Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

nicklauski wrote: »

Bit of a meaty tackle dont you think :D
    De Jong in disguise?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Anybody seen Inception yet....?thinking of going but its getting mixed reviews.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Dub13 wrote: »

I thought it was a great film. Great cast, well written and directed, with a typical Leo performance. Chris Nolan has done fantastic things here.

My score is about 8/10.

Go see it IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Nothing mixed about it, it is fantastic. :) A must see.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Havent seen it either, but I certainly haven't heard one bad review from anyone that has, cant wait to see it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Trilla, if you were beside me right now, I'm not gonna lie to you, I'd punch you right in the baby maker!

I'd bet you're one of his fúcking subscribers too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Bit of a meaty tackle dont you think :D

Not the first time you've said that, sailor.:pac:

Trilla, if you were beside me right now, I'm not gonna lie to you, I'd punch you right in the baby maker!

I'd bet you're one of his fúcking subscribers too!

No

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

That vid is a recruitment video for Nazis.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Not the first time you've said that, sailor.:pac:

Only seeing this now Flah. :D
    Ya shíte ya :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

mars bar wrote: »

Not to use an old soccer cliché or to sound sexist. But that's just handbags :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Alex Higgins has died! RIP

This is from the "You Laugh You Lose" thread. This picture made me laugh so hard, I have to share it with ye. It's my desktop background now!

6L82P.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

monkey9 wrote: »

Yeah, very sad news. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

monkey9 wrote: »

I wouldnt call myself a fantatic snooker fan but when I watched it everybody spoke about his greatness, watching him play in the past masters last year actually lit up my heart, a snooker great, rest in peace Alex Higgins :(:(:(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,329 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

not a fan of those types of celebrations.

I prefer the off the cuff, emotional celbrations like Kiko vs Villa, Vidic vs Sunderland.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Name me a funny movie! Need a laugh

Anchorman, superbad, the princess bride, zoolander, old school

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Step Brothers!
    I usually hate Will Ferrell films, but fcuk me I couldn't stop laughing at that film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,369 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Hey baz, you know whats good for shoulder pain?

Okay, from now on I sall call you The Wedding Singer. Hope the name sticks, :D

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Hey baz, you know whats good for shoulder pain?

If you lick my butthole!:P

You better not touch my drumset.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

baz2009 wrote: »
    If you lick my butthole!:P

You better not touch my drumset.:D

Touched......Haha:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Trilla wrote: »
    Anchorman, superbad, the princess bride, zoolander, old school

The Hangover is funnier than all these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,369 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I prefer Zack and Miri Make a Porno to that tbh...

Dogma too, it's old but it's a classic imo

It is

Have a read of the thread about the Irish kid signing for Rangers. Some of the posts gave me a chuckle.

Easier than a movie too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

The Princess Bride whoops all those films asses.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    The Princess Bride whoops all those films asses.

You killed my father... prepare to die

That's gonna hurt!

That's what happens when you monkey around. :o

I'll get me coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

This is a couple of years old but it's pretty cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

I'm over it but this is Funny ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

RTE cut away and miss the Dublin goal

wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ITV the second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Happy Gilmore is on now on Sky 1......,,,,,
    One hilarious movie imo:D

Happy Gilmore is on now on Sky 1......,,,,,
    One hilarious movie imo:D

Love that movie!

I watched some of Kicking and Screaming earlier, was disappointed I didn't get to see the beginning coz it was a funny movie!
    The two Italian lads in it are brilliant with the football but can't find anything about them on google.

Anyone have any good websites for watching films?

baz2009 wrote: »
    Anyone have any good websites for watching films?

I wou..Some...people...who I err....know...would say it's better to download than watching a very slow stream of a movie. Of course I am no expert in these matters

>.>
    <.<

IvySlayer wrote: »
    I wou..Some...people...who I err....know...would say it's better to download than watching a very slow stream of a movie. Of course I am no expert in these matters

>.>
    <.<
    I too have a distant "friend" who agrees with this approach

Anyone wanna PM me an auld link to where one could download these films?:D

For a cousin.;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

bollocks. your all sh1te tbh.
    its clearly all about hoddle/waddle d1ckfaces

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

IvySlayer wrote: »

>.>
    <.<
    I too have a distant "friend" who agrees with this approach

images?q=tbn:ua9q49HHiRSKnM::hushhushgang.blogspot.com

Pirating for the win.

Who has time for the cinema.
    It's not like they invite you there either, with the €8 ticket charge and the overpriced food.
    The only thing I use the cinema for is the bathroom and the massive bags of hunky dory's that you can't find in many shops :p.

Feck them.

All the opinion of Bob my friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Pirating for the win.

Who has time for the cinema.
    It's not like they invite you there either, with the €8 ticket charge and the overpriced food.
    The only thing I use the cinema for is the bathroom and the massive bags of hunky dory's that you can't find in many shops :p.

Feck them.

All the opinion of Bob my friend.

Try €10.40 in Dublin plus an extra €2.40 if its 3D plus an extra 80c for the glasses.

Never buy cinema food myself, absolute joke, though apparently that's where cinemas make most of their profits.

I like cinema food, but its pricey.

Cineworld tickets are usually 9 quid for an adult off peak and students about...8 euro. Now a regular coke (water 99%, coke 1%) and popcorn (an extreme risk due to the amount of salt, wouldn't be any harm to poke a friend who bought popcorn to make sure they are still alive) is about 9.30 medium and 9.90 large!

Went to Dundrum to see Inception on Friday....amazing cinema. Times are not great, but tickets for adult was 7 quid, student 6.50. Popcorn/Drink around 8 euro. Much better quallity food and the seats are like armchairs :D