Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cyprus vs. Republic of Ireland - 05/09/09 [mod warning post #293]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Folan making a bit of a difference with a few flick ons but all very predictable. We are still light years away from the Spains and Hollands of this world. But wait a run down the wing by McGeady. Thats more like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Great run from mcgeady, thought he was going to do it for us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,771 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

GET INNNNNNNN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

GET IN!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭dogpile

Well well ..hardly deserved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Thank fcuk!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

great goal Robbie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

you ****ing beauty!!!

Get in there!!!

Yes great goal by Keane. Terrific cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

hey look at that we played football and scored a goal god damn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Modesty :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

YESSSSSSSSSSS

Totally undeserved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

he might be slower than dial up, but fcuk me Robbie that was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Thank. Fuck.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

mink_man wrote: »
    the irish media and commentators ie Jim Beglin need to wake up and realise that ireland are ****e! Beglin sayin tonight "cyprus are holding their own" or something along those lines! ffs thats the level we're at! we have 1 world class player (given) and the rest (most of them anyways) are playing in teams making up the numbers in the premier league (Stoke, Blackburn, Hull etc.). Like the draw away to Montenegro was described as a good result, what have montenegro done in football, they have a decent striker, thats it!

Yep I don't even know what teams the Cyprus players play for so it follows they must be far superior. This stuff annoys me. We have good players imo, some of them never picked unfortunately and what we have lacking in some kind of belfief, urgency, heart whatever you like. I'll bet they will play well against Italy which means they need to have a good look at themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

GET IN YOU ****ING DANCER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Great Cross and great goal

Now que Cyprus scoring in the 89th minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,663 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Now HANG ON!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

well done Duff, superb cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

About time ffs !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,329 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Fantastic cross from Duff.

Still have no faith in this Irish side to close the game out. Given is going to have to make a great save before the end of this game if we are to win it.

Still, only 10minutes or so to go, we should be able to get out of this with 3 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McGrath5

goooooooooooooal!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

****ing beauty :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

GOALLLL! DONT FU*K THIS UP NOW LADS:pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Duffer & Keane = Magic moment

Composure is the order of the day. We were lucky to get that goal so don't fcuking squander it lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Fcukin hell.....NOW PARK THE BUS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 462 ✭✭elgriff

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Great Cross and great goal

Now que Cyprus scoring in the 89th minute

Any excuse to moan? Pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭manster

Whats left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,329 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

we are not strong enough defensively to do that.

We need to try to keep possession. which we also suck at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Come on lads, 1 more

Ireland were 100/1 to win 3-1, that would do nicely :D

Fair play to Irish fans. Always travel in numbers. Making their voices heard now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

2-1. Great.

Now bring Andy reid back into the squad quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

No matter what, we still badly need a midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

No way! The other team can't score if they don't have the ball, push forward for a third I say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

we're still rubbish, win lose or draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Duff my motm so far.

Although it hasn't taken much tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

elgriff wrote: »
    Any excuse to moan? Pathetic
    :confused: It happened in the first half.

No matter what, we still badly need a midfield.

we've known that since the qualifiers started and nothing has changed

We can't defend and can't keep the ball..... How the hell are we leading in this game?

That_Guy wrote: »
    We can't defend and can't keep the ball..... How the hell are we leading in this game?
    Goals from Doyle and Keane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Jesus christ Dunner, wtf you at!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Danger here

jaysus Dunne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Dunne looks far from convincing these days :(

Dunne ****s up again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate