Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Official Bernard Dunne v Poonsawat Kratingdaengym thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 554 ✭✭✭spongeman

Other - no contest, draw, technical draw etc
    Dusty87 wrote: »
    God, Macklin is after gettin the ball rolling. Cant wait for the fight. I decided not to bet against dunne, good odd on PK, but it didn seem right standing infront of a counter in paddy powers, going against one of our own for the sake of a bit of money!

Hear hear, put your cash on Dunne and not some guy with 700 letters in his name !

Cheer your own !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Poonsawat points win
    c'mon Bernard!!!!!!!! you inner-city knacker ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭scruff321

fryup wrote: »

He's not from the inner city you gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

You were obviously not in for Geography class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭c1979

Hey Lads.

Does anyone know the order and estimated time of fights tonight.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

All I know is that the doors open at 1830 hrs and the first fight is a half hour later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭c1979

nice one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 554 ✭✭✭spongeman

walshb wrote: »
    You were obviously not in for Geography class.

I think he was not in for any class, never mind Geography.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,981 ✭✭✭Big Ears

Poonsawat points win
    Interesting to know Poonsawat took 3 attempts to make the weight.
    Maybe the lack of heat and humidity compared to what he'd normally have in Thailand mean he was retaining more water than he was used to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Poonsawat points win
    scruff321 wrote: »
    He's not from the inner city you gob****e.

well he's got the look & talk of an inner-city knacker....i can just picture him in a shiney tracksuit eatin his battered sausage & chips after a long night out joyriding :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭bret69

What time is Dunne's fight on roughly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

well he's got the look & talk of an inner-city knacker....i can just picture him in a shiney tracksuit eatin his battered sausage & chips after a long night out joyriding :D

you're a sap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

you're a sap

your too nice, sap is been kind.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

i can just picture him in a shiney tracksuit eatin his battered sausage & chips after a long night out joyriding :D

Er yeah great way to make weight that :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭browner85

Poonsawat points win
    any one got a rough time on his fight???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

browner85 wrote: »

I think 10:30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Poonsawat points win
    browner85 wrote: »

i'd say about 22:00
    Hard to say with a few fights before.
    Anyone know who's fighting on the undercard tongiht?

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭volvilla

Dunne points win
    I heard its not a sell out. and Im thinking of heading over in the next hour

Do ye think Id pick up a ticket? If so how much roughly u'd hardly expect to be ripped off when its not a sell out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭gary nevillevil

I heard its not a sell out. and Im thinking of heading over in the next hour

Do ye think Id pick up a ticket? If so how much roughly u'd hardly expect to be ripped off when its not a sell out?

stop taking crap man!!!! Com'on Dunne

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭volvilla

Dunne points win
    how is that talking crap 'man' ??

It was a genuine question

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Anyone have a link?

It was supposed to be on rte.ie but it doesn't seem to be on there now.
    Can't find it on justin tv either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 killman

program only starting now, wouldnt trust the rte stream because of so many ppl viewing it online.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Ah it's after coming up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

thats a fair old prize, trip to vegas manny pac v m cotto. im in the hat!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭madds

Nice tribute to Darren Sutherland there. Was a little emotional watching that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Jesus Jimmy quit digging that hole will you! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

Dunne points win
    In a net cafe thats closing soon. Anyone watching that knows what time they in the ring at? cheers.

and if u have a stream that i can watch 2mo could u send it on to me?

cheers

joepenguin wrote: »
    In a net cafe thats closing soon. Anyone watching that knows what time they in the ring at? cheers.

cheers

You will be able to watch on rte media player tmor anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

cheers

could you not go to a pub, or home even?

i'd say at least 11 tbh

Dunne points win
    killman wrote: »
    You will be able to watch on rte media player tmor anyway.

cheers. onlt thing is result is often beside it and no real or media player on this for some reason and it wont download.

And there was me slagging the notion of rte ppv!!! :D:o

Poonsawat points win
    The fight is streaming tonight on the rte website

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭bamboozler

Poonsawat points win
    good crowd, heard tickets were slow so must of sold well during da week. Fury not exactly impressing. should be crackin atmosphere for da fight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I'm no boxing expert, but Tyson Fury looks like a fat fúcker who started boxing 6 months ago just because of his size. Am I way off the mark or what?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Dunne after the Fury fight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Gonna have to watch this with the sound off , Jimmy is just irritating me as per usual :mad:

jimmy said that Dunne was next, so prob start around 10 40 then.

Fagan fight might be on next but not shown live while build up for big match!

Poonsawat points win
    Fury is English

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Poonsawat points win
    I'm no boxing expert, but Tyson Fury looks like a fat fúcker who started boxing 6 months ago just because of his size. Am I way off the mark or what?
    He is a bit of a tank :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Poonsawat points win

He looks like a beast of man to me, he's 6ft9!

He doesn't really need to be lean as he's a heavy weight and therefore has no weight to make. I'd hardly call him fat though.

The guy is a much better boxer than I expected as well, first time I've ever seen him fight.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭The Davestator

He's a big lad with the greatest name of all time! - thats about it by the looks of what we saw tonight!

just to yet ye all know bernards old foe kiko lost tonight in an ibf eliminator in south africa....

Dunne points win
    could you not go to a pub, or home even?

In the uk dude so not looking good.

Lads ive a stream at the minute and the news is just finished. Is that what ye have as well. Its rte 1 instead of 2. Will it change or do I have the wrong one?

If its 22:40 starting i might get in a round or two

he's just so big that he'll never be super fast or slick, but he is a relative novice as a pro..

syngindub wrote: »
    Fury is English

he considers himself irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Poonsawat points win
    In the uk dude so not looking good.

Lads ive a stream at the minute and the news is just finished. Is that what ye have as well. Its rte 1 instead of 2. Will it change or do I have the wrong one?

If its 22:40 starting i might get in a round or two

It's on RTE TWO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Poonsawat points win
    Anyone thought about bernards old cut opening up again? He was bleeding quite heavily last time out i think.

Dunne points win
    I know but the stream I have is rte 1. What I mean is will the stream switch? It took me ages to get that up on this so dont want to go mucking about with it unless I need to. Wont let me download real or media player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Poonsawat points win
    I think you're out of luck. RTE.ie will only let me play it in real player or windows media:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Looking forward to this now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Jackeenboy

Cmon now Bernard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!