Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Great to have Football First back, God Sarah Jane Mee gets hotter everytime I see her :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,369 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Great to have Football First back, God Sarah Jane Mee gets hotter everytime I see her :)

Amen, hot as hell tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Amen, hot as hell tonight.

Loving her with the hair tied up.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Man City have just signed this kid for £35 million.
    Reports suggested this kid was "SMOKING" so Mancini snapped him up.

Some how I can't see him passing his medical ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

^^^^^^^^

Heard about that video before, its actually disgusting and shocking.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

By Christ the new MotD2 presenter is awful...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

baz2009 wrote: »

:(

I hope ye win the final all the same.

flahavaj wrote: »

I hope ye win the final all the same.

Dying for someone to beat Kilkenny, and if it can't be Clare, Tipp are the next hurling team in this household.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Even I will conceed there are far too many Liverpool conected people in football themed TV when Colin Murray is doing MOTD, he should stick to Fighting Talk (and he is only the third best host of that as well)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Frisbee wrote: »
    By Christ the new MotD2 presenter is awful...

Agree with you there.

Colin Murray - Just no.

He was pretty rubbish on Five when he covered football.

Collymore use to be wondering wtf he was saying at times :pac:

Dustin Johnson you silly fool...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Dustin Johnson you silly fool...

If he gets penalised for that then it's a joke - that's not a bunker ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

It's a bit harsh in my opinion. Spectators had been standing in that area for a good bit of the day and it wasn't a clear bunker.

The PGA official is a knob for not informing him that it was a bunker.

Weirdest bunker I have ever laid my eyes on - I mean how many footprints were around his ball ?

Still a bunker and all players were informed before the week started that al bunkers were in play.

Hmm, seems from the official talking now, they had made it fairly clear that that was in fact a bunker.

If its a bunker then there should not be spectators standing in it end of.

I agree redout with that too redout.

1200 bunkers, WTF?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Sick way to go out.

Could have been worse though. Imagine if he'd sank the 'winning' putt and then found out he wasn't even going to make it into the playoff.

Yeah that's what I was just saying to my Dad.

And now Bubba in the water....

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Who is in the play off...?

Dub13 wrote: »
    Who is in the play off...?

Watson and Kaymer. Watson went into the water on 18, Kaymers to lose now.

Poor aul Bubba - that would have been some shot had it of gone in.

Delighted Kaymer won it in the end, he's been insanely consistent this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Best place for cheap good quality jersey, soccertriads the best?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

redout wrote: »
    Poor aul Bubba - that would have been some shot had it of gone in.

He was a fool to take that second shot on though. He's a big hitter but I think he showed very poor decision-making to go for it especially when he'd have known Kaymers lie was terrible.
    Delighted Kaymer won it in the end, he's been insanely consistent this year.

I was delighted for him. As you said he's been within touching distance for some time. Nice for him to final break through and win one. His putting in the last few holes was immense - particularly holing to make the playoffs on the 18th and then his birdie putt on the 17th in the Playoff.

He was a fool to take that second shot on though. He's a big hitter but I think he showed very poor decision-making to go for it especially when he'd have known Kaymers lie was terrible.

I was referring to his bunker shot which hit the pin.

If his caddy had of been standing there that could of dropped in.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

redout wrote: »
    I was referring to his bunker shot which hit the pin.

If his caddy had of been standing there that could of dropped in.
    Nah I know which shot you were talking about but I was refuting the 'poor oul bubba' remark. I had no sympathy for him given that he made a poor decision earlier.

I'm watching a game between Al-Ahli and Al-Wihdat - Just because David O'Leary manages and Cannavaro & Aristide Bance play for Al-Ahli.

Down in the corner it says ''Live - Dubai Sports'' and the time is 1.55am. Futbol 24 also says this game is live atm.

I never knew they played football at 1.55am in Dubai :confused:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    I'm watching a game between Al-Ahli and Al-Wihdat - Just because David O'Leary manages and Cannavaro & Aristide Bance play for Al-Ahli.

Down in the corner it says ''Live - Dubai Sports'' and the time is 1.55am. Futbol 24 also says this game is live atm.

I never knew they played football at 1.55am in Dubai :confused:.

It's due to the unbearable heat. I know they run Marathon's at 5.30 in the morning. It's simply due to the heat, I think also the fact it's a bit later is because Al-Wihdat is a Jordanian club.

Although don't count on me here as I'm not 100% sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

You did your leaving this year didn't you?

If you did, best of luck in the morning dude.

Le King wrote: »

Just ventured through the leaving cert results thread and quite surprised to find the age of some posters from the soccer forum.

Some I am not shocked to see judging by their posts but others I am - some are good posters to be honest and wouldnt have thought them that young.

Congrats to everyone that passed.

Le King wrote: »

Nope, I should be doing 6th year this year, but I'm repeating 5th instead.:(
    More time for boards, though.:pac:

To echo redout, I'm very surprised that mink_man only did his Leaving last year.:eek:

The night before still makes me uneasy even though it's over now. I HATED school and the fear of having to go back and re-sit was killing me.

Luckily the next day I was grand and I don't remember much about the week that followed :pac:.

One of the lads got eight, yes eight A1s.:eek:

I'd be extremely lucky to get one.:pac:

Dan Shanahan retired from Hurling today.

I can hear Flahavaj crying all the way up here in Galway! :P

mars bar wrote: »
    Dan Shanahan retired from Hurling today.

I can hear Flahavaj crying all the way up here in Galway! :P

Things will never be the same again - there was no better sight than big Dan wheeling away as the net rippled, grinning his toothless grin with hi a raised aloft celebrating yet anotehr goal.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Things will never be the same again - there was no better sight than big Dan wheeling away as the net rippled, grinning his toothless grin with hi a raised aloft celebrating yet anotehr goal.

He's a big loss to the game overall. Pity he never got that All Ireland Medal...

4 seconds in.:pac:

Anyone know of any pro/semi pro teams in or around Kent in England?

Might be going there for a long weekend and wouldn't mind seeing a game.

Anyone know of any pro/semi pro teams in or around Kent in England?

Might be going there for a long weekend and wouldn't mind seeing a game.

The mighty Ebbsfleet United of the Blue Square South :pac: - The team that is owned by the website group myfootballclub.co.uk

Based in Northfleet, Kent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Working on birthday = Load a ballax.

also:

Manchester United store fail

Haaaaaaaaaaappy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to Oatesyyyyy,
    Haaappyy Birthday to youuuuuuuuuuu!

For he's a jolly good fellow..

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I got a lend of my fathers Battlefield Bad Company 2,I cant play it online as its telling me the game is already registered to someone else.The old man cant remember his log in info.Is there anyway out of this..?