Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mini Beers - Lets see Inglourious Basterds!!1! *READ 1st POST! SOME CHANGES!*

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    +1 for somewhere on or on side street of O'Connel St.

Bachelors Walk is to far, we will waste valuable drinking time....

exactly....grand central bar is the way to go! we dont have to go to the bar to get a drink, and its much closer, that makes it full of win!
    +Edit:

Is somebody still buying ticket in advance ?

i dont think its necessary tbh, they wont be doing assigned seats so we will be alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Sounds good so, what time we meet in the Grand Central then...lounge i assume?

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭Holopimp

Hi guys, I am too skint to eat in the pub with you so shall I meet you all at around 7pm? Grand Central is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Hey Holopimp,

Sounds like a good plan, I normally bring my own food and drink to the cinema but since I'll be going straight from work I don't have that option.
    Holopimp wrote: »
    Hi guys, I am too skint to eat in the pub with you so shall I meet you all at around 7pm? Grand Central is it?

i say 7 in the grand central is the best bet, or 10 to 7 so we get a full pub hour! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭lolly22

i say 7 in the grand central is the best bet, or 10 to 7 so we get a full pub hour! :D

Perfecto \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I might book my ticket online. :confused:

I'll prob so the same since I'll be rushing and don;t want to waste drinking time, has anybody confirmed that it is free seating ?
    Dord wrote: »
    I might book my ticket online. :confused:

Edit:

If we can trust the phone monkeys then it is free seating.

Edit:

If we can trust the phone monkeys then it is free seating.

and when you go to book it online it doesnt ask you to select a seat so id say it definatley is!

I normally goto CineWorld { Virgin } and they online booking never tells you it set seating let along give you a choose of which seat you want :/
    and when you go to book it online it doesnt ask you to select a seat so id say it definatley is!

I normally goto CineWorld { Virgin } and they online booking never tells you it set seating let along give you a choose of which seat you want :/

really? well i know that uci lets you chose your exact seat, and swords lets you chose your seat when you have to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

So hungover.

It'll be a miracle worthy of Jesus if I make it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,435 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Im still going
    cyas at 7 in the grand central:)

So 7 it is then, see ya'll there with a pint in hand!:)

I'll buy my ticket in a while for the 7:50 showing as i'm heading into town to buy some college books anyway.

Unfortunately I am going to have to bow out. Been in bed with a migraine since 2pm and it isn't shifting. :(

awww,hope you feel better
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭flying _squirl

but halllooo piiiiimp! :(

hope it gets better

did you manage to get money for the thingy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭lolly22

awww,hope you feel better
    :(

+1 *hugs for holopimp*

im running late not sure i can make it now myself :rolleyes:

Jeez... who IS going?

This is just doomed isn't it. :(

I bought my ticket online and almost in town now, so no turning back for me.

I've no time to head home so does anybody know what the foods like in the pub..,¿
    Jeez... who IS going?

ill be there ME
    ME
    ME

have i mentioned ill be ther?

Jeez... who IS going?

well im goin, zwillinge is goin, lolly is pritty sure she goin but might be a bit late, your goin, aislings goin, BOFH is goin, mon is goin and more

loads ^_^

Just bought my ticket too, and can confirm it IS free seating:) catch ya later ppl

Thats all well and good but lets get back to whats importent, is the FOOD good.*

*Can you tell I havn't eaten anything today.
    well im goin, zwillinge is goin, lolly is pritty sure she goin but might be a bit late, your goin, aislings goin, BOFH is goin, mon is goin and more

loads ^_^

i have no idea, personaly ide go for fud somewhere that isnt a pub but thats cuz im poor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Wont be making your intimate soiree (Geography thwarts me oncemore!) but do have fun, iv seen I.B and i thought it was awesome, hope ye think so too! ENJOY! :)

Oh cool, well I'm gonna leave soon and buy my ticket there before heading to the bar. Not sure I'll be eating the food in there though... might just pop across to bugger king. :pac:

might just pop across to bugger king. :pac:
    Thats not the haunt of many a catholic priest is it?:pac: I'm on the way now, be there for 7:15

EEEP the end of inglorious basterds is just made of jumpyness!

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

Raging I couldn't be there! Hope ye had a great time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Ah jaysis did yr go boozin after? A few of us motors lads were out having beer and funsies

Hey GF,

You didnt miss much.
    Film was crap and only heading home now.
    Raging I couldn't be there! Hope ye had a great time!

Owww my head :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

That film still gets my two thumbs up :D

Nice seeing you all! :)

someone rick rolled fibbers

twas hilarious :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

EEEP the end of inglorious basterds is just made of jumpyness!
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

someone rick rolled fibbers

twas hilarious :D:pac:

Little basterd :mad:

Inglourious%20Basterds%20movie%20poster%20Brad%20Pitt.jpg

Film was lol, like i said last night on the way to Fibbers, dialogue was good however you cannot really take Brad Pitt seriously in that film...oh wait it was Dord who said that:P

I may have drank alot of beers and whiskey in there, but getting home at 4:15am was worth it so much!:D

V nice to meet the ones i havent seen at beers before, but Ais...i love your laugh its one of those that makes everyone laugh along lol so high pitched:pac:

It's a BINGO!!:pac:

Film was lol, like i said last night on the way to Fibbers, dialogue was good however you cannot really take Brad Pitt seriously in that film...oh wait it was Dord who said that:P

I may have drank alot of beers and whiskey in there, but getting home at 4:15am was worth it so much!:D

V nice to meet the ones i havent seen at beers before, but Ais...i love your laugh its one of those that makes everyone laugh along lol so high pitched:pac:

It's a BINGO!!:pac:

graham and galva said i sound like a cackling witch.
    whatever floats your boat i guess:P

graham and galva said i sound like a cackling witch.
    That's probably just musical imagery getting in the way, or they could be right:P

After that one also going nicely i think a future Noc movie beers is in order before Halloween:D

That's probably just musical imagery getting in the way, or they could be right:P

After that one also going nicely i think a future Noc movie beers is in order before Halloween:D

yeah id be up for that since i probbly wont be at the halloween beers:)

FYP
    inglourious-basterds-lego-poster.jpg

I finally got to see this film after missing it the other week. Great film and a lovely twist at the end. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

I finally got to see this film after missing it the other week. Great film and a lovely twist at the end. :pac:

Pffff just ruin it for everyone!