Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today

• Registered Users Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

Lucky 15 @ Dundalk + E5 acc

Moonreach 1.55 @ 6/4
    Headford view 3.35 @ 4/1
    If by chance 4.10 @ 10/1
    Rosangla 5.45 @ 17/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭fintonie

pontefract 14:10 green for luck

warwick 16:20 hathaway

windsor 16:00 bush master

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Mark Johnston doubles, trebles and accu from 4

2:10 Marie De Medici LEICESTER
    3:10 Realisation LEICESTER
    4:00 Bahraj CATTERICK
    5:30 African Cheetah CATTERICK

catterick 15:30 final ovation

folkestone 15:20 angelena ballerina

leicester 16:40 gower valentine

ul with the last pick Mike but good job done none the less,

early prices made the singles and double money in the pocket keep er lit ur on a bit of a roll,

meself I have hit a flat spot, alot of 2nds and 3rds but it will change so with you filling in the flat spot and if I can get going again were on a winner,

1 more person here with regular enough winners or placings we could be well up by this time next year,

once again top draw Mike.

I didn't see any of the races but happy with the double (works out at 9/1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,529 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Well done Mike. Made a bit too... good job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Any tips for today :D

exeter 14:20 charming oscar

nottingham 14:10 nabrina

towcester 14:30 dashing bach

lucky 15 @ navan + 2.50 ew acc

Fairy flow 2.15 @ 8/1
    Completed hat-trick last autumn (at this track twice). She's been shaping as if her turn isn't far away from a dropping mark, too, and not one to dismiss

American Light 2.45 @ 9/1
    Better than bare result all starts as a juvenile and too soon to be writing him off having needed the run after lengthy absence last time. Drop back to 5f a positive.

Kristal Komet 3.45 @ 8/1
    Daughter of High Chaparral and out of a Hernando mare but still showed enough speed to finish second at 7f last time. That form gives her place claims, whilst a return to 1m will help.

Premier rouge 4.45 @ 12/1
    Ex-British trained horse who has returned from a long absence as good as ever this term, winning at Killarney in May and 2 good placed efforts since. Back at more realistic trip as well.

FINGERS CROSSED :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

I know it's already been tipped by hugh taylor and is napped by the RP but i myself just can't see lady artemisia being beat today think its still a great price at the general 2/1 available.

Lady Artemisia 4.40 Nottingham 2/1

Kempton, all picks have a decent chance but are reasonably long odds all things considered. Lucky 15, doubles and tiny accu on the nose just in case a miracle should happen.

KEMPTON 9:20 HANDICAP 1m
    Blue Turk @ 5.00 (GP) unplaced

KEMPTON 8:50 HANDICAP 7f
    Whos Winning @ 9.00 (GP) placed

KEMPTON 7:20 HANDICAP 1m 4f
    Resplendent Ace @ 7.00 (GP) placed

KEMPTON 6:20 MAIDEN FILLIES STAKES 5f
    Desert Poppy @ 6.00 (GP) win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 robmchl

KEMPTON 9:20 HANDICAP 1m
    CADEAUX FAX 3/4 stake place (2.72), 1/4 stake win (8.4

KEMPTON 8:50 HANDICAP 7f
    WHOS WINNING 1/2 stake place (3.65), 1/2 stake win (12)

Really looking forward to both these races.

Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 robmchl

Cadeaux Fax WIN
    Whos Winning PLACE

Absolutely fan-bloody-tastic finish to the day. Amazing odds for them two horses.

Rob

Your 9.20 beats my 9.20! Ah well.

What's it with Ladbrokes... I can't check my account balance!

Works fine for me.

It's grand now...
    Good day today :)

Cheers lads...

Oh Mike, i backed both of ye :)
    Small 2euro ew bets but nice return :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Was gona start a new thread but I'I just post it here.
    the placepot at nottingham yesterday was only partly won
    so there is £36,968.56 being carried over to newbury.

the pot would usually be around £80,000 today so its defo worth having a dable
    with the extra money in it and lm sure extra people will do it cas of the carry over.

dont know what l did it wont write in normal colour

my selections newbury placepot

race 1 1-12-4
    race 2 8 -7
    rsce 3 11-5-2
    race 4 11-12-6-2-4
    race 5 17-11-5-8
    race 6 7-2

720 [EMAIL="bets@10p"]bets@10p[/EMAIL] = €72.00

if the betting before the first race goes against 1 of my selections i will change 1 of them if need be as there is a few unraced 2yo's and usually the bettting tells alot in these races.

lve done too many selections realy but lm hoping a few favs unplaced
    and if l can get a few placed in a couple l could make a profit.

This Tote placepot malarky is something I've never got into so I'll be interested to see if you have any success.

I left it as it was and did another small 1.

race 1 1-12-4
    race 2 fav
    rsce 3 11-5
    race 4 11-12-6-2-4
    race 5 17-11-5-8
    race 6 fav

120 bets @10p =€12.00.

theres €193.722 in the pool.you would usually only get that much on a saturday big meeting pool so for a small newbury card on a thursday with 4 maidens thats huge.

More kempton picks

KEMPTON 9:00 HANDICAP 1m
    Audemar @ 7.50 (GP) win

KEMPTON 8:30 HANDICAP 1m 4f
    Bourne @ 6.50 (GP) unplaced

KEMPTON 8:00 CLAIMING STAKES 1m 4f
    Quince @ 5.50 (GP) placed

KEMPTON 7:30 MAIDEN STAKES 7f
    Lord Of The Dance @ 4.00 (GP) placed

KEMPTON 7:00 HANDICAP 6f
    The Two Gs @ 10.00 (GP) unplaced

KEMPTON 6:30 HANDICAP 7f
    Chandrayaan @ 8.50 (GP) unplaced

I'll give kempton a go tonight

5.30 K Art Excellence 7/2 WINNER
    6.00 K Illuminative 11/10
    6.30 K Chandrayaan 8/1
    7.00 K Kilt Rock 4/5
    7.30 K Lord Of The Dance 3/1
    8.00 K Bandama 13/8
    8.30 K Tripitaka 9/4
    9.00 K King's Colour 4/1

robbie1977 wrote: »
    my selections newbury placepot

race 1 1-12-4
    race 2 8 -7
    rsce 3 11-5-2
    race 4 11-12-6-2-4
    race 5 17-11-5-8
    race 6 7-2

720 bets@10p = €72.00

if the betting before the first race goes against 1 of my selections i will change 1 of them if need be as there is a few unraced 2yo's and usually the bettting tells alot in these races.

lve done too many selections realy but lm hoping a few favs unplaced
    and if l can get a few placed in a couple l could make a profit.

Very nice 5 winners and 1 2nd, :):) DIV 262.70

80p line up and it paid €262.70 for €1 stake so €209.60 back for a total of €84.00 laid out.

Does a quad pot have to have a winner in every race?

mike65 wrote: »

Considered to be the baby brother of the Placepot, the aim of the Quadpot is to pick a placed horse in each of the 4 Quadpot races. The Quadpot races are always races 3 - 6 unless otherwise stated. If you have missed the Placepot or if you have already been knocked out from the Placepot, this bet is ideal!

Ah its okay, I spotted that the 3.20 blew me bet - winners (on the nose and placed) in the other three, all unplaced in the 3.20 :(

mike65 wrote: »

quadpots are a waste of time.the pools do be too small.

todays pool at newbury for quadpot was £4781 with a div of £59.60

placepot div of £262 is over 4 times the quadpot divi for picking the 1st 2 races aswell which was very eaisy done no surprises in them.

I do placepots alot my favourite ones being the evening meetings at wolver and kempton.
    at least you know at those tracks the field sticks together and the draw bias is the same every meeting.they have an average pool of around 70,000 to 80,000 every meeting nearly.

Yesterday l laid out €96 on three pots and got 2 up for a return of €330.
    I never have any luck with lucky 15's or patients.