Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most embarrassing thing that's happened to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Novella wrote: »
    Ahahahaha, that's hilarious! Poor guy!

Poor guy??? Sounds like he had a great time:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Fago_25 wrote: »
    Mine? Today I was caught wankin'. By my Dad!:o

He walks into the livin' room too see me, pants at ankles watchin the best of Kylie Minogue.* He quickly grabbed whatever he was lookin' for and left.

:eek: That is embarrassing!

Last night my mom aired her thoughts on prostitutes, I kept trying to leave the room but she kept talking. That was embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

brummytom wrote: »
    :eek: That is embarrassing!

Last night my mom aired her thoughts on prostitutes, I kept trying to leave the room but she kept talking. That was embarrassing

Is she Pro or Anti?????

If she's Pro, maybe she wants to be a Pro:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

I happen to know a lad who has a '**** apron' (a towel with a hole in the middle of it). He kept this stuffed down the side of his bed. Anyway his ma went into his room one day to get his dirty washin, and took this towel aswell.

He came home later and was dyin to crack one out, so lay on his bed, and reached for his **** apron. He was furious when he couldn't find it, and stormed into his ma demanding to know what she'd done with it!

He said there was a look of horror on her face when it clicked, and she realised what was on that 'sticky towel' she put in the wash earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Is she Pro or Anti?????

Leave his ma alone! There's nothing wrong with having dreams of being a prostitute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Flying Abruptly

Back when I was in 1st year science class, the teacher got people to read from the book during class. So we started on a new chapter in the biology section and I was given the job of reading. While I was reading I heard sniggers from the back of the class but paid no attention and continued on.

When I finished reading, the teacher calming announced " ...Oh, and by the way, that word is prounouced organisms". We had started the micro-organism section and I had been reading out "micro-orgasms" everytime for the last 10 minutes. Looked up the word later in the dictionary during study class and nearly fell off my chair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Is she Pro or Anti?????

She thinks it's a horrible industry, but she can see that the "poor girls are doing it because they have to".

I wish I didn't know what my mom thought of whores

I happen to know a lad who has a '**** apron' (a towel with a hole in the middle of it). He kept this stuffed down the side of his bed. Anyway his ma went into his room one day to get his dirty washin, and took this towel aswell.

He came home later and was dyin to crack one out, so lay on his bed, and reached for his **** apron. He was furious when he couldn't find it, and stormed into his ma demanding to know what she'd done with it!

He said there was a look of horror on her face when it clicked, and she realised what was on that 'sticky towel' she put in the wash earlier!

It's you, isn't it?! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Back when i was in secondry school..cant remember the year, my voice broke... But its not like an over night thing and one minute i had my girly 11yr old voice, the next i'd have my 30 yr old mans voive.
    Anyhow in Religion class, made to read out a chapter and my voice kept kicking in and out of man/child mode...
    At the time it was highly embarrassing, class of 30+ pupils laughing including the teacher.. it was that bad she even got someone else to read to save my blushes..
    She was sound in fairness, **thinks to himself i wouldnt mind knobbing her now**
    i look back now and laugh myself about it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭jaysusjones

I happen to know a lad who has a '**** apron' (a towel with a hole in the middle of it)

I'm still laughing at this :D

Thats a new one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

brummytom wrote: »
    I kept trying to leave the room but she kept talking.
    Just keep walking, they don't care if your listening or not. I've walked out of the room while my mother was talking, came back 5 minutes later and she's still babbling away oblivious to me leaving the room.

In general women don't really expect men to actually listen to what they're saying they just like something to talk at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

i fall and trip up all the time cause im a cluts and this only gets worse when im drunk fell out of a taxi and in burger king recently very embrassing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Probably secondary school and when I was the sports reporter. I was talking to someone else when this weirdo just blew his gasket at me, accusing me of looking at him change and calling me a "****ing homo". Guess who actually turned out to be the homosexual. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

This may not have happened me but believe me I blushed for her:
    My dad walked in on my sister receiving oral sex from her boyfriend

OH THE SHAME:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Lol,

Was in a friends house once drinking away like a mad yoke there was a few of us there.

The mate who's house it was was upstairs doing the nasty with his GF.

We look through the door from the Front room into the kitchen which was frosted glass and see a friend **** away, well what we saw was a blurry hand moving frantically.

We snuck into the kitchen and caught him, he had no pron on even though he was using the comp, he was getting off to the sound of my mate fcuking:D He denied it for so long but eventually admitted it:D

My own embarrassing moment, I was drunk one night (See the pattern), and I was out clubbing with my friends, my mother was out with some friends that night too, and one of my friends had been in a different night club that is under the one I was in, G2 for those who know Cork I was in Gorbys and saw my mam in there!!! I still haven't lived it down!!!! (BTW, my mam is NOT A cougar, she was just out with some friends and they decided to go there)

RAWR!:p

My most embarrasing moment was falling UP the stairs in mass.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Maddison wrote: »

Christ! :eek: What did the father do to the boyfriend? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

But.... You're in the living room having at it and your dad walks in...

I don't understand how you could be doing that at anytime when other people would be in the house. Bedroom or toilet yes cos people don't barge in but to be in the living room with your trousers down commencing in hand to gland combat makes no sense.

EDIT: And to not hear your dad approaching the door either...

Hand to Gland combat :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Christ! :eek: What did the father do to the boyfriend? :pac:

I dont think he did a whole lot....maybe just backed out of the room pretty quickly:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

We have A Winnahhhhhhhhhhhh !!! :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

RubyK wrote: »
    I tend to sleep walk. That's ok at home, but not when staying in a hotel, and you find yourself in the corridor, in a tiny negligee, locked out of your room, and your OH doesn't hear you knocking on the door to get back in.

The walk of shame to find the hotel porter, to leave me back into the room, will haunt me forever :eek::o

At my cousins wedding last year, utterly destroyed anyway ended up in the hall naked about to open the resevoir only for my GF to grab me back in. Something similar happened in NY twice while sober, think its the not sleeping in my own bed that does it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Reminds me of that clip of the girl that gets caught by her dad flashing her t1ts on a webcam. Now THAT'S embarrassing!

Link???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭jaysusjones

Hand on my heart!

An elderly gent approached me one day in work (Shop) Muttered something and pointed at his foot.

Me thinking he wanted me to tie his shoe lace I stooped down only to find him lifting his trousser leg displaying the end tube of his Urine bag which was open and "Pissing" everywhere, it was all over the floor AND my hands.

Not knowing what to do and feeling really sorry for him cause he was in a bit of a panic tried a number of times to close it but couldn't. He just said "Don't worry" and walked out of the shop- piss trail and all.

I was just standing there shocked. Hands were scrubbed and scrubbed needless to say

My mate was working with me and saw the whole thing

It was 6 years ago and I haven't stopped hearing about it since

What made it worse was when I was going home I got the bus and who was sitting across from me- the very same "piss" artist with not a care in the world

Embarrassing for all concerned, although it didn't seem to phase him too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Link???

Google 'girl gets caught flashing on webcam by dad man utd jersey'
    I'm on my phone so can't google videos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

So, so, so many moments of mine have resulted in blushes...:o

-Getting called up to receive 'Best Student' award in 1st year of secondary school, and tripping up not once but twice on the stairs to collect the award. Needless to say, I was never even nominated again...

-Getting caught playing air guitar with a tennis racket, bandana around my head, tight jeans on and ''The Final Countdown'' blaring out of my iStation.

-A friend of mine sticking his foot out at me as I was getting off the bus. I swung a kick at his leg (that'll show HIM)... but he swept his leg back and caused me to go flying forward anyway. Hilarity for the bus... The cúnts.

-Being so drunk in a Chinese takeaway one night that I referred to the weather as being ''a warm cold''.

-Sliding down a stairs on my arse at a houseparty, twice... for fun.

-Knocking a table over in celebration as Petr Cech saved Cristiano Ronaldo's penalty in the 2008 Champions League Final. 7 full pints of Guinness gone and my fúcking joy soon turned to despair.

-Walking up to a friend of mine (who is never seen in anything except scruffy jeans and a hoody with dirty white trainers) who is wearing a suit and asking him ''Who's dead?!''... Answer: ''My mother''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

This thread would get so many more views if it was entitled "I got caught w*bnking by the aul lad today.........and still tried to finish myself off."

More people need to hear your story OP.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭dylano_k

Up The Reds !!
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Probably secondary school and when I was the sports reporter. I was talking to someone else when this weirdo just blew his gasket at me, accusing me of looking at him change and calling me a "****ing homo". Guess who actually turned out to be the homosexual. ;)

Ummmm You???

Ohhh, ouch! I'm cringing for you sister right now. All I can say is : /thread. Nothing can beat that humdinger!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

OP your a sick sick lad.

i once got caught by my mother giving head to my ex girlfriend and whats worse about it is that there was a party downstairs at the time with all my relations:(

another time while working in aldi i was extending a ladder when all of a sudden it collapsed on my head in front of loads of people and making the biggest noise in the shop:o but the poxy manager was more worried about his stock than my sore head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

When i was with my ex girlfirend she shared a twin room with her mate (now best friend)

Anyway one night i had few too many so I must have went to bathroom and when i got back went into the ex mates bed totally unaware.

You should seen the face on my girlfreind when I opened my eyes only to look straight across from her in my bed.

Thankfully the mate never found out as she was totally out cold from night before too.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭Bob Z

Fago_25 wrote: »
    Mine? Today I was caught wankin'. By my Dad!:o

He walks into the livin' room too see me, pants at ankles watchin the best of Kylie Minogue.* He quickly grabbed whatever he was lookin' for and left.

Most embarrassing thing that happened to me was catching my son **** today. I heard loads of oohing and ahhhing coming from the sitting room so went to investigate, and there he was going 90 on it. I even think he may have tried to finish after i'd left. Very embarrassing...

Hi you dont think.....:D

Last night I sent a text to a mate telling him that I love him. :o

Obviously it wasn't meant for him.......stupid new phone!

It's not the most embarrassing thing that ever happened to me but cringey nonetheless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

major bill wrote: »
    OP your a sick sick lad.

i once got caught by my mother giving head to my ex girlfriend

Giving head to your girlfriend? Your girlfriend has a penis :eek:FAIL

Vain wrote: »
    "Giving head" can refer to giving a BJ or Cunnilingus. FAIL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

First 3 links link back to here..

good old google. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Vain wrote: »

il say this in a scaldy dublin accent so ye can understand it if ye want i was caught giving a lick out t me moth.

you trying to be funny FAIL