Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Carphone warehouse customer care (not)

Options
  • 28-09-2009 3:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

I'm new to this but just wondering if anyone else out there has had an ill experience with the CPW (grafton st in particular). I recently made a purchase of a product that was unfit for use, and when i went to exchange it, I was told to take it up with their customer care number - which i did - that was last week and i've heard nothing since. Is there any worthwhile consumer websites for ireland i could visit? At this point it's not the value, it's the principle of the matter - I don't like being bullied.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

What did you buy, and what was the problem. They can't fob you off. If it doesn't work, then they must offer a replacement, refund or repair. If you're not happy with what's offered, you don't have to accept, but you'd need a good reason and you'd be looking at small claims court to force them. If their offer was reasonable, then you'd probably fail.

www.consumerconnect.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Fredsaidright

Thanks for your input.