Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert Off-Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

Kersmash wrote: »
    I love Computers class.

Wish I could say the same, but the cnuts in our school have almost every website blocked:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Reillyman wrote: »
    Wish I could say the same, but the cnuts in our school have almost every website blocked:mad:

Websites about particle physics were blocked in my school, which was a little odd tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭Fince

Proxy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Fad wrote: »
    Websites about particle physics were blocked in my school, which was a little odd tbh.
    Yeah I was looking for a picture of an instrument that measures water velocity, and discovered a load of geography sites were blocked. I don't know who blocks these sites, but whoever it is, is taking the p1ss.

Fince: They have most proxys blocked, and they update it regularly.

IT'S THE WEEKEND BABY!!!

Party anyone?:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭Stryderman

IT'S THE WEEKEND BABY!!!

Party anyone?:D:D:D
    Ya man:D Bring on Martys!!:cool:

Stryderman wrote: »
    Ya man:D Bring on Martys!!:cool:

Haha, gonna be drinkin beer by the bucket load! Work Hard, Play Hard, ey?

But shh! The crowd from The Pale don't like us talking about happenings in the "Wesht"...:p

Ooooh i see! our kind not liked around here no?:mad: all i can say is.....Less talk, more jabs!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭theowen

Stryderman wrote: »
    Ooooh i see! our kind not liked around here no?:mad: all i can say is.....Less talk, more jabs!:D
    Ohhh culchie, ewww.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Fad wrote: »

Mine now has blocked EVERYTHING and we have an allowed list...which has....the school website on it? and nothing useful really. myself and one of the lads made a proxy in TY actually ourselves and put porn on the projector in on of the TD rooms....was funny :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Mine now has blocked EVERYTHING and we have an allowed list...which has....the school website on it? and nothing useful really.
    Jeez, I wonder why? :confused:

Oh, wait ...
    myself and one of the lads made a proxy in TY actually ourselves and put porn on the projector in one of the TD rooms....was funny :cool:

:rolleyes: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

theowen wrote: »
    Ohhh culchie, ewww.

city shlickers dont no what goes on down ballytoooool jaab....pushin the resin 24/7

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Didn't I see some report recently about the resin drying up in Mayo stalks the last few years ... something about too much rain or something? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Oh, i read in another thread that theres peeps from Castlebar on boards. I have cousins living there. By any chance, does one of ye go to a certain boys or girls school in town? Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

one of 'em plays for Castlebar celtic if that helps..

Oh, i read in another thread that theres peeps from Castlebar on boards. I have cousins living there. By any chance, does one of ye go to a certain boys or girls school in town? Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

one of 'em plays for Castlebar celtic if that helps..

ya i go to st.geralds!!....and used to play for celtic!

Daragh101 wrote: »
    ya i go to st.geralds!!....and used to play for celtic!

Until he turned into a traitor and went off to Snugboro:p

Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

Names?

Last name, chambers.
    Two guys, one in TY, other in 2nd year.
    The 2nd year plays for Castlebar celtic. Adam?
    I think he's a goalkeeper :confused:. Or maybe not..

Ya I think I know them, their mother works in the boys national school does she?

Until he turned into a traitor and went off to Snugboro:p

No actually i was a free agent!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Snugboro has to be the most adorable name for a club ever.

Fcuk this crap, spent all day ****ein around the place when I was meant to be doing an english essay, now I'm stuck doin homework for the evening:mad:

Ha! i'm going to watch nfl for the next 3 hous and then a few hours of ps3?

Ya I think I know them, their mother works in the boys national school does she?

Yup Yup :D
    Small World.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

How many words/A4 pages do ye think is appropriate for the English paper 1 essay?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Foxx92

How many words/A4 pages do ye think is appropriate for the English paper 1 essay?:confused:
    quality not quantity we're told;). Hate writing essays myself they always end up too long or too short, usually too short.

Foxx92 wrote: »
    quality not quantity we're told;). Hate writing essays myself they always end up too long or too short, usually too short.

Exactly the situation I'm in now:o

3 Pages is the minimum really

Exactly the situation I'm in now:o
    Maybe you would get it done faster if you were offline?:rolleyes: