Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

exotic places to learn to surf

Options
  • 01-10-2009 3:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭

hi folks

ive been blessed with some time off work and have some money saved. so next year (probably february) im thinking of jetting off somewhere to learn to surf. for about 2 or 3 months i'd imagine.

would anyone have any suggestions of where? im looking for sun, a small bit of nightlife and somewhere interesting to explore i suppose. a low cost of living would be great too. (the price of actually getting there doesnt really matter)

im new to surfing so all suggestions welcome. places im aware of are Bali, and also someone mentioned a place in Mexico to me, the name escapes me? im not interested in Oz or New Zealand as ive been there before.

thanks!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Burgerman55

Hawaii - big surf out there according to my sources.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭themacman

Cheers man Hawaii had crossed my mind, but the cost of living would probably be the highest of any of these places.

Keep em coming thanks folks

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭kodute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Burgerman55

Trinidad?

Malaysia?

both also have good surf i hear

wow trinidad and a few other of those islands look great.

as does teahupoo but bear in mind im only just standing up on the board :D

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭kodute

themacman wrote: »
    as does teahupoo but bear in mind im only just standing up on the board :D

Mightn't be a good idea so! Its like Darwinian surfing, you either surf or die! :D