Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

shmeee wrote: »
    Dundalk 6.36
    Period Place, 11/4 to 7/4

Doncaster 1.00
    Josses Hill @ 4/9

Double looks solid.

Followed you on this fingers crossed!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭zimmermania

I backed Eye of the Tiger in the 8 35 Dun.Murtagh hoping to put daughter on a winner.
    Has come down in the weights and can run well after a break,last Dun run gives this one a real chance here and the handicapper must catch up with Sharjah.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,996 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Super KId 2.50
    Suppose to have shown a lot at home.
    Info says it wins
    easily. small price though.
    11-8

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Competitive Edge 9/1, AP riding for O Dwyer and horse in first time cheek pieces

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Super KId 2.50
    Suppose to have shown a lot at home.
    Info says it wins
    easily. small price though.
    11-8

Very bad run. Sickened.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Kirby aboard Ability N Delivery 9/4 (Wolver 3:55) strikes me as important.

Horse was not getting the job done in Dundalk with Connor King aboard. Was caught on the line a few times to. I'd trust Kirby to fix that flaw - that man will work wonder on artificial.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Aye Aye Skipper in the last.

Small bet on Texas Jack today for me.
    DC hard to beat but TJ can pick up the pieces if anything happens to DC.

Couldnt touch CF.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Slattsy wrote: »
    Small bet on Texas Jack today for me.
    DC hard to beat but TJ can pick up the pieces if anything happens to DC.

Couldnt touch CF.

Great minds....

CF and DC could just be out for a sighter

• Registered Users Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭zimmermania

A horse I have been waiting for runs in the 2oc at Lingfield today.Taajub has run some fantastic races over 5 furlongs this season in way better class races than todays race.Always running on at the finish he stays 6 and if ready after 105 days off is worth a small ew bet.
    I do not know if the horse is ready today but at 25/1 or better I am having a few quid on.One that will pay his way this year I feel he can win a couple of nice handicaps.

There's a few i like today lads, not sure if its a good thing though.

At Naas i fancy Glens Melody to turn over Kittens Rocks.
    2.25 Ascot i think a big run from Lyvius is on the cards.
    3.35 Ascot i keep coming back to Cedre Blue, i dont think he'll win but i certainly think he can place. Hoping he drifts a bit as 16/1 atm.

At Naas a Rule The World & Frontline double is on the cards.

No bet but cant wait to see SS back :)

Ah balls thought Glen Melody had that!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

That was some punt on wounded warrior, 6 into 3/1

Wouldnt have RTW if i'd seen that gamble.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,535 ✭✭✭droidman123

I like Willem in the next at ascot,I took 5/1 earlier.has some decent French form

Lyvius :(

Very unlucky

Jaysus that was unlucky with lyvius slattsy

All Geraghty had to do was hold on a bit longer.

Wouldnt have RTW if i'd seen that gamble.

I often struggle with that. If you fancy one and take the price early or should one wait until just before the off to watch the market and risk missing the right price.

With Giiginstown you should always wait and i knew this too. Took the chance today.

Anyone backing SS?

How much of a good thing is Frontline at Naas here??

I'm looking at Dodging Bullets and I'm thinking of backing him. am I crazy?

Dodging Bullets & Frontline double for me.

Ok, I've gone for the bullet 3/1 and taken on the black aeroplane.

We could look back after SS wins by 30 and say how did we let that evens go!!!

Would anyone be brave enough to lay ss today?

Can't believe that clown dettori is getting himself on TV today! Does my head in

I do think SS will win mind you, couldnt see them taking a chance if he wasnt right .

If he is back to his best he should win by a street,but the question is will he break down again