Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clearasil & Hormones Meet-up?

• 04-09-2009 3:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 929 ✭✭✭

I was just thinking there since a lot of people off the board are moving up to Dublin for college etc it would actually be possible for a clearasil & hormones meet-up to be organised or even a beers for those who are eighteen. Would there be any interest in this sort of thing?

Btw I'm not organising one, merely wondering if people would be up for it, then maybe the mods can take it from there?

What weekend/county/place are we meeting up? 125 votes

12th/13th September
    0% 0 votes
    19th/20th September
    3% 4 votes
    26th/27th September
    6% 8 votes
    3rd/4th October
    11% 14 votes
    10th/11th October
    8% 10 votes
    Ulster
    12% 15 votes
    Leinster
    1% 2 votes
    Connaught
    19% 24 votes
    Munster
    5% 7 votes
    Cinema
    9% 12 votes
    Go-Karting
    6% 8 votes
    Zoo (or Fota)
    7% 9 votes
    Stephen's Green (or any other park)
    9% 12 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Cork beers - yes
    Dublin beers - no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

cork is far cooler:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 929 ✭✭✭TheCardHolder

I actually like Cork as a spot to go on a night out :pac:
    I was only in a few places. Scott's was an alright spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Cork sux lol

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

Nah, Cork is the place to be!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Limerick ftw :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Galway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Dundalk! :D

Yes,I am only 17. So? :pac: *backs away slowly from thread*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Simple fact is that Dublin has the most Boardsies and the most C&Hers so it should be there.

I can be in Dublin on the 12th if anyone wants to have one then during the day (can't make any nighttime thigns until I move up), or any time after the 20th BTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

Cork is actually a great spot. I'll be living in Dublin from the 18th, so I'm up for it whenever.

If jizzler is invited I'll be there. We can go on the prowl for hot moms.

I hadn't even realised there was a possibility jizzler wouldn't be there. I imagine it'll be easy enough to get him to show up with a PM...

"I am a 46 yr old MILF who's looking for fun. Meet me at *venue* at *time*. I'll be the big bunch of teenagers."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Age restrictions?

Seems a bit unfair to make it over 18's on a teenagers' forum...

Ywah, we should go bowling or something equally teenager freindly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

phasers wrote: »
    Ywah, we should go bowling or something equally teenager freindly

Knacker-drinking.

Knacker-bowling.

Knacker-drinking.

yeah good idea!!:D LOL!

But it'll probably be in dublin and if you view my location.. I aint very close :(.

A Neurotic wrote: »
    Knacker-bowling.

Whats that-throwing bowling balls at helpless old women?

I'd be up for something like bowling, assuming its in Dublin and relatively handy for me to get to.

What about go-karting or something like that?

So Im guessing it will be on in dublin???
    :(

Go Karting would be a laugh but if my driving is anything to go by I'd spend half my time crashing into stuff

Whats that-throwing bowling balls at helpless old women?

Dunno where you got the helpless old women from, but my understanding of knacker-bowling has always been that it's throwing bowling balls at knackers. The fleeing for your life is a real adrenaline kick.

EDIT: Also, I think go-karting would be excellent.

Something day time in city centre might be easier for people to get to from outside Dublin, like starting around midday or something.
    Though if there's nothing to do during the day there obviously it can't be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭aine-maire

Yay,can I come?! :D

Something fun in Dublin would be great
    *see 'nervous about starting college?' thread*

I hadn't even realised there was a possibility jizzler wouldn't be there. I imagine it'll be easy enough to get him to show up with a PM...

"I am a 46 yr old MILF who's looking for fun. Meet me at *venue* at *time*. I'll be the big bunch of teenagers."

I already left them a message asking him to run for Modship, you can ask him to come to our gathering of hot moms.
    Dunno where you got the helpless old women from, but my understanding of knacker-bowling has always been that it's throwing bowling balls at knackers. The fleeing for your life is a real adrenaline kick.

EDIT: Also, I think go-karting would be excellent.

Ah you see I presumed it was bowling in a knackerish fashion. I much prefer your rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Go karting would be great,actually. A good laugh,anyway!

http://www.kylemore-karting.com/temp/main.htm This place?

I know Kylemore is a stop on the Luas, though I don't know where this is from that.
    Anyone familiar with that area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

I know Kylemore is a stop on the Luas, though I don't know where this is from that.

It's on a industrial estate unless someone's driving it would be a no no. How about i dunno..............Park? :p

Ireland's (and Europe's, supposedly) largest go karting centre is 10 min from my house... It's the opposite side of the country to Dublin, though.

I think I was there before.
    If so, its flippin' class:D.

Ah, I love Tynagh. I've never actually been on the big track though :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

That's great, I'll get off the Luas in Tipperary on my way up to Dublin, I need to buy some of that Golden Vale milk.

Stupid Dublin and it's being a population center.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Cork meet up! Seriously! Second biggest population center! I'll be moving down in a few weeks...
    Though, if that doesn't work, having one in Ennis would be grand too :cool:

Lets play mario kart somewhere?

How about we do a poll see how many would be up for one in dublin,cork or meath.

Mods?

Tipperary meet up

Jesus Juice, see you in town some time.

Sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

Jay P wrote: »
    Cork meet up! Seriously! Second biggest population center! I'll be moving down in a few weeks...
    Though, if that doesn't work, having one in Ennis would be grand too :cool:

CORK WOO!we should arrange ones in different parts of the country and compare awesomeness:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Did anyone ever go to one of those Irish College reunions?
    Always, always, ALWAYS meant going to sit in Stephen's Green all day.

Hated being underage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

bythewoods wrote: »
    Always, always, ALWAYS meant going to drink in Stephen's Green all day.

Hated being underage.

Fixed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Craguls

Hated being underage.

We went to Captain America's!

Yeah that's right we were so cool:cool:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I take it I'm the only one who posts here who remembers the Teen Ireland bowling meet-up...

*feels old* :(

Hated being underage.

Haha ah they were good craic:pac:

Tipperary meet up

Sorted.

A Mayo meet-up would be pretty easy I'll just walk over to Ginja Ninjas house. Or if I was really adventurous I could get the bus to Castlebar and go see Mardy, K4T and Reillyman.

Hated being underage.
    Craguls wrote: »
    We went to Captain America's!

Yeah that's right we were so cool:cool:

I went to a CTYI one once and thats exactly what happened, Green followed by Captain Americas. The only unusual bit was when me and another guy got one of this rickshaw guys to cycle us round Dublin and he got really annoyed when we didnt tip him. I had to leave early because of the stupid Mayo train times :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Tipperary meet up

Sorted.
    See you at Pats house!
    Or maybe at lunch next week for some free pizza....

See you at Pats house!
    Or maybe at lunch next week for some free pizza....

Bring your own fúcking pizza.

Try and get a Goodfella's Meateor if you can. We had to make do with a small Pepperoni Deep Dish between 5 of us on Friday. Famine.

Was there some thread in this forum about arranging a meet-up?

I could swear I saw one

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Was there some thread in this forum about arranging a meet-up?

I could swear I saw one

Funny I thought I saw one too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Bring your own fúcking pizza.

Try and get a Goodfella's Meateor if you can. We had to make do with a small Pepperoni Deep Dish between 5 of us on Friday. Famine.
    Ouch...IF I go,we'll pitch in moneys and get a big ass pizza.

Stay on-topic FFS.

So we're thinking less of the Stephen's Green and more of the organised fun? Would paintball be too "out there"? Yeah, it probably would...

Stay on-topic FFS.

So we're thinking less of the Stephen's Green and more of the organised fun? Would paintball be too "out there"? Yeah, it probably would...

The greatest oxymoron in the English language.