Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i'm looking for a flexible free-lance instructor

Options
  • 08-10-2009 12:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 42

Hi all :D

I am returning to riding after having a bad accident 6 months ago. I have a 4 year old mare who's very still very green and I'm looking for someone who can give me lessons on her at my yard in North County Dublin, as I dont have my own horsebox to travel to a riding school. I have many years of experience, but my confidence was knocked and I'm finding it hard to get it back on my own. Plus I know that my mare can sense that Im not fully comfortable up on her and shes spooky enough without me making it worse :( Does anyone know of somebody in this area who would be interested? It would be at least once a week, and maybe more often at the start.

Any help would be greatly appreciated ;)

Thanks!

Mod edit: Please send all recommendations/contact details in a PM. Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,338 ✭✭✭convert

Sorry to hear you have lost your confidence. It's awful when something like that happens, and is so frustrating that it takes so long to get back to where you were. Have you considered riding one of the school's horses once or twice to try and help your riding confidence? Sometimes just riding a quieter/more experienced horse can really help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 workaholic2

convert wrote: »