Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Out of Focus & Off Topic MkII...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

bernard shaw from 8 pm. thats bout it. gonna try throw up the poster. RCNphotos made it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

Get a room kids!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RCNPhotos

They have a room, it's here! And good job on startin the visual diary, their the worst! if you leave em till the last minute that is

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭ThenComesDudley

You don't need to buy the book. If you do its cheap anyway... just get it from the library, its a short book you can finish it in a night.

RCNPhotos wrote: »
    They have a room, it's here! And good job on startin the visual diary, their the worst! if you leave em till the last minute that is

Its actually here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1194

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 bbor005

Berger's book is a classic though, I would highly recommend anyone read it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

7459_adb6.jpeg

Not my camera or photo

Edit just found the link to the mod
    http://photo.net/casual-conversations-forum/00CSnG

Wow. I'm a kids photographer. That is the best thing. Ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Anyone gonna be shootin' around city centre tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭xia

Tallon wrote: »
    This is brilliant....

It is brilliant for sure. But my eyes are a little bit tired now:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Anouilh

I've just tried to correct a misquotation in a post I made some time back but cannot access it through the edit button.

Just tidying up...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=62217184&postcount=99

Is there any way I can attribute the quotation to STG, please?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Havn't been around this forum in a long time. Havn't submitted anything for C&C or commented on any shots, largely because I havn't been actively taking photos in a while - not really since June and that was a once-off as I was in Normandy. I've had college, work, a bunch of other things to contend with.

Anyways, I looked in my camera bag the other day and realised I had thousands of euros of kit that was really just gathering dust. So I decided I'd get my act together and picked up a few camera mags, a Cokin holder and some filters. I dropped my camera into ISS for some sensor cleaning too. I should have it back tomorrow and really can't wait to get back in the saddle.

Sorry if you were expecting pictures of sword-sharpening.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Bah.

Was hoping for some sword sharpening. Get a blog :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

cjYFIUVa37478482.gif

Fooled me.....Good Luck out there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭democrates

Let the record show that the future has changed again...
    lotr wrote:
    Elrond: There are those who dwell in the mountain.

<A strong wind suddenly blows in the tent. A shot of the King of the Dead.>

Aragorn: Murderers. Traitors.

Aragorn: You would call upon them to fight?

Aragorn: They believe in nothing! They answer to no one.

Elrond: They will answer to the King of Gondor!

<With this said, Elrond pulls out Anduril, that is Narsil reforged, from under his robes and holds it out for Aragorn.>

Elrond: Andúril . . . the Flame of the West. Forged from the shards of Narsil.

<Aragorn walks to Elrond and looks at the sword. He takes it into his hands.>

Aragorn: Sauron will not have forgotten the Sword of Elendil.

<Aragorn pulls Anduril out of its sheath, holding the blade up to examine.>

Aragorn: The Blade that was broken shall return to Minas Tirith.

Elrond: The man who can wield the power of this sword, can summon to him an army more deadly than any that walks this earth.

Elrond: Put aside the ranger. Become who you were born to be.

Elrond: Take the Dimholt road.

<Aragorn blinks his eyes and lowers the sword.>

Elrond: Ónen i-Estel Edain. (I gave Hope to the Dúnedain.)

Aragorn: Ú-chebin Estel anim. (I have kept no hope for myself.)

Fajitas! wrote: »
    Bah.

Was hoping for some sword sharpening. Get a blog :pac:

Indeed, what is the point in starting a thread about the fact that you will in the future be taking pictures, I am now off to the Motoring thread to tell them I will be driving home soon!

And as for the post above, WTF!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Slidinginfinity

Lol, just have an exit strategy when mooning, you never know who's a werewolf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭HarryD

Not mine but thought it was cool:

69206797pj1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Just deleted all my photos off flickr 300 or so, feel like starting fresh am I mad?

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

dazftw wrote: »
    Just deleted all my photos off flickr 300 or so, feel like starting fresh am I mad?
    Yes. Since no one is perfect we're all mad to a certain extent.
    I do things like that all the time to get the mania curve going again, a public announcement of intent is a good way to spur yourself into action. Good luck and enjoy!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

democrates wrote: »
    Yes. Since no one is perfect we're all mad to a certain extent.
    I do things like that all the time to get the mania curve going again, a public announcement of intent is a good way to spur yourself into action. Good luck and enjoy!

Yeah the last while ive just been like, I can do better and I want to start fresh!

I also want to shoot 90 - 100% film from now on maybe even 100% if at all possible.

I just have ideas that aren't ordinary.

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Question : How many people were present at the last supper?

Think about it, that famous picture, Himself in the middle and how many on either side?

Answer : Fourteen, Jesus, his twelve apostles and the photographer!:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Wasn't Mary Magdalene there too?

Under the table...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Hey guys, my hubbie was on tv3 this morning so thought i would share it with you, the lads are taking part in a charity gig for children to laplan appeal, playing in the redcow on Thursday evening, hoping to get there myself as it will be great craic, 20euro at the door but 5 bands and all for a great cause, check out the clip for an idea of whats in store

http://www.tv3.ie/ireland_am.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I felt really awkward for the freddie guy, but they group song was fun :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Tallon wrote: »
    I felt really awkward for the freddie guy, but they group song was fun :)

dont ya think he was cool, apparently he doesnt really talk like that. For those who dont know mr. smelltheglove is bon jovi.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,392 ✭✭✭AnCatDubh

Thank God it's raining. Now at least the country has something other than politics and bankers to complain about.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo