Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

18 year old girls in Niteclubs

• 24-08-2009 6:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭

Definitely the majority demographic in niteclubs at the moment. There are a lot of things that annoy me about them but top of the list is...stealing Drink.

I was working on sat night and on a number of occasions I seen em just picking up drinks wherever they could - and it didn't matter what the drink was either. They grab a drink from a table, and then disappear into the crowd. If you confront them about it they just abuse you, leaving everyone else in the club to think you were harassing them.

Oh, and I know the title says girls, that's simply because they were the only ones I saw thieving saturday night.

One group of girls were caught, escorted out and told to not return.
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

How do you know they were 18?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,188 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Definitely the majority demographic in niteclubs at the moment. There are a lot of things that annoy me about them but top of the list is...stealing Drink.

I was working on sat night and on a number of occasions I seen em just picking up drinks wherever they could - and it didn't matter what the drink was either. They grab a drink from a table, and then disappear into the crowd. If you confront them about it they just abuse you, leaving everyone else in the club to think you were harassing them.

Oh, and I know the title says girls, that's simply because they were the only ones I saw thieving saturday night.

Tell the bouncer, and have her kicked out, problem solved.

Or, spike a drink and leave it, the thieves will learn a lesson :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

The 16 and 17 year olds in clubs would never do that.

Drink is expensive, you gotta get it where you can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

OP - you might have to rename the thread - "cheeky young girls in nightclubs"

or for fear of being sexist ..... "someone takes drinks in club"

might even have to move it over to R&R :P (Rant and Rave) ...so you dont offend anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Kalashnikov_Kid

MizzLolly wrote: »

I swear on me Daddy's life, she told me she was 18, your Honour

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭_ZeeK_

if they can get away taking a drink because its owner is too hammered to be aware of his surroundings, or has his/her tongue shoved down another persons throat, then fair play to them. drink is expensive! better that then having someone spike it on them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

MizzLolly wrote: »

I'd say because they were probably tangfantastic and bangin' of 'Juice de Beyonce'

That or they looked young.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

_ZeeK_ wrote: »
    if they can get away taking a drink because its owner is too hammered to be aware of his surroundings, or has his/her tongue shoved down another persons throat, then fair play to them. drink is expensive! better that then having someone spike it on them!

This happened to me in crawdaddy before. Brand new pint put down for a second, turn around for a minute and it's gone with 2 girls walking off. Went after them and got it back anyway. Then I told the bouncer, the ugly bitches.

It was only 3 bloody euro a drink too. Girls just think they can get away with it I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Salvelinus

Put piss/laxatives in drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    This happened to me in crawdaddy before. Brand new pint put down for a second, turn around for a minute and it's gone with 2 girls walking off. Went after them and got it back anyway. Then I told the bouncer, the ugly bitches.

It was only 3 bloody euro a drink too. Some idiotic girls just think they can get away with it I guess.

FYP :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,224 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I never ever leave my drink out of slight, way too cheap to rsk it getting stolen.

Anyway I have a girlfriend to steal my drink anyway :o

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Salvelinus wrote: »

and walk around with 2 pints in yer hands .... which is which :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

LOL!!!
    funk-you wrote: »
    I'd say because they were probably tangfantastic and bangin' of 'Juice de Beyonce'

That or they looked young.

-Funk

Yeah I know you can tell if someone looks young but could they not have been 19? Or 20? Or 16 and using a fake ID? I'm 20 and I could easily pass for 17/18! :D (lookwise)

EDIT: ... but I don't steal drinks. That's scummy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,817 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Its really stupid. Especially given some of the responses here - I know youre kidding. But on a more serious note, a date rapist wouldnt even need to, say, flirt with you, or buy you a drink first. They can just buy a drink, spike it, and leave it on the table. Trap set.

On a less serious note, use eyedrops. Then follow the bitch and let her know about it, then walk calmly away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,447 ✭✭✭evil_seed

had this done to me a few weeks ago. it does sem to be just young ones that are doin it. i saw her take it cos i've always 1 eye on my drink. followed her and said i saw you take my drink hand it back please. she looked shocked but gave it back without any fuss. i then went to the jacks and drank most of it but left enough in it to have a smell of redbull and proceeded to refill it. i know this is a scummy thing to do. but a few minutes later she the same girl was walking past so i decided to turn my back just before she went past. suprise suprise, my "drink" was taken. good enough for her i thought. hopefully she's learned her lesson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

If only the stolen drinks had rat poison in them. It would be a quick deterrent against these knackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

Hey some of us Just Legals are good little chickies.

We buy our vodka and lemonades with the money from our own purses. I don't want to be bunched in with those girls, thanks.

evil_seed wrote: »
    had this done to me a few weeks ago. it does sem to be just young ones that are doin it. i saw her take it cos i've always 1 eye on my drink. followed her and said i saw you take my drink hand it back please. she looked shocked but gave it back without any fuss. i then went to the jacks and drank most of it but left enough in it to have a smell of redbull and proceeded to refill it. i know this is a scummy thing to do. but a few minutes later she the same girl was walking past so i decided to turn my back just before she went past. suprise suprise, my "drink" was taken. good enough for her i thought. hopefully she's learned her lesson

proper order.

quick thinking .... pint in ...pint out !

one day the glass collectors in pubs/clubs will get their revenge ...I just hope I'm not out that night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Clueless09

Rojomcdojo wrote: »

It was only 3 bloody euro a drink too. Girls just think they can get away with it I guess.

Good Post!! :)

We were in Halo (kip) in galway on sat nite and my boyfriend had just bought a round of drinks which included a can of red bull and this cheeky little pup, bout 18/19 who looked like she showered with fake tan picks it up off the bar while he is picking up the glasses and starts walking off to her friends, so i went over to her and took it back. The flippin cheek-if you cant afford to buy a drink then stick to knacker drinkin. And in my experience it is always girls that do it, cause girls know there is f*ck all a fella can do about it.

P.S Evil Seed your a legend

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭_ZeeK_

you, sir, deserve a free drink! (and not your sort of free drink :p)

BlueSpiral wrote: »
    Hey some of us Just Legals are good little chickies.

Buy our vodka and lemonades with the money from our dainty little purses. I don't want to be bunched in with those girls, thanks.
    You're just saying that now because now when you see a defenseless drink in a club you'll be thinking... eydrops, piss, laxatives, rohypnol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

As long as there isn't a group of them singing some Rihanna or Beyonce song near me like a gaggle of steam whistles I don't care what they do.

Actually im pretty sure that holds up in court. Unless its stated otherwise, when you meet a girl in a pub/club its implied that she is 18 or older.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭fikay

Afew mates and I noticed our pints going missing in a god awful ****hole in galway a while back and this..
    Salvelinus wrote: »
    ..worked exceedingly well. the funniest part was watching the dumb slapper handing the enhanced bevy to her scumbag boyfriend for a seccond opinion as we watched in stitches from the balcony

Overheal wrote: »
    Actually im pretty sure that holds up in court. Unless its stated otherwise, when you meet a girl in a pub/club its implied that she is 18 or older.

now that all the legal issues are cleared up .... oh wait.... can you get done for purposefully harming her if you poison your own drink and she steals it :D

Chances are the "girls" that actually do this - normally rely on guys to buy them drinks...but the lads are getting tighter and not putting out :P ...its a recession after all :P

fikay wrote: »
    Afew mates and I noticed our pints going missing in a god awful ****hole in galway a while back and this..

..worked exceedingly well. the funniest part was watching the dumb slapper handing the enhanced bevy to her scumbag boyfriend for a seccond opinion as we watched in stitches from the balcony

please be on youtube

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

Overheal wrote: »
    You're just saying that now because now when you see a defenseless drink in a club you'll be thinking... eydrops, piss, laxatives, rohypnol...

The Hangover got there before you, I'm afraid. ;) That fear has been burned in my skull since the release date. I'm now always suspicious of the coke and lemonade at Fibbers on Mondays and Thursdays, just sitting quite openly at the bar...

I'd honestly never dream of stealing a drink, its a really bitchy thing to do. If I've run out of money I'm not going to start nabbing people's expensive drinks, I'll just stick to water for the rest of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

I know what you mean.There are loads of people like that around my age(18).I know guys who do this(it's not just girls).The thing about these guys is that they are generally very good people.They are very nice guys when they arent too drunk.If they did that kind of thing sober,I would lose a lot of respect for them.I don't have a problem having a bit of craic as long as it does not destroy other peoples nights.I just look at them now and laugh at their stupidity
    It is obviously very dangerous to steal drinks but people don't seem to think this after they have had a few.I think if you need a drink that badly,you should consider AA.