Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Numbers with every Recruitment stage complete

• 25-08-2009 10:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭

Would be good to see exactly how many of us there are.

Numbers with everything completed: 22 votes

Yes: Since 2007
    0% 0 votes
    Yes: Since early 2008
    0% 0 votes
    Yes: Since Oct/Nov 2008
    9% 2 votes
    Yes: Since Feb-April 2009
    18% 4 votes
    Yes: Since Late 2009
    31% 7 votes
    Yes: Recently (2010)
    40% 9 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭I'm listening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 scoobydoo-gaa

i'll join the club. everything complete since feb.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭dylmeister

+3 everything done since april this year:):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭privatebob

+4 since last october

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭itsallgood

+5 another here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 wispa

everything done since april.jus waitin now

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Galway Elvis

I am another on the list. All done since the end of April this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭adrianjc20

I too have all done since last April. Can anyone tell me. In the past where people have gone over the 6 month shelf life of the medical, have they actually had to resit it or does this usually never happen ?

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭Mainistir

Hows the form lads.....quick question for ye, what was the physical like? I have mine in October, now im no Usain Bolt but im not that unfit either, ive half an eye on this push/pull machine but everything else looks handy....or am i eing too relaxed?

Mainistir wrote: »
    Hows the form lads.....quick question for ye, what was the physical like? I have mine in October, now im no Usain Bolt but im not that unfit either, ive half an eye on this push/pull machine but everything else looks handy....or am i eing too relaxed?

Nothing to worry about! Walk in the park..Seriously

Do you have it, the beginning of October or the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Alias B

Hey guys, im one of the may recruits...one of the lucky ones!! Theyre overhauling the current training programme down here so when you do get the call, things are gonna be an awful lot easier on ye down here! Not really much help, but something to cling on to! Keep the head up;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Geri Boyle

Thanks for that Alias B. In what way are they overhauling it? They're going to be less strict or something?

Beginning.....so hopefully i'll be able to joing this thread for real after!! Ive a feeling we'll be waiting!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭redsurfer

+6:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭michealc_87

Alias B wrote: »
    Hey guys, im one of the may recruits...one of the lucky ones!! Theyre overhauling the current training programme down here so when you do get the call, things are gonna be an awful lot easier on ye down here! Not really much help, but something to cling on to! Keep the head up;)

Is it really tough going down there Alias B????????:D

redsurfer wrote: »
    +6:cool:

Hey Red, when did you do your med and PCT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭redsurfer

Hey Red, when did you do your med and PCT?

i did the med on thursday it was grand, :confused:PCT:confused:

redsurfer wrote: »
    i did the med on thursday it was grand, :confused:PCT:confused:

O right :) Your applying for the Reserves......

This thread is about people waiting for the full time guards.

Well done on the med tho

PCT is the physical test (Reserves don't have that)

Wouldnt mind getting an idea of numbers with everyting complete, id imagine theres quite a few now with all meds and pcts done recently...??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭pr43

Is it really tough going down there Alias B????????:D

What kind of stuff are they changin in the training? Making the process shorter?

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Galway Elvis

Lets use this very simple thread to start separating the spammers and dreamers from those of use lucky enough to have actually completed everything. Will the real number get into double figures?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭adrianjc20

Lets all log into this thread from today. Galway Elvis your No.1.
    I adrianjc20 am No.2. And everyone else sign on in, in numerical order. Lets see how many of us there really are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 tiring wait

i tiring wait declare myself no.3 with everything done and waiting in line with you guys:):)

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭privatebob

I am No. 4 hasnt this been done already.. like seeing double!... all done since october 2008

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Beffy

Can you guys not add polls to your threads? Might make it easier to keep track.

Beffy wrote: »
    Can you guys not add polls to your threads? Might make it easier to keep track.

Did medical late august 09 and PCT early october 09, bit of a green horn compared to someof you waiting a lot longer but i'll take a jersey anyway!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭itsallgood

all done med and pct March 2009, im sure med has to be done know again.....sometime

Added a poll to the thread, might make it easier.

Everything completed since Oct/Nov 2008

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭woohoo

Everything completed since late 2009.
    The waiting is driving me mad, but as they say, good things come to those who wait!! ;)

Number 8 here!

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭kojack

Everything done since october 09