Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show (25th September)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

ragg wrote: »
    How did someone that fat swin that far :eek:

:rolleyes: There's no point in me even going there........
    Ally Dick wrote: »
    I cannot understand it. I saw her on the news the other night and nearly fell off the seat. She looks like a walrus in a dress, maybe she is...

An amazing acchievement belittle because she doesnt look like a super model for the lads :rolleyes:

Fair play to her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Harpy wrote: »
    i presume its to raise awareness..

couldn't agree more harpy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

You don't need a special presenter to have some confrontation. You just need to give your presenter a license to do it, to offer your own opinion without backlash. Tubridy is just too scared at the moment. If he is still doing this in 5 years he will probably be alot better as he won't be as afraid of upsetting people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

themadchef wrote: »
    :rolleyes: There's no point in me even going there........

An amazing acchievement belittle because she doesnt look like a super model for the lads :rolleyes:

Fair play to her!
    I think they're surprised because she actually looked completely out of shape.

If you had this gene, would you have kids? I certainly wouldn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

This is getting depressing now - I hope we get some LULz soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

You may not know at the point you are having kids

eg. you are 25, your 6 aunts are 45-50. You have two kids and over the next 5 years 3 of your aunts are diagnosed with breast cancer. You then choose to be tested and are then found to be Brca1 +ve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

The band are very quiet tonight. Not even a Happy Birthday. Have the producers actually realised how puerile they are?

sure why not, they've a role model in you cos you got over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

Iang87 wrote: »
    couldn't agree more harpy

i'd appreciate that if i didn't know you're just trying to get your post count to a 1,000 :p

The band are very quiet tonight. Not even a Happy Birthday. Have the producers actually realised how puerile they are?

puerile, nice word i prefer crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

who's on next does anyone know??

i'd appreciate that if i didn't know you're just trying to get your post count to a 1,000 :p

what makes you say that harpy :D

oh wait 1000 :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Jackeenboy

who's on next does anyone know??
    Harry Crosby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Drapper

pa bum tish **

Jackeenboy wrote: »
    Harry Crosby!

Jasus, he's looking well.

hmmm never really watch the tudors, time for wossy til this one ends me thinks

Oh yeah is this wun going out with Anna Nolan or something?

Chazzy and Anne Scanlons sounds like the place to be

"You and me both" was very sweet. He does respect the gig, it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

well tonights show has been most fun (largely boring bar the Sutherland part), however Mr Ross has Shakira on tonights show, so over i shall go to bbc1,

tally ho,spits spot!

spoken like a true lesbian irish ex nun,

come on Ireland

is it a rabbit? ;-)

This is just.... bad.

This was bad enough before he spent thirty years forgetting the tune.

....all together now......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I'm liking this freash sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

A truly vile and malignant assault on music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

This cretin is a triple facepalm.

What IS he wearing????!

This guy is the worst impressionist I have ever seen.

Ha ha funny doing Tubbers

(voice wasn't great though)

his tub impression is ****e :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow. This guy's best impersonation is impersonating a comedian. Awful.

The characterisation is good, the voice is bad....

In fairness, that's the best Frank Spencer ever.

The Louis and Simon bit was painful.

Yeah he's sh1t

I've loled a few times :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Impersonation is like magic, bottom rung of the entertainment ladder, but this guy brings it to a new level! the audience loving it though. awh he's gonna sing now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Is it just me or is this bloke ****? His Bill Clinton impression was spot on, that's it! His Obama impression was embarassing!

Atrocious.

Its Ironic that He is making pig noises while talking about Biffo, considering he looks quite swineish himself

Another Meh show again tonight

Yes, it is pretty horrible. No pretence at an interview, just prod him occasionally and let him off. Would anyone have recognised his Obama without the big old "Yes he can" signals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Bondvillain

Good lord that was absolutely horrible.

While this chap may be a relatively accurate impressionist; if this passes for funny, then I have 4 mickeys.

Booking the guy who does the sh*t spar ads to tell mildly 'risque' jokes that only a 4th class remedial student would find funny is a bit a little bit sad.

Was Mario Rosenstock busy tonight?

Blah blah blah

Blah show.

/end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭kingofcastle

what was the name of the band singing the new york song thingy, anyone know? cheers

Night all. See you next week.