Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dinner Party Saturday and cant cook!! Help

Options
  • 08-09-2009 8:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 31

Hi all

Need some serious help, cooking for my friend and her partner Saturday night.:eek:

Would love to treat them to fabulous three course meal but I am a newbie cook and I am a little scared!

Any easy dinner party recipes would be much appreciated.

I was thinking maybe roast fillet beef for mains but other than that really have no idea!

All ideas help would be greatly appreciated!:D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 28 handzy

What about a simple melon for starters, roast potatoes, mashed potatoes with some parsley through them and sirloin steak. . Then make cheesecake for afters. You could add watever veg u want and would be lovely. I find if u wrap d steak in tinfoil on 190 for about 40 minutes its delish. Cheescake is simple. No cooking involved. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 iron bru

Why not make a nice pot of veg soup for starters and blend it all up? Soups always nice in this horrid weather¬! If you're having the steak as a main I'd do as the other op suggested but maybe make a nice salad aswell and of course pepper sauce. A roast chicken would be nice and simple to make too. For desert maybe an apple crumble or something simple if your making in yourself. I'd probably chreat and get one fro m&s:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

Ok...... first thing , don't be over ambitious .

Have at least one course that is pre-prepared , so you don't spend the whole time in the kitchen

Suggestion for starters:-