Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    delegator is back at 2.35 after a year off...currently best priced 11/4
    though was 7/2 earlier. ive just backed it at 11/4 myself.

so what to expect after a year off...

second in the guineas to sea the stars and second in the st james palace
    stakes behind mastercraftsman puts him in a different league to the rest
    of these.
    Im hoping it's a good omen that the price has been cut already.

If it needs the run after a year off then my bet is screwed.

on the other hand if its fit and ready to go then i don't see
    how second favs (awzaan+ya wayl) will give him much to do and
    11/4 might look a big price so it's a chance im willing to take.
    I'm drawing some encouragment also from the fact that on its reappearance
    last year after 180 days off it beat sans frontieres very easily in a group 3 and this is only a listed race albeit a decent looking one.
    Personally i can't see awzaan getting involved at all from what i've
    seen of him this year so for me 10/3 looks a stupid price.

If the vibes are good tomorrow I could actually see this one go
    off at 7/4 or 13/8.

the vibes on racing uk are that he will improve for the run.
    i dont have access to a racing post but would love to know
    what the trainer is saying about his chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ghosttown

Well picked mailburner !

Don't know if I'm ready for a log posting yet, my fear would be i'd play safe if i'm putting them up first..........

Anyway, here's my each way L15 for what looks a great days racing tomorrow. No doubt I'll have other bets, but this is my early morning 1e each way one..

Ayr 2.15 - Lowdown
    Ayr 3.20 - Hawkeyethenoo
    Newbury 3.05 - Island Sunset
    Ayr 3.55 - Collateral Damage

ghosttown wrote: »
    Well picked mailburner !

Don't know if I'm ready for a log posting yet, my fear would be i'd play safe if i'm putting them up first..........

Anyway, here's my each way L15 for what looks a great days racing tomorrow. No doubt I'll have other bets, but this is my early morning 1e each way one..

Ayr 2.15 - Lowdown
    Ayr 3.20 - Hawkeyethenoo
    Newbury 3.05 - Island Sunset
    Ayr 3.55 - Collateral Damage

thanks,
    Good luck with the bet.
    Gave up on hawkeyethenoo a while back after
    a few near misses and one really bad run.
    The ****er owes me a small fortune

just by the skin of my teeth today
    Nearly had a heart attack watching it.
    the photos have been kind to me lately :)
    didn't see awzaan getting that close myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Crown Prosecuter Newbury 2.30
    Thin Red Line Newbury 3.05
    Noverre To Go Ayr 3.20
    Kaldoun Kingdom Ayr 3.20
    Kings Gambit Ayr 4.30

Nulty wrote: »
    Crown Prosecuter Newbury 2.30 3rd
    Thin Red Line Newbury 3.05 16th
    Noverre To Go Ayr 3.20 27th
    Kaldoun Kingdom Ayr 3.20 7th
    Kings Gambit Ayr 4.30 2nd

Ahh shite

frosted grape looks overpriced to me in the 4.20 utt at 2/1

I'm not awful clued up on the opposition however but it must
    go close and i can't resist value

it certainly was value
    a perfect display of jumping and wins by 14 lengths at 5/4
    if only it was always this easy

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭winslow

Thanks mailburner!

4.30 kem home advantage 5/2 pp

Backed this at 5/2 myself and think its very good value.

I think this fella will go very close in this race,
    won very comfortably last time over course and
    distance and only up 4lbs for that, looks
    very progressive and has been finishing its races
    strongly at the distance (apart from one blip)and
    for me at least visually, i think its last run over c&d
    was it's best.
    I could see this being 2/1 or 7/4 come race time.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Time for a log mate. ;)

You're doing well, keep up the good work.

x PyRo wrote: »
    Time for a log mate. ;)

You're doing well, keep up the good work.

thanks

the log wasn't too successful when i tried it although
    i did show a profit on my horse picks.
    Think it was something like 60 down after 89 10euro bets.
    One too many bets was the problem overall and
    betting on the ufc didn't help.

best price 6/4 now though ill be hit with a rule 4 (10c i reckon)
    fair play to paddy for being the only bookie to price this up
    last nite as betfair was only 3.05 at the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

peace corps,,10/11

leicester 3.50

no good,,ran very poor

4.30 kem home advantage 5/2 pp

Backed this at 5/2 myself and think its very good value.

I think this fella will go very close in this race,
    won very comfortably last time over course and
    distance and only up 4lbs for that, looks
    very progressive and has been finishing its races
    strongly at the distance (apart from one blip)and
    for me at least visually, i think its last run over c&d
    was it's best.
    I could see this being 2/1 or 7/4 come race time.

great pick mate.

got on big time at 6/4..
    thanks again.
    keep up the great work..

stuck at work but got to watch it on sportinglife half an hour
    after the race.
    It was a reasonably comfortable win by the looks of it.
    The unprecendented hatrick has been landed...probably a
    first and last for me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭modmuffin

Got a tip for Deva la Deva, running tomorrow in the 15.00 at Beverly.
    Currently 5.7 on Betfair i think.

No bet but I'll be interested to see how Kaua'i Girl goes at Beverley (5.00) Missed break badly on debut and wasn't knocked about obviously. Would prefer 16/1+ so just watching

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

No bet but I'll be interested to see how Kaua'i Girl goes at Beverley (5.00) Missed break badly on debut and wasn't knocked about obviously. Would prefer 16/1+ so just watching

currently 9's with PP

Only just watched the race now...She did brilliantly until the last furlong. Burst out of the gates this time. The uphill finish at Beverley wouldn't have helped. Would have been a little disappointed if she'd placed cause she touched 16/1 before the of apparently. Going in the tracker...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭Woddle

Having watched this horse on his last 2 starts over the same distance and course, he looks like he could be a good bet.
    Tomorrow at Wolverhampton 9:00, Straversjoy, I reckon he's still ahead of the handicapper. I must add I havn't checked the card yet to see who might take him on. You can check out his last 2 starts on ATR.

No bets, just glance at the card and selections for interest:

Kempton:
    7.50 Diggerat 7/1
    8.20 Fearchar 6/1
    8.50 Touch Tone 6/1
    9.20 Replicator 22/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭Woddle

Woddle wrote: »
    Having watched this horse on his last 2 starts over the same distance and course, he looks like he could be a good bet.
    Tomorrow at Wolverhampton 9:00, Straversjoy, I reckon he's still ahead of the handicapper. I must add I havn't checked the card yet to see who might take him on. You can check out his last 2 starts on ATR.

Just looked at the card and I'll be staying out of this one, he may still win easily but there are 3 other horses with real chances.

7.00 wolv toms return 11/2

I'm finding it hard to see this one being out of the first three
    and i've backed it ew.
    I hadn't time look at the rest of the runners though but
    last time out he finished very strongly over 6f and looks
    to have a nice weight with the jockey taking another 5lbs off.

7.00 wolv toms return 11/2

I'm finding it hard to see this one being out of the first three
    and i've backed it ew.
    I hadn't time look at the rest of the runners though but
    last time out he finished very strongly over 6f and looks
    to have a nice weight with the jockey taking another 5lbs off.

what a stinker of a run! :mad:

a lot of money for it by the looks of things being sent
    off at 7/2...meant nothing unfortunately

Woddle wrote: »
    Just looked at the card and I'll be staying out of this one, he may still win easily but there are 3 other horses with real chances.

looks a decent bet nonetheless
    you're probably wise playing it safe
    ill have a stab on straversjoy myself at 2s
    the form looks decent and i want my money back

strongly fancy butlers glen to do the busness at 1.50 worchester..
    11/10
    drifted before the off.
    no good secound fav won.

Haydock 2.35 - Becausewecan
    Haydock 3.10 - Damika
    Ascot 3.45 - Mias Boy/Swift Gift/Imperial Guest
    QEII - Makfi

4.15 makfi evens

can't see past makfi at all and that's a whopper of a price imo
    i see poets voice as the only danger so ill have a saver on that.
    id be looking at rip van winkle as being the lay of the day

I Doubled it with theyskens theory (13/8) (3.05as) hoping i won't
    have to go big on makfi

and for the lucky 15 (usually a waste of time i might add)
    1.45 santera (just got 5/2 a little overpriced at that)
    2.20 points of view 11/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Think I'll go with Axiom in the 3.40 in Ascot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

No good. Ah well.

Bobs Pride in the 4.35 in Navan next for me.

4.15 makfi evens

can't see past makfi at all and that's a whopper of a price imo
    i see poets voice as the only danger so ill have a saver on that.
    id be looking at rip van winkle as being the lay of the day

I Doubled it with theyskens theory (13/8) (3.05as) hoping i won't
    have to go big on makfi

and for the lucky 15 (usually a waste of time i might add)
    1.45 santera (just got 5/2 a little overpriced at that)
    2.20 points of view 11/2

jesus christ!

saved with poet but what a crap run from makfi

Ascot 4.45 Himalya ew

Musselburgh 3.25 Berbice ew

Musselburgh 4.00 Harriet's Girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Whispering gallery 4.10 ascot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

hi guys,

just got word for a horse tomorrow @4.55 in newbury,
    Piazza san pietro ,
    mate rang me who is well in with some big trainers .
    he is being backed like ma already from 12s into 8s so please get on if you can afford, still an each way price but word is he is suppose to win with ease.
    N.callan is aboard.
    Mate says he knows 4 people who have put 5000 an him. 2 of them with pp mite explain the price change

REGARDS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 smarts

hi guys,

just got word for a horse tomorrow @4.55 in newbury,
    Piazza san pietro ,
    mate rang me who is well in with some big trainers .
    he is being backed like ma already from 12s into 8s so please get on if you can afford, still an each way price but word is he is suppose to win with ease.
    N.callan is aboard.
    Mate says he knows 4 people who have put 5000 an him. 2 of them with pp mite explain the price change

REGARDS

Cheers for the tip! Unfortunately looks like it's a NR this time though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

sorry bout that !!!! was told* to go for cape royal in same race but not as sure bout him maybe just a small bit for the interest

Annoying when 3 horses you fancy run in the same race.

Magical Speedfit, Rocker and Triple Dream are favorites of mine.

Rocker for today, still can't get over how he travelled at Sandown two or three starts back

(No Bet)

Had an inkling for Marjuro earlier but another race I couldn't have a bet in.

Newbury 5.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Superfin

Mujady Star 3.05 Sligo

4.45 sligo cybersnow

think cybersnow will take a lot of beating at sligo
    i backed it at 9/4

Mad Millie in the next at Wolves.

Miserable day...missed two big price placers and a 10/1 winner at Lingfield :rolleyes:

Mad Millie in the next at Wolves.

Miserable day...missed two big price placers and a 10/1 winner at Lingfield :rolleyes:

Tracker! Weakened after a layoff but showed a nice bit of pace and had many off the bridle going into the turn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Goldwaki in the 2.40 at Longchamp its only 7/4 should win easily !!

Chanced a €0.50 Lucky 63 to give an intererst for the day....
    2.05 Tipp - Obligation 13/8
    2.20 Long - Goldikova 9/4
    3.05 Long - Workforce 6/1
    2.40 Tipp - Seville 8/11
    1.45 Long - Wooton Bassett 5/1
    3.45 Tipp - Donnas Palm 10/11

Ghost

Fingers crossed for Donna's Palm !!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

2.40 Tipp - Seville 8/11

Ghost

:eek: How much did that return?

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭winslow

2.40 Tipp - Seville 8/11

Ghost

Nice!!

Any picks for the rest of the day?

Will have to collect to find out how much, the PP calculator only goes to Lucky 31 !
    Think they have a 30% bonus too.
    As soon as OH back from lunch will go out and find out, childminding now.

Whatever it is, it will 'about 200' to her anyway ;)

One more bet when i get down, Our Gar at Tipp, will chance a tenner win.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Will have to collect to find out how much, the PP calculator only goes to Lucky 31 !
    Think they have a 30% bonus too.
    As soon as OH back from lunch will go out and find out, childminding now.

Whatever it is, it will 'about 200' to her anyway ;)

One more bet when i get down, Our Gar at Tipp, will chance a tenner win.:D

Checked it on a different calculator - €4,245.97 return :eek: