Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Champions League Pots/Draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

What time is the draw at lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

I'd love to get Real in the groups. Can't wait to see the difference between the reception Ronaldo will get when he comes back to OT to what Tevez will get :D

Other than that I'm not really pushed, as long as we avoid Rubin Kazan. We can do without that trip thankyouverymuch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

flahavaj wrote: »
    What time is the draw at lads?

Think its 5 with "coverage and live build up" starting on sky at 4:30. It promises to be a cracker!!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I hate the bloody talking at the start

just goes on and on and on and on .............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Cheers lad. Late isn't it? Don't these things usually happen early afternoon/lunchtime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Wreck wrote: »
    Wow there are some very tough possible draws there. I think the key is to avoid the really tough teams in pot three. Would really hate to get Atletico in, they have looked very good. I see alot of people are tipping Wolfsburg as one to avoid, can't say I've heard much about them, are they that good?

I think people are overhyping them a bit. They won the German league. Big deal! I think people are more looking to avoid them because they are in pot 4 on account of not being in Europe much. People just want an easier ride.
    Cheers lad. Late isn't it? Don't these things usually happen early afternoon/lunchtime?

Well evening time might get more live viewers/interest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

Unearthly wrote: »
    I'd like to call out all the conspiracy theorists crackpots who come out every year and say it's rigged. Come on then folks, what's the rigged draw this time, let's compare it to the real thing.
    god ive never seen anyone say its rigged!! of course its "rigged" in a sense, what do these people think to co-effiecient and pots are for?!!!! and of course when teams from the same country qualify they cant play each other so usually leaves not much flexibilty in the draw!
    I watch it every year and i think this is the time it always starts at, maybe im wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭Leixlip_Red

Does anyone have a link that would update in real time as the draw is made. Not able to watch it this year !

Had a site last year but can't find it. Don't know if it is too early to be up an any sites yet though.

Any help is appreciated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Does anyone have a link that would update in real time as the draw is made. Not able to watch it this year !

Had a site last year but can't find it. Don't know if it is too early to be up an any sites yet though.

Any help is appreciated.

Try here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

If God exists, Man-u will get Madrid and ronaldo will dive to get the winning peno.
    Actually, it would be better if that happens in a knock-out game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Mr Maroon wrote: »
    I didn't see a thread for this. If there is already one I apologise and this can be deleted/merged.

The draw is on tomorrow. It will be live on SSN starting at 4:30.

Here are the pots:

POT 1: Barcelona, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United, Milan, Arsenal, Sevilla, Bayern

These teams in bold are practically certain to get through irrespective of who they are drawn against. The other 3 should qualify provided they are not in the Group of Death (there is always one). The thing is teams cannot play opposition from the same country which is a major advantage for Milan, Sevilla and Munich.

I think it could be a Barcelona and Chelsea final this year (draw permitting). Bordeaux could be lively outsiders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

adamski8 wrote: »
    god ive never seen anyone say its rigged!! of course its "rigged" in a sense, what do these people think to co-effiecient and pots are for?!!!! and of course when teams from the same country qualify they cant play each other so usually leaves not much flexibilty in the draw!

Thankyou detective obvious.

and Yes there are people who say It's rigged(apart from the obvious stuff Mr Detective obvious pointed out). Just need to look at this thread or any previous CL draw topics from previous years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

didn't the draw appear online before it happened last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Mr Alan wrote: »

Think it was a quarter final draw or Semi final draw.

Not exactly that hard to guess right.

I'd like to see all 8 group stages to be leaked. But it won't be as the probability is too big for someone to create a random topic on a random forum titled "CL draw leaked"and get it exactly right.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Unearthly wrote: »
    Think it was a quarter final draw or Semi final draw.

Not exactly that hard to guess right.

I'd like to see all 8 group stages to be leaked. But it won't be as the probability is too big for someone to create a random topic on a random forum titled "CL draw leaked"and get it exactly right.

No, wasn't it some Liverpool fansite that had the complete group draw?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

MU could get Real Madrid - Ronaldo could be back at Old Trafford :D

JP Liz wrote: »
    MU could get Real Madrid - Ronaldo could be back at Old Trafford :D

After 66 previous posts, thank you terribly for that insightful remark. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

best link for this last year was what lads? mine was way behind.
    Des wrote: »
    After 66 previous posts, thank you terribly for that insightful remark. :pac:

ye I hate the way people dont read previous posts, properly ;). Celtic are a Scottish club!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

not long now plz god.

this is being streamed on skysports.com

http://www.skysports.com/football/championsleague/live-draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

watching it now, what time is the draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Liverpool to get Real, Fiorentina and Debrechen

Utd in Lyons group with Besiktas and Unirea Urziceni

Reckon Chelsea will get Inter, Marseilles and Satndard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭NicheG

Stekelly wrote: »
    Liverpool to get Real, Fiorentina and Debrechen

Is that confirmed so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

NicheG wrote: »
    Is that confirmed so?

Only in my head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭NicheG

Stekelly wrote: »
    Only in my head.

It would have been nice alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Is this one of those things that they say starts at 5pm, but there's going to be 20 minutes of faffing about before it actually starts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

It 'started' at 4.30 but draw should be just after 5. RTE aren't starting the stream until 4.57 to save us the mundaneness I reckon.

They're giving out the 2008/09 Uefa club football awards too right? I reckon

GK: van der Sar
    DF: Pique
    MD: Xavi
    FW: Messi

Overall player: Messi.

Does SSN stream on the Sky website all the time?

Who is the old dude talking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

i presume it has started but it's a lot of w*nking each other off about how great everyone is for half an hour to an hour and then they get the draw done in 5 mins...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Anyone got a stream I can watch from America? Usual ones all region locaked...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭Tyranax

Des wrote: »
    Does SSN stream on the Sky website all the time?

Who is the old dude talking?

His name is Keir Radnedge. He writes for World Soccer Magazine.

abelard wrote: »
    Anyone got a stream I can watch from America? Usual ones all region locaked...

uefa.com or skysports.com locked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,047 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I'm liking this more than the Europa League Draw.

Hot chicks always make the boring bits go by quicker.

It was like when they got Heidi Klum for the World Cup Draw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fupping hell, get on with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

jaysus, come on would they.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

What's happening? The usual talking shite? I can't stream here! Waiting for text updates on bbc

VDS?

Thankfully the draw is starting proper now.

uefa.com or skysports.com locked?

Ah, nice one. Had checked all the broadcast company streams, but forgot about the official UEFA one!

Anyone got a waffer? Hungry :(

mike65 wrote: »
    Fupping hell, get on with it.

Looks like they're going to interchange between the draw and naming the UEFA Club Footballer winners. :rolleyes:

This is worse than Ray Darcy last night. Just do it!

8-10 wrote: »
    Looks like they're going to interchange between the draw and naming the UEFA Club Footballer winners. :rolleyes:

Oh Jaysus no!

HURRY UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quint wrote: »
    What's happening? The usual talking shite? I can't stream here! Waiting for text updates on bbc

It's all very Eurovision :/

"Goooood evening Monaco - nice dress, wonderful show!!"

edit: just starting now though - oh wait, no it isn't...

handy table to keep you reminded of whats going on

http://www.uefa.com/live/competitions/ucl/draw/2010.gs/draw_basic.html

Jesus its like the Eurovision... get the f*ck on with it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

bring back Melanie

First leg of draw coming up...at some point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Man United are so going to get Madrid.

it all sounds so fixed...

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

Honours maths is simpler than this!