Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

Spurs giving United all the room in the world to play their stuff, need to tighten up in midfield if they're going to get anything out of the game. United look threatening going forward, should be a good second-half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Unearthly wrote: »
    So as usual I was wrong with my prediction. We played some fantastic stuff.

Anyone really worried about how Vidic has played and his behaviour though? He looks like an accident waiting to happen this game.
    Fletcher and Evra being particularly dirty also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

UTD looking strong today. Evra could have been sent off for that "headbutt" incident

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ntlbell wrote: »
    yup putting in a tackle in the middle of the park in a game of football is as stupid as running across a busy road.

spot on brother.

newsletter?

that wasn't much in the way of a tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Ando having a great game.
    Fletch to work on his passing.
    Berbs needs to start finishing but otherwise running the show.
    Scholes a bit average.
    Vida far too casual
    Rio doing very well.
    Evra bit cautious.
    Rooney trying as usual, doing well too, need more though.
    Jos solid.
    Giggs good goal, otherwise meh.

Great game though.

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

As a spurs fan I hate games against United. I couldnt enjoy Defoe's goal even as we were very poor. Anderson has been good and outshone Palacios who I really rate. Huddlestone has been poor for us and with Lennon and Keane we are lightweight on wings.

That said there is goals in our side and I havent given up home yet. COYS :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

mayordenis wrote: »
    that wasn't much in the way of a tackle.

he's from serbia, he'll fookin murder ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    It's still a very stupid thing for a center half to do.

did vidic headbutt Rio or pick a fight with oshea :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

he's from serbia, he'll fookin murder ya

but when Crouch squares up to him, he'll go crying to ref looking for help.

real "hard" man alright :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Headshot wrote: »

No he made a stupid needless tackle in the middle of the park. Are you watching the match.:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Most entertaining game I've seen in ages :)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    but when Crouch squares up to him, he'll go crying to ref looking for help.

yes he will spot on.

again.

newsletter?

No he made a stupid needless tackle in the middle of the park. Are you watching the match.:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Redknapp should just put Espn on at Half Time for advice from Hiddink :pac:

be a big boy now and use your words.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Rooney and Fletcher will score

be a big boy now and use your words.

central defender in wreckless challenge.

more news at 7

central defender in wreckless challenge.

more news at 7

Its a comment on the game.

It be like someone saying

Striker scores goal.

more news at 7.

Seriously can you hear nothing negative about United and just accept it. Or is it just the fact the negative comment came from an other teams supporter that is annoying you.

Unearthly wrote: »
    Redknapp should just put Espn on at Half Time for advice from Hiddink :pac:

Whats he saying? Harry is too busy playing his Wii anyway.

Mr Alan wrote: »

hard as fecking nails

vidic.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Can someone provide a working link as the last one went dead, thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Vidic was letting Crouch get to him to much. Needs to calm down to fùck. He's probably in shock at being physically bossed by someone.

I'm suprised how open Spurs have been. Scholes and Anderson getting more and more comfortable.

Berbatov having a great game. Even his closing down has been sharp :eek:

hope this half is as entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

hard as fecking nails

vidic.jpg

Shocking high boot there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

daithijjj wrote: »
    Do yerself a favour and d/load sopcast. If i had a fantasy league point for every time ive heard "this crap link im watchin has gone down", id have won the league by halloween.

Stick this in the sopcast browser.

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/69850

Nice.

I put away the Mac and got the wife's PC to install sopcast.

Its a comment on the game.

It be like someone saying

Striker scores goal.

more news at 7.

Seriously can you hear nothing negative about United and just accept it. Or is it just the fact the negative comment came from an other teams supporter that is annoying you.

a goal is a significent event in a game, a defender in a mis timed challenge is not

Nice.

I put away the Mac and got the wife's PC to install sopcast.

Why you can do it on a Mac?

Is that an injury to Palacios?? Jenas. United fans might be right about 4-1 so:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Vidic, he'll eat your balls!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What a challenge from Vidic. Top class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Why you can do it on a Mac?

It might get stuck in the zipper.

a goal is a significent event in a game, a defender in a mis timed challenge is not

I would consider a booking significant enough to comment on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

hard as fecking nails

vidic.jpg

Some player that Adebayor fella

hard as fecking nails

vidic.jpg

Adebayor looks like he's missing his right arm here.

Should have scored Bob!

a central defender dealing with Crouch (who he seems to struggle with) and who is famed for being the hard man type always making lots of fouls picking up a needless yellow card in a game with 45 mins still to be played is signifigent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Another stunning attempt at a tackle from Scholes

scholes in wreckless stupid tackle lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,108 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

wtf is scholes playing at?! He should either learn to tackle properly or just not go to ground.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Some player that Adebayor fella

he probably tried to stamp on vidic's head too ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

yup putting in a tackle in the middle of the park in a game of football is as stupid as running across a busy road.

spot on brother.

newsletter?

Jaysus lads, you might want to re - read these posts. Sometimes players on the team you support (even players you really like) will make stupid decisions on the pitch.

Nice payback there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Does Crouch still do the stupid robot dance when he scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Utd are man marking the back 4, spurs are better off just to boot the ball foward.

king in stupid needless tackle in the midfield on scholes gets yellow card

i dont know whats going on today with these defenders putting tackles in there do they not know they have to wait till the player is in the last 3rd?

why are these players some of the best defenders in the world?

great save

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Save of the season :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Great save

Lads, a link please..

BVB wrote: »
    Does Crouch still do the stupid robot dance when he scores

Hopefully we get the chance to find out!