Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fiorentina vs. Liverpool Match Thread [mod warning post #92]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Fiorentina look great.

What a shot from Vargas!!!

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,149 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

These are very good, I didn't think this good though.

ntlbell wrote: »
    lucas seems to be a bit lost getting totally ran over.

Lucas is shoite, do you not know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

flanzer wrote: »
    TV3's commentary is a split second ahead of play. It's annoying the tits off me :mad:

At least you're not listening to it on BBC 5 Live, Alan Green's whole existence annoys the tits off me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

insua is a big weakness out there atm

Fiorentina are really turning it on,they keep this up and they could win easily

flanzer wrote: »
    TV3's commentary is a split second ahead of play. It's annoying the tits off me :mad:

turn the sound off ? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

This is like the Tottenham game, basically the whole Fiorentina team outclassing there opposite number.

Texted my mate(pool fan), that Jovetic was going to wreck liverpool. I love being right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭tibor

Fiorentina seem to have men over everywhere.
    Why are the runners not being tracked?

Liverpool desperately need someone to put a foot on the ball and make a few passes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

In fairness to Insua, he is a young lad and the more experienced Johnson wasn't much further up than him (and didn't look to be stepping up either)

It happens, unfortunate and the lad will learn from it - excellent prospect.

As for the comment saying Liverpool only have mediocre players beyond Torres and Gerrard, utterly laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Will ye all stop jumping on the andy gray bandwagon. Insua was practically level with johnson from the replay, inches in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I love the camera work when matches are played in Italy. Its like watching a movie or something - the close ups, the spanning its great :)

Jovetic again.
    2-0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Get in 2-0!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Sh*te

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

this is going to turn into a massacre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

fio look awsome.

liverpool all over the place.

lucas et al in the centre just not up to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

This is a brilliant match.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

If United are indeed interested in 'Jo-Jo', he is certainly making a case for himself tonight.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Jesus, Liverpool are unbeatable - they can take on anyone in Europe!

Fail.

Fiorentina 2 0 Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Great goal by Jovetic again. Nothing Reina could do about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I have no radio, no tv3, no working streams. Sounds like I should be glad.

Nice to see the Mancs having a good **** over this. (headshot removes thanks!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

wingers are tearing our full backs apart. fiorentina are playing the way we play in europe generally, very compact and pouncing on the break...

Insua skinned again for the goal.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Headshot wrote: »
    this is going to turn into a massacre

I'd have my doubts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭ironingbored

GGGGGGOOOOOOLLLLLLAAAAZZZZZOOOOOO!!!

Beautiful. Fiorentina may not have any world class players but none are mediocre.

I stand by what i said before. Bar Torres and Gerrard Liverpool have no one.

Aurelio is the problem so far imo.

He is being asked to play the Mash role and he's not played alot recently.

In fairness to Insua, he is a young lad and the more experienced Johnson wasn't much further up than him (and didn't look to be stepping up either)

It happens, unfortunate and the lad will learn from it - excellent prospect.

As for the comment saying Liverpool only have mediocre players beyond Torres and Gerrard, utterly laughable.
    If United are indeed interested in 'Jo-Jo', he is certainly making a case for himself tonight.
    mike65 wrote: »

Nice to see the Mancs having a good **** over this.
    My two posts in this thread - wind your neck in there. Nice attempt at a needless deflection there though.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

There is a good sopcast link in the streams thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Lucas and Aurelio don't have a clue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

It's a bit sad tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Liverpool failing against a decent team yet again this season. That will teach me for betting on them.

mayordenis wrote: »
    I'd have my doubts.

how I see is pool have to really come out and attack now and Fiorentina will get ye on the counter attack

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Fiorentina are packing the middle, playing really compact, and breaking with urgency.

Liverpool need to up their game on the edge of the pitch and stop giving the ball away.

They are not stretching Fiorentina at all.

Jovetic destined to end up at United.

MIKE65 im thoroughly enjoying my ****.

Get in.

Embarassing display from liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

With comments like that I find myself wishing you had no internet access either.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Liverpool could come back (and they seem to be slowly creeping back) but at the rate of progress atm has potential problems for their comeback.

I stand by what i said before. Bar Torres and Gerrard Liverpool have no one.

And I stand by my reply.

only1stevo wrote: »

Get in.

Oh give over, they are playing one of the top sides in Europe away, not freakin Burnley or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Headshot wrote: »
    how I see is pool have to really come out and attack now and Fiorentina will get ye on the counter attack

I think he meant no-one is likely see much spilt blood.

Get in.

Its liverpool though - they have made a name for themselves in europe for snatching results from poor positions. I still reckon Liverpool can get back into this game - reckon they will get at least 1 goal.

Anyone thinking of continuing the usual United vs Liverpool sh1tefest on this thread think again, I am in no mood for dealing with this crap so will be issuing bans from an early stage.

STOP GIVING THE BALL AWAY!!!

That was a very poor half from Liverpool it has to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,149 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

lol to that yorkie ad on tv3!

Anyways, I still expect Pool to comeback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Jaysus Liverpool are shocking tonite .

Midfield has been shocking so far. Fúcking hell, boy am I glad I didn't back them at this stage.... fair play to Fiorentina though, had no idea they'd give it such a go. A lot of good players on the ball.

People need to stop taking the obvious bait from other parties ;):) . Just watch the fúcking game.

ok

Yes, er, this is the Champions League dude.

They didn't finish too far off Milan or Juve in Serie A last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Aurellio is a passenger. Lucas not far behind him either at the moment. This is the first time ive seen us play and look like we really miss alonso. We need a 'water carrier' in midfield and dont have one, nobody to put a foot on the ball and conduct things.

spockety wrote: »
    Yes, er, this is the Champions League dude.

They didn't finish too far off Milan or Juve in Serie A last year.

What constitutes top team? Top 10, 15?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Shocking stuff so far, but take nothing away from Fiorentina - they've been phenomenal.

And we've a new start the football world is going to rave about, Jovetic.