Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester Utd V Arsenal PL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I really hope this is a rhetorical question.

Yes it was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

What is it with Justin.tv streams being shut down for ****ing copyright? :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Sopcast F-T-muthafcukin-W

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Can see a United player getting sent off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Has Lord Wrigley forgotton that Rooney as the sole striker doesn't work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Vermaelen is a fantastic defender, really really good.

And what a great goal, he packs such a powerful shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Giggs off for Berbatov imo. Giggs is playing so far forward at times we may as well have Berbatov on.

Foster should have saved Arshavins shot too. Great strike, but still....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

"From Russia with glove"
    Someone get the shotgun please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

Some goal by Arshavin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

How can you give VanPersi a yellow card for that and not give a peno against Fletcher?? FFS top class ref my boll0x, its the same outside the box as it inside.

Hopefully the game will make Sir Alex put a team in the second half that will be able to attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I dont think im being too harsh but foster shouldve saved that

still bewilders me that Giggs is still in the first team these days,he shouldnt be even near it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

cooker3 wrote: »
    "From Russia with glove"
    Someone get the shotgun please.

Ah ye beat me to it. I'll get the shotgun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

joe316 wrote: »
    Yeah someone tell Foster to take the gloves off Brown:rolleyes:

ugh hangovers... apologies to Brown, I'm sure he wouldn't of made such a bad attempt at it like foster did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Jaysus, im gettin sick sayin this.......will ye all just download sopcast ffs.

All those justin tv links etc are sh1te, they're great for 5 mins, if only a game lasted 5 mins.

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/69850

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

We're giving Arshavin waaay to much space, though that goal was a peach.

I think we are looking a bit sparse going forward. We do with Owen on as much as Berbatov.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,312 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

how was a yellow card for Van Persie and not even a pen same tackle as Flecthers

****ing valencia taking his sweet time tracking back too :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Gallas is showing real class, always rated him

UTD have no midfield :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Stokes

Headshot wrote: »
    I dont think im being too harsh but foster shouldve saved that

still bewilders me that Giggs is still in the first team these days,he shouldnt be even near it

Giggs is showing his footballing brain constantly throughout this half by dropping into pockets of space and picking up the ball. His final pass has been off today but he's the only one looking likely to pull something out of the bag. It bewilders me how much sh*te some people spout about Giggs to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

(As a nuetral ) cracking goal by Arshavin after a previous effort went over just over bar

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Stokes wrote: »
    Giggs is showing his footballing brain constantly throughout this half by dropping into pockets of space and picking up the ball. His final pass has been off today but he's the only one looking likely to pull something out of the bag. It bewilders me how much sh*te some people spout about Giggs to be fair.

But Berbatov can do that and play the final pass. Which is exactly what we need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Another +1 for Beebatov replacing Giggs (though some of the comments here are lol).

Spectacular strike but 1) no way Arshavin should have had that much space and 2) when a keeper gets two hands to it, can't help thinking he should have done better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Jesus, that was a definite pen too there v Fletcher, saw it a few times in the replay.

getting into positions is useless if you don't have the ability to find someone with the ball, which giggs has problems with.

But Berbatov can do that and play the final pass. Which is exactly what we need.

Yeah I'd totally agree with ya there. I was just responding to a post saying Giggs shouldn't be anywhere near the first team. Valencia and Nani haven't offered anywhere near as much as Giggs.

getting into positions is useless if you don't have the ability to find someone with the ball, which giggs has problems with.

Yeah, Giggs has no ability :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

how was a yellow card for Van Persie and not even a pen same tackle as Flecthers

just what I logged in to type.

OT Refereeing :mad:

Stone wall penno! Fair play to Arshavin though, don't waste time complaining and 24 seconds later, he scores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

United's midfield is lacking serious quality.
    No flair,no creativity ,too workmanlike.
    Ronaldo was papering over serious cracks in that midfield.

Yeah - his passing has been spot on today, hasn't it. oh and a :rolleyes: for you too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Jeez the Giggs fanboys are out in force today.

Look, the guy WAS great, but when you are playing against one of the paciest and sharpest sides in world football he is simply not good enough to be playing in the middle of the park. He is slow and his distribution is poor.

If I was Anderson I'd be fuming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Unearthly wrote: »
    Arshavin legend:)
    Chong wrote: »
    Thank you Andrey Arshavin, your a little gem.
    Arshavin I love you. :D[/QUOTE
    PHB wrote: »
    Arshavin, I'd do anything to you, you sexy bastard
    Unearthly wrote: »
    Im in favour of gay marriages

and i want to marry Arshavin
    A7X wrote: »
    ARSHAVIN I WILL VEET UR ARSE ANYTIME!!!!!!!!!!
    Chong wrote: »
    I FCUKNG LOVE THAT RUSSIAN
    Aidric wrote: »
    You beauty Arshavin.
    Marry me Arshavin.

I agree with lads above Arshavin's goal. Quality. Hopefully, Arsenal can hold on now

Xavi6 wrote: »
    If I was Anderson I'd be fuming.

I'd prefer Giggs anyday to Andersen

youre in the minority

ando in the first leg of the CL against Arsenal last season was superb

Oooooh! shudda be 2-0

Giggs ****s up again

no surprise

If it was 1999 and Giggs was 26 and Anderson was 11 then you might be on to something.

However....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Brilliant stuff by Foster there.

Some awful passing from Utd.

Bring Anderson, Berba & Owen on please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Super save from Foster

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

mike65 wrote: »
    Oooooh! shudda be 2-0

maybe 3?

Could be save of the season!!!:eek::eek::eek:

They will regret missing these chances.

Headshot wrote: »
    youre in the minority

ando in the first leg of the CL against Arsenal last season was superb
    And in the final against Barca he was completely out of his depth.
    Giggs is playing very poorly,his passing is crap.

Fletch utd's best player today

Could be save of the season!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Shay Given wrapped that up last week :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

what a save and what a chance for eboue.. arsenal should really have a 2 goal cushion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Eboué! FFs, even when he plays well he's still infuriating

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What a pass there by Fletcher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

anyone else think eboue is pure class?

BBC -
    1822: In 38 minutes, Cristiano Ronaldo will kick-off his Real Madrid career with a La Liga match against Deportivo la Coruna. I wonder how much his former team-mates are missing him right now?

Aaaaaarrrgh just stop mentioning him FFS! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭Big Ears

mike65 wrote: »
    They will regret missing these chances.

I reckon they'll need a second, they're a bit prone to giving away stupid goals and I can see that happening here.

Great save by Foster btw, most keepers wouldn't have saved that.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Shay Given wrapped that up last week :cool:

Impossible!!!

Sure this could have been a title deciding save.:pac: