Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

former lurker's sports bets

Options
  • 19-09-2009 5:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

I have been reading this forum for a while and watching with interest people's virtual banks and how they perform. I have decided this would be a fun way of keeping record of whether or not I actually beat the bookies over the long run (seems unlikely!) I'm far from an expert so I wouldn't advise anyone to be following me too much! It's mainly a bit of craic and as I said, a way to keep a record of whether i'm actually up/down long term which I always pledge to do but never bother.
    I'm going to give myself a virtual bank of 1000 points. Most of my bets will be soccer though I will occasionally venture to other sports.