Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TP question for h. dip. (post) in education

Options
  • 14-10-2009 1:12pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15

Hiya,

I've been looking through the PAC site pages and other university sites and can't find the answer to my question. I taught english in a french university after i graduated. This may be a stupid question but does anyone know if that counts as teaching practice when applying for the h. dip for post primary teaching or does it have to be experience in the subject you would like to teach in a second level school?

Would appreciate any help or even a pointer to a page with has relevant info.

Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭smallgarden

id say that if you can document that it was teaching experience and not teaching assistant then it should be accepted.i don't think it has to be in the subject you are applying for.you will have to get proof from the french university of exact dates and hours that you were teaching there.id definitely put it in and sure if for some reason they don't accept it then better to have tried.

for the trinity and dcu course they do not have the same points system so any teaching experience or working with children/teenagers will help boost your application

This is from last years handbook