Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester united versus Manchester City sun 1.30pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

Headshot wrote: »
    vidic is going to kill ya :D

vidic?all ya have to do is mention the word torres,pisses his pants then .:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Rio starting too.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Women aren't allowed in the soccer forum :eek:

*shifty eyes...under the bowler hat and fake beard*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Unearthly wrote: »
    Tevez starting!
    kenon wrote: »
    Tevez starting.
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    Tevez starting. Good.
    nicklauski wrote: »
    Tevez starts? Nice one. Wonder what reception he'll get.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

lol

What you laughing at? :D

he's so good it has to be said 4 times lol

i hope he gets the booing he totally deserves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Full City team anyone?

Dudess wrote: »
    Aw weird! I was only talking to someone about that very thing the other night - he was saying the popular consensus is that if you're actually from Manchester, you'd only support City... which is bollocks, he added.

i dunno,i know 3 lads from manchester,2 support stockport,other supports city ,they all say united are least popular team in manchester amongst fans.

I was actually asking from a united point of view. Make it sweeter to beat City now! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

I knew Tevez would start, and I do think he'll score. He seems to do well when he has a point to prove (like against Man City last season).

That's like something my 4yr old nephew would say !!!

rarnes1 wrote: »
    That's like something my 4yr old nephew would say !!!

Jesus fair play to him. He knows his football :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Man City XI v Utd: Given, Richards, Lescott, Toure, Bridge, Wright-Phillips, Barry, De Jong, Ireland, Bellamy, Tevez. Kick-off 1.30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

I'd love if City gave United a good bollocking, the cockiness and snide comments from some United supporters in here is hilarious. Someone compared said this match is of about the same importance as the game against Bolton. :pac:

I've always thought Tevez was overrated to fu*k, by everyone, especially when he plays in the Albiceleste jersey, but he's a good player, and it'd be funny to see him bag the winner in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Full City team anyone?

Given, Richards, Toure, Lescott, Bridge, De Jong, Barry, Ireland, SWP. Bellamy, Tevez

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    Fernando-Torres-Vidic-Manchester-1.jpg

Did I miss something. Have City bought Torres?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lookin forward to this massively now, especially with Carlos starting. Adds a nice bit of extra spice.

Best of luck to all the reds! :D

I see Given is starting

Dave wtf happened, I thought you had Given locked away ?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lookin forward to this massively now, especially with Carlos starting. Adds a nice bit of extra spice.

Best of luck to all the reds! :D

Nice one Xavi. Same to yourself. Here's for a cracker of a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Im hoping that city hammer utd.

Tevez hat-trick ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Anyone got a reliable link (Sopcast or otherwise) for this?

The SSN presenter looks like he has creamed himself announcing that Tevez is starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Would like a draw, would LOVE a city win, but United are just too jammy, they'll win from some dodgy decision as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    Im hoping that city hammer utd.

Tevez hat-trick ftw!

dreaming more like

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Can't wait for this, hopefully it will be high octane end to end stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

City subs: Taylor, Zabaleta, Garrido, Petrov, Weiss, Ball, Sylvinho.

Great to see young David Ball on the bench. A real prospect, along with Weiss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Holsten wrote: »
    Would like a draw, would LOVE a city win, but United are just too jammy, they'll win from some dodgy decision as always.
    Yeah, 18 league titles, 2 european cups, all jammy.

We're just THAT lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

green123 wrote: »
    i hope that comment wasnt aimed at me.
    i am not predicting a walkover for utd, i am just saying it is nowhere near a coin toss
    No it was just in general to the whole forum... Most people are favoring united here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

We're just THAT lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Very insightful. The top class critique that is bound to fill this thread begins here.

Greatest team in england are jammy.. what a great advertisement for football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

We're just THAT lucky.

addition not your strong point then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

We're just THAT lucky.

Post of the decade? What a fan!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Disappointed with the United lineup - very uninspiring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

dobsdave wrote: »
    addition not your strong point then?

I "think" he means that one of their European Cup wins wasn't jammy whereas the rest were

Did I miss something. Have City bought Torres?

humour fail.:rolleyes:

Im confident you wont be uninspired by the performance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

Who would you have rather had in?

Seems like a slightly defensive line up but fine otherwise. Park is there to do a job..and hopefully Ando/Fletch can have a good game in the middle..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

They are fairly jammy!!!

fergie has won 33 trophies and city have gone 33 yrs without a major trophy

i think i heard that right

Who did you want to see?

Nani is the only person i feel slightly miffed about not playing.
    Carrick - Needs to be quarentined untill he is over his disease.
    Scholes - Banned.
    Michael Owen?

D.S. wrote: »
    Who would you have rather had in?

Seems like a slightly defensive line up but fine otherwise. Park is there to do a job..and hopefully Ando/Fletch can have a good game in the middle..

Nani and Valencia on the wings. Or just one of them - but at least one of them should have played. No good attacking winger in the team as it is.

Tevez first goal at 11/1 worth a small punt

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Who did you want to see?

Nani is the only person i feel slightly miffed about not playing.
    Carrick - Needs to be quarentined untill he is over his disease.
    Scholes - Banned.
    Michael Owen?

whats up with Carrick?

Nani and Valencia on the wings. Or just one of them - but at least one of them should have played. No good attacking winger in the team as it is.

Nani and Valencia would have left us well and truely over-run in the centre with Barry-De Jong-Ireland, i think Fletch and Ando is the right choice to get stuck in there.

whats up with Carrick?

a touch of the crappiness

whats up with Carrick?

Unfotunately he has come down with a mild form of lepresy. The sypotoms are an inability to pass well, ball striking problems and looking like a ghost.

Obviously im joking but Michael Carrick is in worryingly bad form at the moment.

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Nani and Valencia would have left us well and truely over-run in the centre with Barry-De Jong-Ireland, i think Fletch and Ando is the right choice to get stuck in there.

where as now City have little to worry about offensively from United. We'll be better able to contain their midfield, but we aren't going to have much luck stretching theres.

It is typical of United - always looking to go on the defensive, never looking to make the opposition truly think about what we are going to do.

I thought Carrick was rated by united fans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

Ah good to see Tevez gettin on with Rooney ha