Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GO KARTING!!!!!!!!!!!

• 05-09-2009 1:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭

Right, had a look at whats available for this guys. we need 10+ for a F1 style grand prix event. It starts with a practice, then qualifying & finishes with a 20 min race. Its €50 each.

The winner gets a bottle of bubbly at the end. :)

I'm putting 3 dates down, each a saturday and can then sort a poll for times when we have a date sorted.

Oh the track is kiltorcan, near ballyhale.

Which Saturday to hit the track?? 5 votes

Saturday 19th Sept
    0%
    Saturday 26th Sept
    20%
    Bards 1 vote
    Saturday 3rd Oct
    80%
    afatbollixmickosNead21HugoIrl 4 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

i voted the 3rd, but can do the week before either

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I voted 3rd cause pat voted 3rd then I realized I may not be able to do the 3rd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I'll go! I love that place!

Any date suits me as long as its not too late in the day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JMcCR

I vote 3rd!! Excited!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Nead21

Saturday 3rd Oct
    i voted for 26th sept

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭mickos

Saturday 3rd Oct
    I wouldn't mind giving it a go. Haven't been to a meet up before. Karting is good craic but ridiculously difficult in the rain, so lets hope for some:D I voted 26th but the3rd would be fine either.

ShayK1 wrote: »
    I voted 3rd cause pat voted 3rd then I realized I may not be able to do the 3rd.

I just want to point out that I said I MAY NOT be able to do the 3rd. I'll update as soon as I know.

mickos wrote: »
    I wouldn't mind giving it a go. Haven't been to a meet up before. Karting is good craic but ridiculously difficult in the rain, so lets hope for some:D I voted 26th but the3rd would be fine either.

Its great craic in the rain. In fact, it might be MORE fun in the rain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

I might go to this, should be good craic. I didn't vote on a date but I'd say the september dates would be better for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭Bards

Saturday 26th Sept
    Is this only open to Carlow posties?? or can us Blaas come along?

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Saturday 3rd Oct
    Bards wrote: »
    Is this only open to Carlow posties?? or can us Blaas come along?

The more the merrier I say :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

If I wasn't poor as a Calcuttan with a gambling problem I'd go. :(

Saving for my soon to be ridiculous insurance renewal!

Saturday 26th Sept
    At this moment in time the 19th or the 3rd will suit me

ok, the 3rd is definately out for me now. Sorry.

ShayK1 wrote: »
    ok, the 3rd is definately out for me now. Sorry.

the week before looks to be out for me now. the 26th that is

Saturday 26th Sept
    any chance putting this up on each Forum that is near Kiltorcan (Carlow Kilkenny & Waterford) we could have a bit of an inter-county rivalry???

sounds good

if people are interested from Carlow maybe sully can post in all forums at once, not sure though

• Registered Users Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Saturday 3rd Oct
    love go karting and havent done it in ages.. I will be passing through on the 26th of sep if thats the date ye pick id be happy to gate crash...