Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland vs South Africa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ahh dammit no boooooooth for SA

• Registered Users Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Kone

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

is that James McCarthy on the bench i spy? or some other far less interesting McCarthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,829 ✭✭✭Trampas

I think 3/1 on SA win is a good bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,149 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

SA have a nice looking kit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Good start tbh. Ive seen both the midfield pair move for the ball. didnt do that at all against cyprus. Keith andrews dropping short to get the ball off our centre halves....im happy to see that.

Aimless balls up to Folan is not so good tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

no those ****ing trumpet things

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

is that James McCarthy on the bench i spy? or some other far less interesting McCarthy

I cant find any McCarthy on the squad list nor did i hear of anyone but O'Dea getting called up but Sky's graphic of the subs bench def listed a McCarthy... odd if it is him surely the possibility of him getting his first cap / being in his first full international squad would have been picked up on.

ill guess it was a Sky mistake

This is good stuff lads. Pressing them in their own half...not giving the easy ball.

McShane looks to be injured....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Penalty no?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Penalty ref!!

That was a peno. No attempt to play the ball. Body check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭PCros

Folan off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Who'll take our penalties tonight if we get any?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

anyone got a stream which is NOT justin.tv one? cause that's full...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭dogpile

Paddy McCarthy Palace CB....Trappatoni would never be open to the idea of giving James Mac a go, he thinks Ireland only have 5 midfielders in the whole wide world (and Andy Keogh a striker)

needs to update his "dvd" collection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Tomthepost

Who'll take our penalties tonight if we get any?

Dont know but Lawerence I would imagine

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Tomthepost wrote: »
    Dont know but Lawerence I would imagine
    I would have thought Doyle?

Doyle I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

enda1 wrote: »
    anyone got a stream which is NOT justin.tv one? cause that's full...

ye hoping the same here,keeps freezing.

Cant be giving away free kicks from there!

ugh whats up with the horns sounds like the fecking combine are attacking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

SA dominating at the moment. Irish lads need to settle down and find some composure. Not getting a lot of time on the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Nice price + McShane starting = Dave on South Africa :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

No sopcast links??

Only thing good about this is Lawerences crosses. This is so unfair on Andy Keogh playing left mid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

A freeze-free link but don't everyone use up it's bandwidth ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

nice goal:D

Lovely strike!! Well done.

Goal! get in!. Put him in the starting 11. That was Beckham-esque!

Beckham like free kick. Fantastic goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

WooHoo!

Houghton: "Hit the target and as easy as that"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭1mcampo1

Get it there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

fantastic free kick, delighted to see him back in the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

That's as good a free-kick as you'll see anywhere. Great goal.

How the **** did that muppet get on the pitch?

hope that gets em playing

That will do :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,149 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Great free kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

nice goal :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Glorious free kick ...

Wouldn't mind him taking the penos now I bet;)

Sh*t

Yes !

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Top class free kick.

Kirby great minds think alike!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

forget Reid, get Lawrence in the side!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

djpbarry wrote: »

How the **** did that muppet get on the pitch?

Think Trappatoni believes he'll improve after the switch to Hull. Can't see it myself.

forget Reid, get Lawrence in the side!

Which one:confused:
    You are on about Ireland or is it the Stoke assistant manager:confused:

Photi wrote: »
    Think Trappatoni believes he'll improve after the switch to Hull. Can't see it myself.
    bahahahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Trap looks happy enough.