Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Aston Villa Match Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

PaulieC wrote: »
    Cuellar elbowing him straight into the back of the head - Millner putting it out of play when the referee is supposed to stop the game in the event of a head injury

Ah cmon he was milking it a bit like, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

only1stevo wrote: »
    A new window appears, im asked to allow sopcast, i accept, the sopcast login thing pops in and starts logging me in automatically, the window stays blank.

remove anything in the sopcast browser leaving it blank. Copy and paste this to the browser

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/69850

click the arrow directly to the right of the browser.......it should load now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

How have Liverpool responded?

Are they having a go?

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

At times like this I miss Xavi :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

curry-muff wrote: »
    Ah cmon he was milking it a bit like, no?

Twas still a belt to the back of the head nothing sporting about the way he jumped for it - elbow clearly up - knew what he was at imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

How have Liverpool responded?

Are they having a go?

Having a good go now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

hope villa don't buckle now need to get hold of the ball for a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Feel a goal coming on ....> come on lads:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

daithijjj wrote: »
    remove anything in the sopcast browser leaving it blank. Copy and paste this to the browser

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/69850

click the arrow directly to the right of the browser.......it should load now.

ye i did, the sop cast login box keeps appearing and loggin me in anonymously and says it cannot connect to sopcast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

ffs that was not a foul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Reo-coker kicking the ball away - how unsporting is that!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

NRC thats just stupid, if Pool get 1 they will get 3 or 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭tomred1

Nigel you clown.Villa need to hold onto the ball.

I really don't understand why teams do this against liverpool city did the exact same thing last year and through it away

just keep doing what ye were doing ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Ooh should have been 3!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Should have been 3 nil there, great counter attack from villa.

Good break by Villa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Only good thing about Pool storming at us is we are at our best on the counter attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,402 ✭✭✭McGrath5

argh this Iraq goals stream is driving me mental!!

Decent stream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

fúcking NTL useless shower of bastards with their fúcking ****ty service.
    20 meg my fúcking cúnt.

2.93meg down I'm getting right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

just a matter of time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Ugh.. will one just go in!

reloaded iraq seems to be better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Having a very good go so far this half. Goals or no, can't complain about this effort.

we're saved Voronin is coming on :rolleyes:

how is that not a penalty?

Oh God, Vorinin coming on.

just cant see torres scoring :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

only1stevo wrote: »
    ye i did, the sop cast login box keeps appearing and loggin me in anonymously and says it cannot connect to sopcast

Ok, that sounds to me like the instalation of sopcast is not complete. Been a long while since i installed it. You may need to unzip sopcast. Maybe pm Bounty hunter on this thread, i think he installed it in the first half, sorry i cant help any further.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Is there some trick to iraggoals.net? All I get is a blank screen with ads. Sopcast is reloading itselif in a loop and veeelte, once I foudn the right channel worked, but the channel is gone....?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

on espn whose commentating ?

liverpool fan ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Vorinator about to be activated.

Lucas off , why was he on in the first place ? Making up the number ?
    Didnt do sh^^te in fairness ,

Vorinator about to be activated.

Haha Vorinator:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

that looked like a pen to me, but my connection is sh1te...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Vorinator hatrick ftw plz.

NRC getting forward well.VIlla need to slow the game down and hold onto the ball.

and another one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Having a very good go so far this half. Goals or no, can't complain about this effort.
    Nope, it would be churlish of you to complain about the effort they're putting in alright.

However you'd be well within your rights to complain about the poor passing, wastefulness in front of goal and last but not least the fact that they're two down at home to a pretty moderate Villa team.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

it auto logs you in anonomously or atleast it did for me straight after i installed it then i just put sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/69850 into the bar, sorry i wasnt more help either

liverpool need width,proper width

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Stargate wrote: »
    Lucas off , why was he on in the first place ? Making up the number ?
    Didnt do sh^^te in fairness ,

Whats new there! Its beyond a joke by now :(

Looked a penalty of course.

I have to clap sidwell

brilliant defending there

Headshot wrote: »
    liverpool need width,proper width

should bring back pennant :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

daithijjj wrote: »
    Ok, that sounds to me like the instalation of sopcast is not complete. Been a long while since i installed it. You may need to unzip sopcast. Maybe pm Bounty hunter on this thread, i think he installed it in the first half, sorry i cant help any further.

ah cool cheers anyway, ill have it up and running for the next one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Is there some trick to iraggoals.net? All I get is a blank screen with ads. Sopcast is reloading itselif in a loop and veeelte, once I foudn the right channel worked, but the channel is gone....?

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch4.html

Davies havin a good game tonight,whatever drugs he took for his shoulder injury he should them before every game.

Pighead wrote: »
    Nope, it would be churlish of you to complain about the effort they're putting in alright.

However you'd be well within your rights to complain about the poor passing, wastefulness in front of goal and last but not least the fact that they're two down at home to a pretty moderate Villa team.

The result is not always reflective of the performance in football. First goal was unlucky, after Liverpool unlucky not to be leading before it came. The margins are thin, and I've never been one to look at football in the blanket black and white terms that most football fans are comforted by.