Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

japanese tattoos

• 14-10-2009 4:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭

hi,
    have been thinking about getting a tattoo for a while now and really like the look of japanese tattoos that i've seen on tv (la/miami ink, etc). i'm down in cork so am wondering if theres anyone good who does stuff like that down here or is dublin my best bet?? i'm a total novice when it comes to this kinda stuff so any advice would be greatly appreciated! i'm just looking for something that could go maybe on the back on my shoulder.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 10 SeeBach

I have been thinking of getting a japanese tattoo myself - a whole sleeve to be exact.. how much would I be looking at? I was looking to get koi Fish with some floral designs, in color of course :) I heard that JMDs in Waterford is good, especially Joe who runs it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭truthinwords

Karen Russell in Middleton does really nice Japanese work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 krystel

if i were you i would just go to my local tattoo parlour, explain what i'm thinking of getting inked and see what they can come up with.

then again i would never get tattooed in ireland (no offence intended). i have never seen any artist in ireland i would actually trust with my body. the vast majority of tattoos i've seen in Ireland are extremely mediocre and have no artistic value whatsoever.

if you're not prepared to travel abroad or if you are short with money, i would recommend Keith. his studio is up North in carrickfergus: http://tattoo.tv/social/keithimo/albums/1948