Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clearasil & Hormones Meet-up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Me and A Neurotic will be dressed in a 2 piece Horse costume.
    Make sure you're the back end or our plans are ruined

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Fad wrote: »
    I'll dress up as Ash Ketchum.*

And by that I mean, whoever isnt dressed as Ash, could well be me.

If you're being Ash, can I stand by you?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

I've already done a boards meetup on a different forum and there's really no big deal to it, but I guess I can see why some people might find it a bit off-putting. The hardest part is making sure you actually find the right people but after that you're grand. Hell I'll even meet up with ye if I'm around. Not like I've anything better to be doing anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

bythewoods wrote: »

Sounds appropriate. :)

Fad wrote: »
    Sounds appropriate. :)

Great then. I'll be by the wood.
    Although I guess I could just as easily stand near Pygmalion or Jesus Juice.

I'd strongly advise against that. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

This thread is descending into awesome pun-age

Wow I really had to stop and think about bythewoods "Ash" pun... Then it took me even longer to figure out her second one (With me and JJ).

Good work bythewoods.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

What happened to Cork? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Why not meet up at central bank? olololol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Craguls

Piste wrote: »

I disowned my brother for that.

He's never been the same since that hair straightener came into the house

• Registered Users Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Piste wrote: »

I bring the razors you bring the angst!

Central Bank I dont get it?

Some explain for the culchies here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Emo central, as far as I'm aware at any rate...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Central bank is a basically a big bank of Ireland building were skaters/goths "hang out and chill" It's ridiculously embarassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Wow I really had to stop and think about bythewoods "Ash" pun... Then it took me even longer to figure out her second one (With me and JJ).

Good work bythewoods.

I still don't get it. I feel stupid.

EDIT: I just figured it out, all by myself. Carry on.

A Neurotic wrote: »
    I still don't get it. I feel stupid.

EDIT: I just figured it out, all by myself. Carry on.

All by his self.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

Jay P wrote: »
    Emo central, as far as I'm aware at any rate...

I heard if you run around Central Bank 3 times the Devil changes all the music on your ipod to Pete Wentz's playlist.

So are we gonna organise this or what?

The Zoo any Saturday after the 18th?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,779 ✭✭✭A Neurotic

Perhaps a poll from our gorgeous moderators? For venue, and then date afterwards or something? Bit unfair for 2 or 3 of us to decide the zoo would be cool.

Ok I've made a poll with 5 different weekends, a choice of provinces and various activities. It's multiple choice so vote for the weekend/activity/part of the country that suits you best.

Also, for the purposes of the poll, Leinster is actually Dublin. Nobody's going to arrange to meet up ina field in Kildare :P

DCU people will be moving on the weekend of the 20th, so I propose that in the event of a draw then this one not be chosen :P

Go Carting in Ulster this weekend......

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

creggy wrote: »
    Central bank is a basically a big bank of Ireland building were skaters/goths "hang out and chill" It's ridiculously embarassing.
    Ughh *shudders*. I remember seeing them...damn skaters and they're ridiculously noisy boards. I seriously feel like going over and kicking the shíte outta them when I see them. :)

Anywho, personally, I would like to veto the knacker drinking idea. What's more age appropriate?

jumpguy wrote: »
    Anywho, personally, I would like to veto the knacker drinking idea. What's more age appropriate?
    Knacker drinking is appropriate for all teenagers. It's regular drinking that some might be too young for.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

i'm pretty much up for any weekend on that apart from this one but i might be able to make it... although if i end up getting work i won't know untill maybe the night before hopefully i'll know by the thursday though.

I forget to pick Zoo as well.

Balls.

Dublin Zoo, sometime after the trinners term starts back :D

Meh on the whole zoo thing..........

A few drinks afterwards?