Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 1 Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 654 ✭✭✭mr_disc

Im sure If I saw them in the street dressed up in the gear I'd think they were giving it away for free!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

4 sitting in the back seat! Surely thats dodgy!

Not in one of Bill "Cú" Cullen's super-duper fauncy black Renaults!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

"we've got a chic ice, a choo choo chic ice. "
    Shut the fu- fu up!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

stephens green......best location in the city id say on a sunny day.the amount of people going into the green to chill out compared to the lads on henry street.nowhere to sit down really and relax.

advantage girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

God they look like gimps in the uniforms!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That ginger guy is built to ****. C'mon Steven

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

when is this on?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

Oice creeeyams. One for thirty, three fer a powend.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

"the stand where magic happens"

shut up woman!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Daragh101 wrote: »
    when is this on?
    ....... now?

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

I scream you scream we all scream when i SING!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Cringer

Daragh101 wrote: »
    when is this on?

Right now, TV3. Running commentry on this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭scheister

any one wanna tell him quid's are long gone

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Yip, I would def say advantage girls. Better location.

But, the boys have the spire. :P

Edit: no pun intended.

Jaysis your wan is a pain in the hole with the mega phone. I wouldn't buy anything off her. I'd be gone if she came near me.

Breffny (the Harvard grad) looks about as effective as Inda Kinny trying to sell ice cream!

And yer wan with the loudspeaker... "the place where magic happens, where the ladies will do whatever you want". Fookin' hell, she's some nob!!!

Your one singing is a lunatic!! Whats she singing about oddball!!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,573 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

That theacher wan is some pain in the arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

I don't beleive that they alowed themselves to run out of stock. :eek::confused:

"Roll up, roll up... ice creams direct from the factoryyyyy..."

Like, WTF??? :confused:

OMG, she is so fired! At least yer wan from dee innoh cittee of Dubbelin is able to sell... oice creyams, fauwer foh fifteeee!!!!

KevIRL wrote: »
    That theacher wan is some pain in the arse.
    She should be shot with balls of her own ice cream.

P.C. wrote: »
    I don't beleive that they alowed themselves to run out of stock. :eek::confused:

99 bottles of milk on the wall, 99 bottles of milk...

Maybe the "wheelbarrow" yoke vends the ice creams in a way that the lads a)dont know how many they started with and b) cant see if there are any more left in it.

Classic Cullen.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Jesus the teacher is a right twat.

deadwood wrote: »
    She should be shot with balls of her own ice cream.

Straight from the factory :P

The singing one will get fired!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭anotherlostie

I would go so far as to say the teacher is a freak. I can imagine some of the other nicknames her students have for her.

fricatus wrote: »
    "At least yer wan from dee innoh cittee of Dubbelin is able to sell... oice creyams, fauwer foh fifteeee!!!!

There's a nice Asian lad in my local shop who is excellent at selling ice creams. He even has me SELECT THE ONE I WANT and then I hand him money for it... What a salesman.

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭GiftGrub100

This has got to be a spoof epsiode, the Harvard Grad !! The School Teacher !! you couldn't make this stuff up.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,913 ✭✭✭JDxtra

There's nothing subtle about the product placement in this show. It's bordering on ridiculous. You'd be better off watching an hour of adverts back to back.

Some very subtle plugs again this season, i see!

(That was weird, post above.)