troll. speaking of which, has boggles come back yet or did he uphold the bet?

No sign of him. Fair fuks to him for sticking to it, i'd go nuts at work without the soccer forum I think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,797 ✭✭✭✭JPA

That's frightening. Crazy how many drivers come out of those unhurt though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

That's frightening. Crazy how many drivers come out of those unhurt though.

Very true. I'd be more surprised if ye said the driver was killed/seriously hurt.

Pfft, this guy ain't got shit on Robbie Keane...

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    No sign of him. Fair fuks to him for sticking to it, i'd go nuts at work without the soccer forum I think...

I suspect he'll be back. Or maybe he's here under a different username....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Just seen that BBC have Special1TV for the World Cup. Just clashes with Aprés Match!

I just happened to spot that I'm exactly the same age as Rangers' Kris Boyd, born on the same day.

He's scored 165 league goals.
    I work in a call centre.

We'll call it a draw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I just happened to spot that I'm exactly the same age as Rangers' Kris Boyd, born on the same day.

He's scored 165 league goals.
    I work in a call centre.

We'll call it a draw.
    This is why I hate Michael Owen. He was the first player to "make it big" who was younger than me. It was then I realised that I hadn't got what it takes. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,775 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Saw your post over on UCD forum Frisbee. Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    Saw your post over on UCD forum Frisbee. Congrats!

Ha was on my way in here to spam my good news too!

Cheers mate

Frisbee wrote: »
    Ha was on my way in here to spam my good news too!

Cheers mate

What's this about good news? Don't leave us hanging Frisbee :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Was named UCD Ball Queen. We're all delighted for Laura, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

How did it come about that Frisbee is now called Laura? :P

oh are we now!
    Bitch stole my crown!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joke. :D
    I've waited so long to say this too:

Pics or GTFO!!! :D

I passed all my exams, now done with college forever :D

Your a douche
    IvySlayer wrote: »
    How did it come about that Frisbee is now called Laura? :P

Ah that tale stretches back long into the lore of the OTT Thread, only a trained bard can recite the tale with the appropriate dramatic prose.

homer_woohoo.jpg

Congrats Frisbee (again:pac:)

Frisbee has been Laura for a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Des wrote: »
    This is why I hate Michael Owen. He was the first player to "make it big" who was younger than me. It was then I realised that I hadn't got what it takes. :(

Ha, I had the same epiphany with Aaron Lennon, who's a few days younger than me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

IvySlayer wrote: »

Ha ha ha. Quality.

o9h9q0.png

why is it closed ?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Headshot wrote: »

why is it closed ?
    I could be wrong, but something to do with this perhaps?

I'd be surprised if this was the end though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Well done Laura.

What's all this congratulating Laura for? Did I miss something?

Archimedes wrote: »
    What's all this congratulating Laura for? Did I miss something?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66192720&postcount=2725

Headshot wrote: »

why is it closed ?

i agree :( no more Tiny Toon Adventures

Jazzy wrote: »
    i agree :( no more Tiny Toon Adventures

ill miss sots alot if im being honest, i had a guilty pleasure of reading his other posts and see what he has been up too, always got a great laugh out if it.

sad day for the sf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,913 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

You know, I bet somewhere out there, in the big bad world, he's still reading the forum.

/waves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Archimedes wrote: »
    o9h9q0.png

The account went from banned to closed. The user has to request that right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Aidric wrote: »
    The account went from banned to closed. The user has to request that right?

Who knows, who cares ?

He has you'se all eating out of the palm of his hand ffs.

He must be in stitches every day falling off the chair laughing at everyone who responds.

redout wrote: »
    Who knows, who cares ?

He must be in stitches every day falling off the chair laughing at everyone who responds.

He strikes me more as the type of person who would be in stitches laughing at the sight of a mere butterfly.

And would then be taken for ice cream as a reward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I'll miss the crazy little fcuker.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Who knows, who cares ?

Not this poster, I marked him out as an elaborate troll a long way back. Just wondering how his account was changed from banned to closed despite him not requesting it in prison.

baz2009 wrote: »
    I'll miss the crazy little fcuker.:(

It's alright. Mink man is soon to return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Who knows, who cares ?

Jealous much?? :)

Who knows, who cares ?

he must have had a heck of a lot of time then tbh. that amount of posts? thats some dedication to the trolling cause

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

The lyrics to this classic some up Sots very well if you ask me.