Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bolton V Liverpool [mod warning post #309]

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Did ye honestly think you would stay a goal down? Equalised.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

SSSSSHHHHHHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Super Glen johnson!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

JOHNSON!!! 1-1 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

What a star Glen Johnson is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Stick Johnson up front and put Torres at right back.....GET IN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Bolton fans will have to love Megson if they can pull this one off.

Who's the better team?

pool by far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees
    Signing of the season so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

flanzer wrote: »
    Stick Johnson up front and put Torres at right back.....GET IN!

Well stick the two up front together maybe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

GET IN!!

Takes a defender to show the strikers how to do it... jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

mike65 wrote: »
    I'm glad I can't see this.

Your lucky. If 12 year olds defended corners like that id be screamin at them.

Johnson with the strike...1-1

How is the Greek fella doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Go on Johnson !!!

Liverpool's best player so far this season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

das is bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Come on the feck Gerrard. Your better than this.

Great in the air, a bit nervous i think on the ground. Stalling on the ball a lot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Jugs82

He's been brilliant so far this season - Torres should have had 1, maybe even 2 at this stage.

Big strong and slow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Gee I wonder why Liverpool's defence is unsettled - might possiblty be something to do with the fact that so far there's been 4 different CBs in 4 games. Hmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Lucas mess up again??

What the hell is going on? Lucas did nothing wrong there and had a free given against him. Great save from Pepe

Gee I wonder why Liverpool's defence is unsettled - might possiblty be something to do with the fact that so far there's been 4 different CBs in 4 games. Hmmm.

RAFA OUT!!!! He's rotating injured players too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Carra is worse than gerrard today by a country mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

OH god, not another set piece!

Lucas is a liability, Bolton players are low feckers when in front of the keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Jesus you reds are a moany bunch today(the players)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

Melion wrote: »
    What the hell is going on? Lucas did nothing wrong there and had a free given against him. Great save from Pepe

Lucas arms were all over ur man and he dragged him down.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Carra is worse than gerrard today by a country mile.
    They've been as bad as one another. Ref is dire also.

A7X wrote: »
    Nope. He dived at the first smell of contact.

A7X wrote: »

Not at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

GLEN JOHNSON! GLEN JOHNSON! GLEN JOHNSON! GLEN JOHNSON!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Nope. He dived at the first smell of contact.

I'd like to watch it again not on a stream but from what I saw lucas arms were across ur mans chest holding him back from jumping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Glen Johnson is absolutely quality going forward. He seems almost wasted at right back.

Hopefully we will push on after this. Gerrard really needs to step up as does Torres. Bolton picking up their usual yellows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

come on liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

I'm very disappointed at how gerrard has let himself be marked out of the game. Torres has missed a few decent chances. Lucas looks like he doesn't know where he's meant to be playing. Silly challenge for the foul, luckily we have Reina in goal-it was a great strike.

We have all the ball, but need more clinical finishing.

I'm very disappointed at how gerrard has let himself be marked out of the game. Torres has missed a few decent chances. Lucas looks like he doesn't know where he's meant to be playing. Silly challenge for the foul, luckily we have Reina in goal-it was a great strike.

We have all the ball, but need more clinical finishing.
    Agreed. Very poor season by Gerrard so far. Saying that Stevie is capable of scoring a couple at any stage of the game. Nando could have the hatrick so far today.

****ing hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Jugs82

Goal for Bolton - Cohen

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I think it's time Rafa mixes it up a little. We are so predictable in our formation this year that we are easy to play against. Take off Lucas bring on Yossi for the wing , stick Kuyt up front - he is a striker afterall!- and put Stevie in the middle, as he is being man marked out of the game where he is. Enough is enough, we should be winning these games with goals to spare, not hanging in for a draw or worse!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Ha Ha :P..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭c_o_ck p_i_ss chillage

FFS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

bloody hell

wtf is up with ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

God damn it LEARN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Oh nooo not again :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Poor defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

WTF is going on?? Why is Yossi on the bench?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

~Marky~ wrote: »
    Oh nooo not again :mad:

facepalm2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Man, my stream must be about 3 months behind, ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

wooops,

Looks like we will have to be happy winning the champions league;)