Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UCD Connect disabled?

Options
  • 25-09-2009 6:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭

Hi, I graduated from UCD in August 08 and I continued to use my UCD Connect email for jobs and have it tied with credit cards through Paypal and a whole range of other stuff.

Today, I went to sign in and it told me my account was disabled. I've sent an email to Tech Help but this is really screwing me over right now as I was using it as my main communication for emails about job applications .

I thought my UCD Connect account was a permanent thing? Or at least they should've given me some warning before blocking access - I'm very annoyed right now.

Is anyone else having this problem? Is my account disabled permanently now?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,010 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I definitely recall reading that they do disable it after you leave, but they can be very slow (years) to do so.

Can you get to your email directly (https://imap.ucd.ie/ or by a mail client)? If you're truly locked out and can't get in, talk to IT Services. (What are we going to do here?)

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

No offence OP but it would make sense to try and set up a permanent e-mail especially for the likes of jobs and accounts

• Registered Users Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

At best you might be allowed log in for a day or so, but yeah, no more access to the account if you've graduated.