Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Des wrote: »

Aye.

It has to be yer man from the IT Crowd, Douglas Reynholm who shouts trumpets.

Class show too the IT Crowd

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Anyone like them KOKA pot noodles? Fcuking beautiful :D.

Evening all.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Morrning everybody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

You jerky low rez stream is safe! To stay off topic think of this a tv story.
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/sep/02/premier-league-online-piracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Anyone like them KOKA pot noodles? Fcuking beautiful :D.

Aye, way nicer than the regular pot noodles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Curry Kokas are the biz....

This is the only thread on soccer I can voice appreciation of Gary Lineker's new wife?

Just saw a pic.

The lucky dog..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

stovelid wrote: »

This is the only thread on soccer I can voice appreciation of Gary Lineker's new wife?

Just saw a pic.

The lucky dog..

before someone replies saying pic or GTFO

Gary_Linekar_Danielle_Bux.JPG

Gary age: 48
    Danielle Bux (her): 30

lucky auld big ears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Gary age: 48
    Danielle Bux (her): 30

lucky auld big ears

[mrsmerton]So Danielle, what was it that first attracted you to millionaire Gary Lineker?[/mrsmerton]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

She must love a bit of the Salt and Lineker :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Just watched district 9

Found it good now, worth a trip to the cinema i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Headshot wrote: »
    Just watched district 9

Have seen the ads for it and have read a review but still wasn't sure......
    Might give it a look on Sunday, was tryna' decide what to go and see:)
    Cheers

Have seen the ads for it and have read a review but still wasn't sure......
    Might give it a look on Sunday, was tryna' decide what to go and see:)
    Cheers

if you havent seen Inglourious Basterds

I'd go to that first before district 9

edit

you know what it's tough to pick between them I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

you know what it's tough to pick between them I think

Tried to make that decision today.

Ended up staying in and watching a dvd because cinema seemed too pricey and I couldn't decide...

Frisbee wrote: »
    Tried to make that decision today.

Ended up staying in and watching a dvd because cinema seemed too pricey and I couldn't decide...

I also rented out state of play and i thought it was superb.

stovelid wrote: »

Just saw a pic.

The lucky dog..

I agree,she is stunning.

Just watched district 9

Been waiting for this for ages, will catch it Monday I think.

What a poxy day,I was planning on going on a nice long cycle but thats out the window now looks like I am going to have to do something with the kids.

it's a depressing day alright

Dub13 wrote: »
    What a poxy day,I was planning on going on a nice long cycle but thats out the window now looks like I am going to have to do something with the kids.

Try not to sound so disappointed when you mention it to the kids mate :D

I went swimming with them yesterday and then took them to the Zoo,that should have been enough for the weekend.

I am going to the next 2 Liverpool home games,then the next week am down in Kerry playing poker the week after that I am over at Sunderland away.So I should maybe do a bit more with them this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

curry-muff wrote: »
    Aye but its great that maynards have brought back the classic winegums ad:

One of my favourite ads of all time :D

I hate that ad so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

juice, loose, aboot this hoose.

There was a strange pic in the papers last week of a ice cap melting and it looked like a woman crying did anybody see it..?I think the headline was mother earth cries,I was telling the kids about it and cant find it on the net.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Batman: Arkham Asylum is fooking beast. If you've not bought it yet then why not?

Anyone else played it yet?

That_Guy wrote: »
    Batman: Arkham Asylum is fooking beast. If you've not bought it yet then why not?

Anyone else played it yet?

Unreal game, loved the characters too.

It's sensational. One of the few games I own that I cannot wait to play again.

That_Guy wrote: »
    It's sensational. One of the few games I own that I cannot wait to play again.

The best super hero game i ever played

And it looks even better in HD.

Quite in here today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

Quite in here today.
    Fancy a imaginary Pint from BGRH Bar :)

Chong wrote: »
    Fancy a imaginary Pint from BGRH Bar :)

I actually forgot all about that forum,how is it these days..?

I forgot to take the leg of lamb for the Sunday roast out of the freezer in time to defrost for yesterday so I've just polished off roast lamb with braised cabbage, steamed carrots and minty mash potato.

The kitchen looks like a bomb hit it, but Jaysus it tasted good.

Had a couple of beautiful lamb chops this evening, by far my favourite meat. You seriously can't beat a nice roast lamb, or beef. Delish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Lamb is good, in rack form, but roast belly of pork wins hands down for me, sweet, sweet cracklin'. Mmmm, sweeeeet.

Finally finished cleaning up, I'm eating out from now on :D

I just had a magnificent curry,I have not had one in a good while it went down well.

MY last Indian was a Lamb Biryani in a bar in Talinn, was out of this world. Haven't cooked a curry myself in ages, must pull the finger out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Can't beat a bowl of Special K lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

MY last Indian was a Lamb Biryani in a bar in Talinn, was out of this world. Haven't cooked a curry myself in ages, must pull the finger out.

Get yourself out to Howth Market some sunday, there is a stall there selling some absolutely delicious curry sauces. They have little tasting bowls, I got indigestion from the little bit of madras on a cracker that I had it was that strong. Beautiful.

Isn't it funny the way there is an Indian curry with the same name as the Irish word for dog.

Not a fan of curries at all, can't recall when I last had one. Nobody in the house particularly likes them, so I guess they're never brought in.

Smegball, cereals are great fillers I think for a late night snack or anytime of the day - Cheerios ftw.

Des,Whats that Howth Market like I have never been.

Grand place for a wander of s Sunday, all kinds of weird stuff.

I have a load of different packets of loose leaf tea, and there's a dutch guy selling all kinds of the stuff. On his stall he had a couple of those big tea caddy things, like this

http://www.theeastisred.com/images/boxes/BOX%2000016awtmk

He uses them for transporting his wares, but I persuaded him to sell me one, bit of haggling, like in that film The Life of Brian, you may know it :)

But yeah, loads of weird kind of stuff that you never knew you wanted.

I must check it out some Sunday,are they there all day..?

No idea, but we got there about half two-ish and walked around for about an hour and they didn't seem to be packing up or anything.

Knock into the posho while you're up there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,369 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I think it's on until 5 or 6 so you should be grand. Opens reasonably early I think. It's only a food market afaik, never actually bothered to go look at it. I only go down the pier for Paddy Power ;)

Liam O wrote: »
    I think it's on until 5 or 6 so you should be grand. Opens reasonably early I think. It's only a food market afaik, never actually bothered to go look at it. I only go down the pier for Paddy Power ;)

You from Howth as well?

Posh bastard.

Knock into the posho while you're up there :D

I would feel all intimidated,like when you were younger going to a rich aunties house and you did not want to touch anything encase you broke it.

Never had a rich aunty, she lived in Donnycarney ffs :pac:

Donnycarney is rich working class,the cream of the working class.