Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

going back to through cao???

Options
  • 05-10-2009 11:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭

hi everyone, i was just wondering i am in 1st year in college at the moment and im not happy in my course would i be able to go back and apply through the cao again in February while still being in my current course? any other info on this subject would be very much appreciated, thanks in advance

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

No, while you could re apply to the CAO, it is not necessary. Tell the College you are in that you are not happy and request a transfer to another course or get them to set the wheels in motion for a transfer to another college. Don't leave it too late because if you drop out after christmas you will have to pay fees next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭IRISH DAYWALKER

ok thanks but i was going to go back and apply through access?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 electriks

Ya u could do that but be careful because there are so many appling to access compared to before that they're making it a lot harder to get the grant. A load in my year last year applied and should have got it as some had 2 parents out of work and had medical cards........that alone should have been enough to get it........
    Nobody got it because our school lost it's status of being eligible.:mad: