Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***PLEASE READ*** Post Match Streams / Audio commentaries / Text commentaries Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,947 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Harpy wrote: »
    what channel is everyone watching on sopcast? i was watching one but its on the arsenal match no, hoping it will change back...
    The one I was watching died, none of the others working either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Hey i tried signing up to sopcast but keeping getting this reply. any ideas,

http://www.sopcast.com/m/user/userreg.jsp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Hey i tried signing up to sopcast but keeping getting this reply. any ideas,

http://www.sopcast.com/m/user/userreg.jsp

Was this a download off sopcast or softpedia?

At what stage of the d/load process did it show up?, instantly?

daithijjj wrote: »
    Was this a download off sopcast or softpedia?

At what stage of the d/load process did it show up?, instantly?
    no i clinked on the link to register and this page came up

Dont register, i never have anyway. You will always login to sopcast as 'anonymous', it makes no difference.

Try d/loading from here.

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Interne.../SopCast.shtml

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

For anyone who doesnt have Setanta, there are a couple of games being shown on the FA website.
    I think its the Bristol game Saturday and Tranmere Sunday

http://www.thefa.com/TheFACup/FACompetitions/TheFACup/Fixtures.aspx

It says UK and Ireland coverage.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Dont register, i never have anyway. You will always login to sopcast as 'anonymous', it makes no difference.

Try d/loading from here.

Cheers for that. Pool on UTV today. Will be nice to be watching us on a big screen today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Any streams for the Plymouth v Newcastle match lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,444 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Any streams for Blackburn Vs Villa ?

nothing on atdhe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

According to Villatalk there wont be a stream for the villa blackburn match, and they are usually very good for them. Yahoo commentary it is for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Anyone got a stream for Utd vs Leeds??? TV is out where i live

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,890 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

miralize wrote: »
    Anyone got a stream for Utd vs Leeds??? TV is out where i live

the usual fella's have a good few

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=60297&part=sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

Stream for Arsenal v Portsmouth anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

newbie2 wrote: »
    Stream for Arsenal v Portsmouth anyone?

west ham v arsenal? try link above your post,go to football.few streams for arsenal game in there

game is also on itv and setanta ireland

Stoke v Fulham (i need sorensen to score a hat trick to save face in FF)

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=60579&part=sports

Barcelona v Sevilla

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=60301&part=sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Arsenal Vs Everton is free for Eircom BB subs

http://soccerrepublic.eircom.net/Setanta/

games live on setanta ireland also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

What software is that? My firefox plugin finder is ****ed. It works in IE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Any other streams for it?

Fizman wrote: »
    Any other streams for it?

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch5.html

If you want something more stable and a better pic....open this link in IE only

http://www.vexcast.com/emPlayer.jsp?cid=688

It may require an add on to be installed (30 seconds)....im using it myself for this game, let it buffer for a couple of mins and your sorted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

Any decent ones for the united game/.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

bryanjf wrote: »
    Any decent ones for the united game/.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=60587&part=sports

Install sopcast, watch on the YES channel, always perfect.

For some reason today i cannot access sopcast network so im catching this on TVU channel 21500 (for those who have tvu player), excellent stream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Decent stream there. Whoever was doing the voiceover intro (not the commentator) sounded about 12 years old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,853 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Tom65 wrote: »

Decent stream there. Whoever was doing the voiceover intro (not the commentator) sounded about 12 years old.

not workign for me now

Trilla wrote: »
    not workign for me now

http://www.tvoo.net/ch1.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭seany2929

Trilla wrote: »
    not workign for me now

Same :(

Download Sopcast!

Des wrote: »

ya sure?is it working ok for you?

anplaya wrote: »
    ya sure?is it working ok for you?

Perfecto, as always. Channel 69850.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭seany2929

Download Sopcast!

Sopcast won't download for me:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4b462bb92e1b4

Foreign and picture poor but only one working for me

seany2929 wrote: »
    Sopcast won't download for me:mad:

Try it from here.

Perfecto, as always. Channel 69850.

sound,just threw it on,kinda stop start for me

once you have downloaded sopcast how do you embed link?

sound,just threw it on,kinda stop start for me
    Should be ok if you let it get itself together, should hover around the 85-95% mark and be ok then, mine is at 87% buffered.

What do you mean?

you can either go to that myp2p page and click the direct sopcast link, and it auto opens the software, or else open the software and type in the channel number. I just do that, channel 69850 is always YES, with a perfect match stream, from Fox I think.

click on the sopcast link ya choose,throw on sopcast and it should come up once its on

always get message firefox doesnt know to open address because the protocol (sop) isnt associated with any programme.

Well then, open the sopcast software and type 69850 into the Channel field, then click the blue arrow pointing right, another window will open and start playing the match after about a minute.

If you can't find a working channel, ask in here.

just allow it when firefox thing comes up,thats what i do and its grand.

des mine is ok now tis at 90pc mark

Good stuff, it just takes a while for it to buffer enough to not be jumpy.

ye sound,only managed to download it yday,prob with downloading stuff as i was trying to download skype for the missus(her laptops off gettin repaired atm)got one of the boys t take a look and he sorted it out for me.

have t say some improvement compared to click and play streams

A hundred times better

ye wont be using them anymore as long as sopcast has a link t the games

yes all systems go. Great quality on sopcast. Shame didnt get the chance to try it out for liverpool game tomorrow ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

I'd like to recommend a site I have been using since the beginning of the season.

The site is: http://www.flashsportstreams.com/forum/faq.php

It's a fantastic site that shows not only football, but Boxing (both PPV and normal fights), Golf, Rugby, Tennis, Darts. Basically, they have access to numerous stations all over the world and have American and European streams.

The quality is fantastic and they shown as many Premier League games as possible on a Saturday. For instance, I've watched 14 Sunderland games at 3pm Saturday kick offs this season virtually buffer and stop free, where else would one be able to watch that many game buffer and stop free live on Saturday's?

You'll have to register (which is free) to get onto the main site, but once there take a look at the set-up, it's outstanding, and there's an option of a free 24 hour trial, which you can take up next weekend when the footie is on for example, and then if you like what you see, you can subscribe to one of the packages. A 24 hour subscription, week subscription, month's and year's subscription. There's something there to suit everyone's needs.

Seriously lads, IMO, it's much, much better than Sopcast and the like and the customer support is second to none.

If you register and take in the free 24 trial, I guarantee you will subscribe, it's top quality.

I'd like to recommend a site I have been using since the beginning of the season.

The site is: http://www.flashsportstreams.com/forum/faq.php

It's a fantastic site that shows not only football, but Boxing (both PPV and normal fights), Golf, Rugby, Tennis, Darts. Basically, they have access to numerous stations all over the world and have American and European streams.

The quality is fantastic and they shown as many Premier League games as possible on a Saturday. For instance, I've watched 14 Sunderland games at 3pm Saturday kick offs this season virtually buffer and stop free, where else would one be able to watch that many game buffer and stop free live on Saturday's?

You'll have to register (which is free) to get onto the main site, but once there take a look at the set-up, it's outstanding, and there's an option of a free 24 hour trial, which you can take up next weekend when the footie is on for example, and then if you like what you see, you can subscribe to one of the packages. A 24 hour subscription, week subscription, month's and year's subscription. There's something there to suit everyone's needs.

Seriously lads, IMO, it's much, much better than Sopcast and the like and the customer support is second to none.

If you register and take in the free 24 trial, I guarantee you will subscribe, it's top quality.
    thanks for that rokerroar. Sopcast though is good.

whats the best link for city game on sopcast

Channel - 6816

enjoy :)