Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fancies For Today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

mailburner wrote: »
    maybe one race too many for scary movie or the handicapper
    has had his say
    didn't travel like it did yesterday or monday
    disappointing run

I see my pick in that race won at 16s, only got 12s meself, I hope you had a wee saver on it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

I see my pick in that race won at 16s, only got 12s meself, I hope you had a wee saver on it:)

great pick
    wish i had done it
    had i seen the drift i'd have had a saver on it

AYR 3:10 MALIN BAY 16/1, if coming back fit could put in a big run, everything is set up for this one to go close.

SANDOWN 5:10 URCALIN 9/1, another one that could go very close, it has run in better races than this and the price looks slightly big to me.

Just not good enough.

single on saoi 3s and wybourne ew 11/1 (bet365)
    It's an open looking race but hoping saoi can go one better
    when just failing to catch harry buckle of this trip last time out

the one im most worried about is wybourne who was impressive over
    course and distance last time out albeit not beating much
    The 11/1 looks a very big price to me so on that one each way
    trixie on the rest

If petrol hits anywhere near evens i'll be on that one also

WOLVERHAMPTON 19:10 1M 4F HANDICAP (4YO+) 1m 4f 50yds
    08-03-2013 19:10
    Win or E/W
    Saoi @ 3/1 (GP)
    DUNDALK 18:50 HANDICAP (4YO+) 1m
    08-03-2013 18:50
    Win or E/W
    Cash Or Casualty @ 7/2 (GP)
    WOLVERHAMPTON 19:40 1M HANDICAP (0-50) 1m 141yds
    08-03-2013 19:40
    Win or E/W
    Petrol @ 4/6 (GP)

I will be firing a few on LEXINGTON BAY @ 20s your pick looks pretty strong M.

single on saoi 3s and wybourne ew 11/1 (bet365)

the one im most worried about is wybourne who was impressive over

Saoi @ 3/1 (GP) :(

Cash Or Casualty @ 7/2 (GP) :( 2nd

Petrol @ 4/6 (GP) :( ran a stinker :confused:

trixie for today at ayr
    really finding it hard to see past island confusion having backed
    against it last time out where it was very impressive

fancy all of these to go awful close today (kiss of death)
    1st two irish raiders who must go close on all known form

twin plan 5/2
    shariyan 11/8
    island confusion 6/4

backed tominator ew at 10s for the imperial gold cup with
    boyles yesterday

AYR 2:15 ENDEAVOR 11/1

AYR 3:25 BALLYCOLIN 25/1

AYR 4:00 MAKHZOON 12/1

CHEPSTOW 4:50 HOMER RUN 12/1

CHEPSTOW 5:25 DERWEN PRYDE 12/1

SANDOWN 2:05 GOLDEN HOOF 25/1

SANDOWN 3:15 CAYMAN ISLAND 25/1

WOLVERHAMPTON 2:55 GLOBAL VILLAGE 20/1

WOLVERHAMPTON 4:05 SEEK THE FAIR LAND 16/1

trixie on

4.05 intransigent 3/1
    4.40 broxbourne 6/5
    5.25 the last bridge 6/4

small ew bet on
    3.50 midnight minx at 11/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Twinlight 2.40 Naas
    The Big Freeze 3.20 Market Rasen
    Jackie Solitaire 2.30 Warick
    Liverpool win

fourfold
    10 win

back to normality
    next three races
    proper racing :pac:

raise the beat
    nellie bly
    birdy boy

trixie

can do no wrong today at chelt so this
    should be easy

• Registered Users Posts: 4 IrishAtheist

2.20 @ Lingfield
    York Glory :)

If nothing comes of this I will stop betting till the National, and then till July, but I will watch on keeping the bright side out.

DOWN ROYAL 2:10 SNOWELL

FFOS LAS 3:40 SCOTER FONTAINE

KEMPTON 4:00 RAJMAMAND

LINGFIELD 4:40 SWING ALONE

UTTOXETER 2:05 CIRCUS STAR

2.30 seebright 7/4
    5.15 buckland 10/3
    9.20 blazing desert 11/8

single on buckland, huge price that
    trixie on the rest
    look great to me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4 IrishAtheist

2.20 @ Lingfield
    York Glory :)
    wow, that was a disaster :o

5.15 buckland 10/3

single on buckland, huge price that
    look great to me :)
    Bloody Hell 9/2
    Thought 10/3 was big

3.20flamborough breeze 3/1

Only 15/8 earlier
    Should go very close esp at kempton
    Way too big at 3s
    7/2 365 now
    Similiar drift as Buckland on sat,didn't
    Stop him

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

3.20flamborough breeze 3/1

Only 15/8 earlier
    Should go very close esp at kempton
    Way too big at 3s
    7/2 365 now
    Similiar drift as Buckland on sat,didn't
    Stop him

5/1 atm with Paddy Power

arsehole of a ride there
    terrible
    way too much to do

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

arsehole of a ride there
    terrible
    way too much to do

Ya cant understand it either,held up for too long and then had too much to do,going to add him to my ATR tracker see how he fares out next time out.

5/1 atm with Paddy Power

had i been around when the race was on i wouldve had a nice
    bet at probably over evens on bfair for a place

i see the place paid 2.48 there also
    ouch!

two singles for tomorrow (pp, 5/4+2s on 365)
    I think mystical sapphire will be closer to evens
    will take a good one to beat it, very impressive last
    time out
    Can see this one winning a few more and i'll be following
    spellmaker was given way too much over c+d last time just
    losing out by a neck to red ramesses who followed up next time also

I don't mind a horse getting caught close home but I find it
    so frustrating when a jockey mistimes a run or thinks he/she is
    aboard pegasus

KEMPTON 20:15 HANDICAP 7f
    20-03-2013 20:15
    Win or E/W
    Mystical Sapphire @ 6/4 (GP)
    KEMPTON 18:15 HANDICAP 6f
    20-03-2013 18:15
    Win or E/W
    Spellmaker @ 5/2 (GP)

Adding brave spartacus to that lot at 2s
    Should be able to take this off such a lower
    Mark back over hurdles

I will do a wee double on your selections M

but I will throw up 2 that might have a chance at a good price,

6:15 MICROLIGHT

6:45 FIRST REBELLION

not knocking your picks, just trying to find something that might win at a price.

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

I will do a wee double on your selections M

but I will throw up 2 that might have a chance at a good price,

6:15 MICROLIGHT

Microlight 3rd had him e/w :)

langer91 wrote: »
    Microlight 3rd had him e/w :)

Nice 1, they called it 4th on the radio I was listening to, but when I saw your reply I checked boyles sport results, and they have it 3rd which is sweet, now for the EW double for a very nice return,

the EW single @ 40s is good enough for me, money won, but the double is now making me pooo a small bit.

good picking 3

glad you just got the 3rd ahead of that pig

disgusting when you get 5/2 on a horse that
    goes off at 4/6 and runs like that
    just didnt seem able to pick up at all

good picking 3

glad you just got the 3rd ahead of that pig

disgusting when you get 5/2 on a horse that
    goes off at 4/6 and runs like that
    just didnt seem able to pick up at all

I agree M, I did 20 win double and when I worked out the possible return it looked very nice, it looks like we were not the only punters who lost, I feel good things for your second pick, to small a price to be betting on now I think, but was a nice price early doors, be lucky sir if you backed it as a single.

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Nice 1, they called it 4th on the radio I was listening to, but when I saw your reply I checked boyles sport results, and they have it 3rd which is sweet, now for the EW double for a very nice return,

the EW single @ 40s is good enough for me, money won, but the double is now making me pooo a small bit.

great tipping :)

Very nice return for me, I hope yis did the EW double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Very nice return for me, I hope yis did the EW double.

Did a small e/w single on First Rebellion. Tried for Microlight too but was off before I could place the bet.

KEMPTON 8:45 TIGERS TALE 7/1

KEMPTON 9:15 SUPA SEEKER 11/2, in the same race, QUEENIE'S STAR 25/1, I will be firing a few EW on this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

8:15 kempton

Melvin the grate 3/1

Its a toss up between the top three. But I've a feeling the Balding horse will come out on top.

Luap wrote: »
    8:15 kempton

Melvin the grate 3/1

Its a toss up between the top three. But I've a feeling the Balding horse will come out on top.

MYSTICAL SAPPHIRE looks very strong, be lucky.

Never got out of the gates.

Only seen the result, very happy. :D

Afkar in the next at Kempton.

KEMPTON 20:15 HANDICAP 7f

Mystical Sapphire @ 6/4 (GP)
    KEMPTON 18:15 HANDICAP 6f

Spellmaker @ 5/2 (GP)

Adding brave spartacus

jesus christ!
    doesnt get much worse than that

the drift on mystical sap probably told the story esp
    hitting 3s at one stage
    finished strongly but was never getting there

strange enough ride by spartacus

Spellmaker never looked like winning and found
    very little in the latter stages of the race
    money came all day for this
    this was as big as 3s last nite and went off at 4/6:eek:
    manys a punter burnt with that one

gallantry ew at 16s in the last to save the day

I am well up for today, so I am going bigish EW on QUEENIE'S STAR 25/1.

me too :)
    that'll slow it down a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Dear mailburner and 3ndahalfof6,

I have to admit I admire you two boys greatly.
    You post your fancies day in day out, from grade ones at Ascot to sellers at Southwell and i want to say, quite simply; fair play and you's are credit to the forum.

Keep it up lads.

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Slattsy wrote: »
    Dear mailburner and 3ndahalfof6,

I have to admit I admire you two boys greatly.
    You post your fancies day in day out, from grade ones at Ascot to sellers at Southwell and i want to say, quite simply; fair play and you's are credit to the forum.

Keep it up lads.

:-)

Must agree, top notch lads.

Here's my own picks for the Cork Student race day tomorrow. It's the first time I've tried to pick all the horses based on my own information so any input or thoughts would be much appreciated!

All Cork:
    2.50 - Never Enough Time
    3.20 - Tarla
    4.30 - Fahamore or Sarabad (Undecided between the two)
    5.05 - Cyprian Prince
    5.35 - Western Man

YANKEE:
    3.20 - Rebel Fitz
    4.30 - Unoccupied
    5.05 - Cyprian Prince
    5.35 - Quartetto

3.35 gabrial the duke 6/4
    3.45 opera og 5/6
    Double

Had a single in my head on gtd as I think
    Hes the one horse with no question marks
    About it
    Really solid looking 6/4 shot imo (2.78bfair, small bit on at that price)

KEMPTON 8:00 BOOKTHEBAND 16/1

KEMPTON 9:00 QEETHAARA 14/1

3.35 gabrial the duke 6/4 2nd
    3.45 opera og 5/6 2nd
    Double
    )

gabrial found one too good, no excuses
    opera og thought he'd done enough by the
    last fence (but hadn't)

8:30 Kempton Camachoice 11/4

I think this horse can defy a 9lbs raise up in grade to a very short priced Hannon horse. I think the favourite is too short because the yard has had a good start to the season. With Kirby on board is another big plus.

Luap wrote: »
    8:30 Kempton Camachoice 11/4

I think this horse can defy a 9lbs raise up in grade to a very short priced Hannon horse. I think the favourite is too short because the yard has had a good start to the season. With Kirby on board is another big plus.

BLACK DAVE for a wee saver.

Get in!

well done luap
    good picking

didn't spot your post till after the race sadly

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭chopperp

goldtara 2:55 chantilly

friend has a cousin which is a stable hand at this stable and he asked him to get €50 e/w on for him cause he cant do himself in France , take what you want from that

4:45 Doncaster Munhamer 3/1

7.0w baltic prince 10/11

all day trying to decide on this as ive
    had a bad week but i fancy it

saver on actonetaketwo at 15/2

7.0w baltic prince 10/11

all day trying to decide on this as ive