Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs. Italy - 10/10/09 **KO 8:00 PM** [mod warning post #160]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭prendy

what a goal....brialliantly taken.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Glenard!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭yeraulone

What a goal! Great stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Sean7

Absolute legend of a goal from Whelan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

CHD wrote: »
    DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK DON'T SIT BACK

listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD listen to CHD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Great goal but wasn't exactly beyond the keeper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Nice assist from Lawrence as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭prendy

the 2 italian CB's look like they dont even know each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

What's the story if we win this in terms of this play-off table?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭dogpile

That goal was almost Andy Reidesque :eek:

Eire-Dearg wrote: »

We just need a point to make the play-offs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Not too bad so far. C'mon with the Bandwagon country :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Italy are having an utter stinker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Exactly how I wish Ireland would always play. Whelan looking like the resurrection of Roy Keane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Absolute magic from Ireland so far,closing down everything.

De Rossi is as bad as Legrottaglie tonight. Nothing up to Iaquinta so far

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    We fly up it but it doesnt affect our seeding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Playing with a bit of confidence so far, may have something to do with Bulgaria having a Cyprus earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

CHD wrote: »
    We fly up it but it doesnt affect our seeding

You never know. The play-off seeds are based on the world rankings, and there'll be a revised rankings list a few days before the play-off draws. I would imagine a victory against the world champions would surely knock us up a good few places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Whelan = the new Houghton. A shit job commentating awaits him after retirement. :D

Take a fukkin shot McGeady!

Latvia beating Greece 2-1 at half time which would be beneficial to our seeding chances in the playoffs (assuming we win this)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

We'll probably go into defensive mode now :(

KevIRL wrote: »
    Latvia beating Greece 2-1 at half time which would be beneficial to our seeding chances in the playoffs (assuming we win this)

Wow! That would be a huge boost. One less team ahead of us in the play-offs in terms of seeding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,432 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    I find a stram and it's showing winning ****ing streak.

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

And for all you Brian Kerr fans out there, it's still 0-0 in the France v Faroes game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I can't believe how positive we are.

Italy starting to come into it now, can't see this score line lasting too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Thats an excellent catch. He got the house behind that.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

You have to love how the analysis before the game focused on how Trap's team steps off the player on the ball, in contrast to how Jack's team would harass the player with the ball. :D

EDIT bollocks

Balls. You could sense that coming.

Italy starting to come into it now, can't see this score line lasting too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

fcuk

**** :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

****e!

fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭vestanpance

Ah FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Sh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Ahhhh crap.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

terrible defending :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭manutd

Dam it!! 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

FFS the player I hate most in football scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Jaysus:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Well that didn't take long..

Balls. Poor defense.

Rally guys, ye can hit them again.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Ireland just loosing it a bit now. No longer in as much control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭manutd

Come on lads!!!

7 year olds have more power in there foot than McGeady FFS