Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would I be allowed to post a thread about boards.ie? and it's pro lisbon stance

Options
2»

Comments

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

I don't think you grasp the concept of conspiracy theory very well.

I am an Admin on this site.
    I can assure you, not once, ever, have we the Admins, as a collective, discussed politics.

There is no agenda here.

As Dudess said, you are free to state any opinion you wish.
    However, it is how you express that opinion and the links you provide which will be taken into consideration by a mod if necessary.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

From the CT Charter:
    • Respect other posters
    Snide remarks and bitching will not be tolerated, nor will accusations thrown at other members of the Boards.ie community. Singling out a poster or posters, including stating things like "some posters on here" could land you in trouble.

We've had posters accusing other members of being paid to post etc. If there was any of that again harsh bans would be handed out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Dudess wrote: »
    Boards also has a number of users who believe moderators reprimand them simply for their opinion

Only way to moderate around here. moar bans = paycheck++++ = mucho glug glug

• Registered Users Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

humanji wrote: »
    To save time, the thread would go as follows: