Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Unlimited ew 14to1 kempton 6.35. Hoping he.ll do it from the front

beaten half a length into 4th :(

its desperate. was going to go with hip hip hooray. second choice - the price of unlimited swayed me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Thurles

12.35 Shouson hill boy e/w

13.35 harbour view & betheholygobbs both e/w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

racso1975 wrote: »
    Thurles

12.35 Shouson hill boy e/w

13.35 harbour view & betheholygobbs both win @ 14/1 e/w

Fontwell 16.00

Ice and easy 12/1 e/w oscar the myth 16/1 e/w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

really like toubab at 2.40 11/8

was expecting it to shorten from evens

on the other hand if rivaliste wins the 2.20 then
    ill be waiting on toubab for a lucky 15
    arrayan+luddsdenene being the 1st two

weak interest in China Gold in 2.50 Doncaster

lots of different opinions in the hurdle tomorrow around here but
    for me its kyber kim at 11/4 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Bumsex

ya hes a nice value bet,he would be my second choice behind Binocular,just because he has proven track record on these testing conditions.
    best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Great days racing tomorrow ! Ive a few fancies so hopefully win a few quid.

Kempton

A lot of hype about Brampour but i cant be backing him at 11/8 having first spin over hurdles. A Media Luz here for me group 3 placed on the flat handles the soft going. First run over hurdles finished 7th but that was quite a good run considering she pulled hard on the way down to the start and pulled hard the whole way round! Was still in front at the second last flight and just ran out of gas. Second run was behind a stable mate Grandouet settled better this time finished 2nd with 18 lengths back to the 3rd Mark Twain who came out and won at Catterick on Thursday by 13 lengths eased down.

Tough enough race to call but going to side with Ski Sunday although he has a long break to overcome the booking of AP suggests that this horse is ready to go. The trainer Lawney Hill had a winner last week coming off a long break so she can ready them. This horse has serious form with a 2nd place in a Fred winter off 136 and now runs off 133 also has a 2nd place behind Walkon in a grade 1 novice hurdle. Horse is 1 from 1 around Kempton and could be on a very decent mark.

Kauto should win this but i cant be backing him at the 4/6 price. Instead im going to be backing in the w/o Kauto market. To cut things short i think there are question marks over the rest of the field either ground or trip worries apart from Long Run who goes in the ground and gets the trip jockey as always is a worry but his Feltham win over c+d last year was very impressive and i think he is being a little under estimate in this race. If he's ridden right i can see him being a clear second to the fav. So my bet is Long Run w/o Kauto at 10/3 with Lads.

Naas

Dont really like backing jolly's but Donnas Palm looks a cut above these here. The softer the better for him,was outclassed in the hatton grace the last day and this is more his level and should win.

Knockgraffon King here finished 2nd beaten just over a length on debut at Fairyhouse last year on heavy ground staying on very well under pressure that day ground and step up in trip will suit and should be a decent price with Mullins Allee Garde probably going off fav having finished 2nd on 3 of his 4 runs. Has been beaten the 3 times he's ran on soft ground so is very opposable in my view!

Rest of my bets are football . overs in Watford and Chelsea games and unders in Coventry treble pays 7/2. Good luck with the punting hope somebody makes a few quid !

just throwing up my outsiders for tomo here as my logs on hold for the time being..

Wetherby

Silver Accord @ 9/1

Kempton

Binocular @ 5/2

Naas

Vic Venturi @ 25/1

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Great days racing tomorrow ! Ive a few fancies so hopefully win a few quid.

Kempton

A lot of hype about Brampour but i cant be backing him at 11/8 having first spin over hurdles. A Media Luz here for me group 3 placed on the flat handles the soft going. First run over hurdles finished 7th but that was quite a good run considering she pulled hard on the way down to the start and pulled hard the whole way round! Was still in front at the second last flight and just ran out of gas. Second run was behind a stable mate Grandouet settled better this time finished 2nd with 18 lengths back to the 3rd Mark Twain who came out and won at Catterick on Thursday by 13 lengths eased down.

Tough enough race to call but going to side with Ski Sunday although he has a long break to overcome the booking of AP suggests that this horse is ready to go. The trainer Lawney Hill had a winner last week coming off a long break so she can ready them. This horse has serious form with a 2nd place in a Fred winter off 136 and now runs off 133 also has a 2nd place behind Walkon in a grade 1 novice hurdle. Horse is 1 from 1 around Kempton and could be on a very decent mark.

Kauto should win this but i cant be backing him at the 4/6 price. Instead im going to be backing in the w/o Kauto market. To cut things short i think there are question marks over the rest of the field either ground or trip worries apart from Long Run who goes in the ground and gets the trip jockey as always is a worry but his Feltham win over c+d last year was very impressive and i think he is being a little under estimate in this race. If he's ridden right i can see him being a clear second to the fav. So my bet is Long Run w/o Kauto at 10/3 with Lads.

Naas

Dont really like backing jolly's but Donnas Palm looks a cut above these here. The softer the better for him,was outclassed in the hatton grace the last day and this is more his level and should win.

Knockgraffon King here finished 2nd beaten just over a length on debut at Fairyhouse last year on heavy ground staying on very well under pressure that day ground and step up in trip will suit and should be a decent price with Mullins Allee Garde probably going off fav having finished 2nd on 3 of his 4 runs. Has been beaten the 3 times he's ran on soft ground so is very opposable in my view!

Rest of my bets are football . overs in Watford and Chelsea games and unders in Coventry treble pays 7/2. Good luck with the punting hope somebody makes a few quid !

Happy enough made a few quid today.

A Media Luz looked the winner before crashing out a the 2nd last. Ski Sunday was on a decent mark and won by 6 lengths got 5/1. Donnas Palm was disappointing and finished second. Long Run won handy enough 10/3 without the fav was a decent price considering he went off at 9/2. And Knockgraffon King won at 3/1 for me.
    Could of done with another Chelski goal to bring in the football bet but cant win them all !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Ethics Girl in the 7pm at Kempton 2moro, currently 10/1..

did a double today
    both of these i was expecting to be shorter

2.50 bene lad 3-1
    3.50 sona shosta 4/5

and for the craic a lucky 15 all sp
    1.55 lady rosmunde
    2.30 even bolder
    4.10 loyal royal
    5.0 majuro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

only1stevo wrote: »
    Ethics Girl in the 7pm at Kempton 2moro, currently 10/1..

got a "tip" (a friend of a friend who says its a good source ...I know ..I know)

Porgy ... was at 4/1 ...currently at 7/2 (on Paddy Powers)

I cant say if its a good source or not but if people wanna jump on it... might be worth betting....I'm tempted to throw 20 on it - just for the laugh.

Fancy

Even Bolder
    Efistorm

Straight Forecast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Nulty wrote: »
    Fancy

Even Bolder
    Efistorm

Straight Forecast

i backed that earlier, didnt realise spencer would go mental on the winner:(

Huntingdon

3.15 Othermix 7/1

3.45 Talenti 12/1

^^ They were poor

Southwell 4.00

Clear Ice 4/1

I've a feeling Sizing Europe has a good chance today, I think he definitely has the beating of Golden Silver if he can jump well. Small stakes but 4/1 is decent i feel...

I'm tempted but I'm not going to bet against BZ again until he gets beat or even looks like getting beat.

Ha shows you how much I know!

All previous selections bar Memorabilia and fancy them,dont no what prices are as betfair is down.

Wolverhampton 14:05
    Memphis Man

Wolverhampton 15:15
    Memorabilia

Wolverhampton 16:20
    Yankee Storm 6/1

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭mixed up

Hi guys i didn't know where to post this so was told to put it in here.There was a horse down to run last week it's called gekko there was a huge gamble on it that brought it down from something like 10 or 12/1 into 5/2 the horse was then pulled out of the race because they said it had a cough.It seemed like they were trying to pull off a big gamble so i put the horse into my horse tracker and it's running on wednesday at kempton.I don't know anything about the horse but maybe it's one to watch out for i know i will be watching the market.

We'll Deal Again at around 10/1 looks interesting in the 4.00 at Southwell. Looks like a plot horse.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

Serious drinking in the 6:30 in wolverhampton

this lot for a lucky 15
    all seem like bankers to me :pac:

1.10 Unaccompanied @ 5/2
    1.30 A Little Bit Dusty @ 11/8
    3.40 You'relikemefrank @ 11/4
    2.45 Zaidpour @ 6/5

double
    A Little Bit Dusty
    Zaidpour

single
    3.35 walkon 7/1

if the next two win like the first two then it'll be very easy

this is worth around 9k when it comes in :)

Event Date Event Selections Odds E/W Terms Result
    1 12/02/2011 1.10 Leopardstown
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Unaccompanied 5/2 3 Places
    1/4 Odds Won
    2 12/02/2011 1.30 Lingfield
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream A Little Bit Dusty 11/8 3 Places
    1/5 Odds Won
    3 12/02/2011 3.40 Lingfield
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream You'relikemefrank 11/4 2 Places
    1/4 Odds To Run
    4 12/02/2011 2.45 Leopardstown
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Zaidpour 6/5 3 Places
    1/4 Odds To Run
    5 12/02/2011 3.35 Newbury
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Walkon 15/2 5 Places
    1/4 Odds To Run
    6 12/02/2011 1.20 Newbury
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Al Ferof 1/1 3 Places
    1/5 Odds To Run
    7 12/02/2011 5.05 Ayr
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Kings Guard 5/2 3 Places
    1/4 Odds To Run
    8 12/02/2011 3.05 Lingfield
    (Win and Each Way)
    Live Stream Waabel 10/3 3 Places
    1/5 Odds To Run
    Multiples
    Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
    EW 8 Folds 1 0.50 1.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Hunter Mahan

1.50 Southwell - Dickie Le Davoir 12/1. Down the weights and if he can start on level terms I reckon he has every chance. He wasn't worked too hard lto

1.50 walkon 9/2
    had it backed at 7s last sat and the trainer thinks
    the extra week will help the horse
    can't see it being out of the frame and think around
    evens for a place looks pretty good also (3places)

a double also on
    5.10li aquilifer
    6.0w cotton king
    got evens on both

think i've cracked it today
    hopefully the hours i spent looking at form
    and video will pay off
    all price taken from the pp office

2.25as royal tune 9/4
    3.55 hy lackamon 3/1
    4.40as mono man 7/4 Nap (awful impressive last time)
    3euro trixie

something similiar on
    3.55 lackamon 3s
    4.0li advertisement 2s
    4.35li beaubrav 4/1

and again on
    2.45hy mr moonshine (like the price) 11/2
    1.45 li a little bit dusty 3/1
    1.40hy kumbeshwar 6/1 (big step up in class but stays very well)

outsiders
    3.20hy king fontaine 9/1 owes me nothing and loves haydock but
    a big hike in the weights after winning there last time very easily
    despite jumping terribly makes it worth a few bob ew imo
    3.35 as copper blue 14/s (16s lads) a bit of a guess as it hasn't
    run in nearly a year but if it's fit and ready this will be a big price

lastly
    david pipe thinks sultan fontenail (2.0winc) is his best chance
    of a winner today...hard to disagree although only evens

think ill go mad backing most of these online also :)

mailburner wrote: »
    think i've cracked it today
    hopefully the hours i spent looking at form
    and video will pay off
    all price taken from the pp office

2.25as royal tune 9/4
    3.55 hy lackamon 3/1
    4.40as mono man 7/4 Nap (awful impressive last time)
    3euro trixie

something similiar on
    3.55 lackamon 3s
    4.0li advertisement 2s
    4.35li beaubrav 4/1

and again on
    2.45hy mr moonshine (like the price) 11/2
    1.45 li a little bit dusty 3/1
    1.40hy kumbeshwar 6/1 (big step up in class but stays very well)

outsiders
    3.20hy king fontaine 9/1 owes me nothing and loves haydock but
    a big hike in the weights after winning there last time very easily
    despite jumping terribly makes it worth a few bob ew imo
    3.35 as copper blue 14/s (16s lads) a bit of a guess as it hasn't
    run in nearly a year but if it's fit and ready this will be a big price

lastly
    david pipe thinks sultan fontenail (2.0winc) is his best chance
    of a winner today...hard to disagree although only evens

think ill go mad backing most of these online also :)

shocking stuff
    royal tune looked all over the winner and that would have
    saved me though mono man winning was quite welcome in
    the end
    what a disaster besides :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Sparkpea

2.25 Naas

Sole Witness. 4/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

3:20 @ Kemp__ bute street

4:35 @ Market__ home she goes

4:45 @ Sedge__ heather glen

a wee outside wager

3:55 @ Kemp__ focail eile

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

hey all been checkin out some threads i win a bit on the horses study form and watch replays of horses previous races i said i win a bit but also lose a bit the life of a gambler im posting tips for tommoro ( wed) have a look try them if you like im not a big gambler small bets only 1-20 euro
    here they are

good time donnie (fairyhouse 15.15) 4/1 (5 euro win )

wogan (doncaster 15.40 ) 15/8 ( 10 euro win)

double

ballymack (fairyhouse 16.15) no price as of yet
    + beshabar(doncater 14.35) no price as of yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭Wats_in_a_name

Just stuck some on wogan. Will be back in 15 to thank or complain!!

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

wogan totally messed up :(
    not a good day at least good time donnie won staked 25 got 25 euro back

i like estonia at kempton 5.35 3/1 last price

3:00 kempton: safari adventures

4:55 lingfield: april fool

2:15 newcastle: amir pasha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭jimjackson

3-10 Fontwell Quel Bruere 5.3. Ran a speed rating of 90 lto losing by 1.25 lengths.Extra 5lb off his back so should improve time wise especially when running on well.Step up in distance looks a plus

2:20 Ffos Las: domos boy

4:45 Leicester: cluthe boy

3:45 lingfield: cavalry guard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭jimjackson

thursday

3-45 meydan dont fancy Invincible ash at all,ok, ran and won class 1 but who has she beat.... Hitchens .Mister Manannan looks in here on the mark 104,needed the run lto,will back to place and trade as should go off at 10s and hopefully be the pacesetter
    going with Rileyskeepingfaith to place in the 4-20 3rd ride for the new stable and the switch to artificial looks a good thing

ludlow 5:00 no virtue

southwell 4:40 realt na mara

taunton 2:20 royal riviera

DONCASTER 4:25 D'GIGI

KELSO 4:50 TWELVE PACES

KEMPTON 2:15 REBEL HIGH

NEWBURY 3:35 ZAFRANAGAR

CARLISLE 3:45 TOP DRESSING

FOLKESTONE 2:50 DAYS OF PLEASURE

WINCANTON 4:40 KINGS FLAGSHIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭preddy

WhoSaidSo 4.45 Clonmel 11/2

Just noticed a bit of a gamble going on in Limerick(4.05) tomorrow. Head of the River hasnt ran in 854 days but has decent form previously. Former flat horse at his peak was rated 84. Has had 3 runs over hurdles 3rd 1st time over timber beaten 2L next time beat Welds dual performer New Phase by 9L then finished 3L behind River Liane in a listed hurdle. Boyles the only firm who have priced up the race so far and he was 14's is now 9/1. Plus Eddie Power takes off 3 pounds. David Loughnane stable does like a gamble. So the vibes are there that the horse retains enough ability plus i dont think its the strongest race with a lot of exposed runners in it. E/W 1/4 first 4. Im on at 10's. Just thought id throw it up. Will probably be pull up after this write up now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

What's peoples views on Synchronised in the gold cup? He's currently at 50/1 in most bookies which seems huge value to me (I don't know much about horses though). Am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Just noticed a bit of a gamble going on in Limerick(4.05) tomorrow. Head of the River hasnt ran in 854 days but has decent form previously. Former flat horse at his peak was rated 84. Has had 3 runs over hurdles 3rd 1st time over timber beaten 2L next time beat Welds dual performer New Phase by 9L then finished 3L behind River Liane in a listed hurdle. Boyles the only firm who have priced up the race so far and he was 14's is now 9/1. Plus Eddie Power takes off 3 pounds. David Loughnane stable does like a gamble. So the vibes are there that the horse retains enough ability plus i dont think its the strongest race with a lot of exposed runners in it. E/W 1/4 first 4. Im on at 10's. Just thought id throw it up. Will probably be pull up after this write up now!!

Fair play and thanks for your write up and brilliant reasoning. Too many tips and fancies thrown up here without explanation. The above post is what this forum should be about.

ft9 wrote: »
    Fair play and thanks for your write up and brilliant reasoning. Too many tips and fancies thrown up here without explanation. The above post is what this forum should be about.

the forum is what it says nobody is an expert when it comes to horses,

how can you be with doping and nerve cutting,

so this is any fancies thread not any cert thread

SEDGEFIELD 2:55 CLASSIC CONTOURS

SOUTHWELL 3:45 LETS MOVE IT

CHELTENHAM 4:00 FRENEYS WELL

today is the only day I am backing at Cheltenham, I got 6 picks but I do think 3 of them will do well but im not sure which 3, so I am going to do some multi bets.

1:30 BLAZING TEMPO 14/1

2:05 ALFIE SPINNER 14/1

2:40 ROBERTO GOLDBACK 25/1

3:20 FIVEFORTHREE 14/1

4:00 IM A LEGEND 33/1

4:40 FREDO 20/1

as I am posting this early there is a chance there will be some non runners which will help.

The bookies always have 1 good day and I think it will be today.