Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The (only!) CIT Bar***

• Registered Users Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

akamossy wrote: »
    Ah you'd be grand :D

Until it happens again...

Unfortunately for me, lightning does seem to strike twice:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭akamossy

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Until it happens again...

Unfortunately for me, lightning does seem to strike twice:(

As long as you don't break anything of mine by hitting me with a bowling ball I don't care what you do, now can't promise I won't laugh but it wouldn't be malicious :D

I'll try, can't promise anything though...

I think the main problem for me is that I'm useless. I need some sort of sensei to teach me the ways of bowling. Though I doubt there would be any takers with my history

I'll try, can't promise anything though...

I think the main problem for me is that I'm useless. I need some sort of sensei to teach me the ways of bowling. Though I doubt there would be any takers with my history

Ah well, nobody can be good at everything :D

Sounds like a challenge....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

I'm back again, got a snack box from chipper...yummy. (I'll feel like sh*t after though)

aaronh007, you're only useless if you think you are...need some belief in yourself! - Sure we can all go to Mardyke some evening it's quiet if like. I've a friend that done similar things with bowling ball but I really think it's just because they try too hard!

Webmonkey wrote: »
    I'm back again, got a snack box from chipper...yummy. (I'll feel like sh*t after though)

aaronh007, you're only useless if you think you are...need some belief in yourself! - Sure we can all go to Mardyke some evening it's quiet if like. I've a friend that done similar things with bowling ball but I really think it's just because they try too hard!

I had chinese earlier and they delivered one of the wrong things but I was so hungry I couldn't be bothered to ring back.

Well...if a challenge is what it takes ;)

Could be right. But not on the trying too hard bit. I don't try hard enough.

Mardyke sounds like a good idea. Worked well thursday, quiet ish so everyone could talk and hear what the others were saying.

Keep akamossy away from the pool tables and me away from the bowling alley

Could be right. But not on the trying too hard bit. I don't try hard enough.

Mardyke sounds like a good idea. Worked well thursday, quiet ish so everyone could talk and hear what the others were saying.

Keep akamossy away from the pool tables and me away from the bowling alley

Ah I'm not dangerous with the pool balls, I just can't play haha

Hey! I'm not dangerous with bowling balls...oh wait yes...yes I am:o

As long as you have fun that's the main thing :D

True, true.

Suppose that's the next plan for a CIT beers night then...mardyke?

Have a few games of pool, a few of bowling and some drinks? Would anyone bar myself and webmonkey be interested?

I promise not to injure or maim anyone when bowling...promise:D

Count me in when ever really however, I won't be around the week from 8th March to 12th.

True, true.

Suppose that's the next plan for a CIT beers night then...mardyke?

Have a few games of pool, a few of bowling and some drinks? Would anyone bar myself and webmonkey be interested?

I promise not to injure or maim anyone when bowling...promise:D

Yup I'll go but I shall just watch the pool :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭YourSQL

yea i'll go

YourSQL wrote: »
    yea i'll go
    Yup I'll go but I shall just watch the pool :p
    Count me in when ever really however, I won't be around the week from 8th March to 12th.

Cool. I'll try and organise something for the week before the Easter break if that suits everyone?

What week is that now? I'm too lazy to go looking it up

What date is that? - I'll be gone from 26th March to 13th April

Week starting the 22nd so maybe Tuesday the 23rd?

Ah ya that should be fine

Feck, I won't be able make that. Flying off to Germany again that week :rolleyes:

Ah jeez! way to throw a spanner in the works:pac:

How about the 16th?

Ah jeez! way to throw a spanner in the works:pac:

How about the 16th?

I can't, my balls that night

Ah don't let me stop ye having it when ever ye want. I'll be there in spirit with ye anyways :p

That week would be ok for me though, the 16th.

Ok I see that doesn't work for akamossy. Hmm :P - stick to yer original plan I'd say :)

We'll sort something out...

*my head hurts*

We'll sort something out...

*my head hurts*

Just clearly very busy people :P although I'm never doing anything haha, I can go another night that week anyway

Yep...that trip for me isn't 100% confirmed yet so never know! - I might just turn down the trip and go boards :P

Plenty of time anyway...no need to panic people:D

Last minute things are more fun :P

through haha. Ok I'm going to go watch movie I think....or bed. One or the other :D