Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

• 25-09-2009 3:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭

The other thread got a tad messy, we're having drinks this Wednesday 30th of September.

All welcome, bring friends if it'd make anyone feel more comfortable! I'm going to suggest Caulfields because it's so nice :)

I'm around from 6ish, not going to bother going home after class.

So I'm a definite +1

Anyone else?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Wednesday works for me, I don't know enough about each pub to suggest anywhere though so Caulfields will do. Free at anytime after 4. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

irish_goat wrote: »
    Wednesday works for me, I don't know enough about each pub to suggest anywhere though so Caulfields will do. Free at anytime after 4. :p

Do you know anyone else on here? You can always PM one of us to head in with you beforehand if you don't, same goes to all newbies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

+1 from me. Awaiting reply from Barleybooley.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Do you know anyone else on here? You can always PM one of us to head in with you beforehand if you don't, same goes to all newbies!

Awk I'd be grand to head in meself long as I know someone else is gonna show up. Cheers though, might give you a buzz on wednesday anyway sure.

I'll defo show up Irish Goat. Will even PM you beforehand to confirm:D

*Attention Newbies: attendance is mandatory*

/scary voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭tootyflutty

banquo wrote: »
    I'll defo show up Irish Goat. Will even PM you beforehand to confirm:D

*Attention Newbies: attendance is mandatory*

/scary voice

*sigh*. . . .ok, if I can drag along El Pron or Jpcarlow or even kate then I'm there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

I might be there. Depending on how I'm feeling and whether or not I have to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

I'm a maybe, busy week!

Ah gwan yiz feckers :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

*sigh*. . . .ok, if I can drag along El Pron or Jpcarlow or even kate then I'm there :D
    you think you have to drag me lorna? count me in if you and el pron are gonna be there....and if i can convince lora and makoo to come too

The internet in real life is made weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Plattsy

I will try to get there if I can.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 284 ✭✭We

I would consider, but I'm scared of this sort of thing :F

We wrote: »
    es4thc.jpg

always loved that one

We wrote: »

You'll be grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

I'll start saving for a pint of Fosters immediately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭pisslips

You know I've done this type of thing before and ended up being headbutt very hard in the face by a girl for chasing after a cat.

This is what happens when tinternet meets real life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Yeh, I'll be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Nationalist

Is there not a vote NO talk there on wednesday? Or is it Monday?

There's a debate on Tuesday, is there not? I went to the debate the last time. Two of the worst-written speeches you've ever heard, the worst delivered speech you've ever heard and a Shinner who spoke only in Irish.

There were about 5 people left in JH1 by the end. Death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭Effluo

banquo wrote: »
    There's a debate on Tuesday, is there not? I went to the debate the last time. Two of the worst-written speeches you've ever heard, the worst delivered speech you've ever heard and a Shinner who spoke only in Irish.

There were about 5 people left in JH1 by the end. Death.

trust boards to save the day!
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?forumid=1264

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭alancostello

I'd love to go, but feel like just a little bit *too* much of a newbie…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

I'll be there if I'm welcome. I know no people these parts :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

PrivateEye wrote: »
    I'm a maybe, busy week!

Ditto. I may drop in for a while though :)

Is Caulfields busy on a Wednesday evening / night?

I'm not working so depending on health and wealth I'll be there.

a Shinner who spoke only in Irish.

Oh jesus christ.

IRISH
    95% OF IRISH PEOPLE
    HAVEN'T GOT A CLUE
    WHAT YOU'RE SAYING

*I'm a daily Irish user, but this kind of bollocks annoys me.

I'll be around most days on campus (bar Tuesday, have that off now) if anyone wants a pint/hang out.

I'd love to go, but feel like just a little bit *too* much of a newbie…

Come along Alan! You'll already know me :)

We had a brief conversation on facebook? Come on!

8/8.30pm?

Rozabeez wrote: »
    8/8.30pm?

Suits me. Caulfields again?