Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever been thrown out of a pub or club?

• 15-10-2009 11:03am
    Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Fill us in on all the gorey details!!
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Quality wrote: »

You first.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Yes although trying to remember why has only drawn up to possible reasons.

(A) I was so drunk that I had got it out and pissed all over the place,

(B) I had got the gawks in the bathroom and had got kicked out.

Either way I ended up outside, didnt go back there for a few weeks to let things blow over ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Last time I was thrown out the bouncer just tapped me on the shoulder and looked at me. I knew I was bananas so I just said fair enough. Good luck.

Got thrown out about 4 or 5 times. So far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭segaBOY

Can't say I have but a pl**ker of a friend of mine got kicked out of a club before and I was the only one of his "firends" willing/stupid enough to take him home...needless to say he began trying to get in fights with scumbags, homeless and boy racers on the way home-homeless were grand tbh but the rest of the lads weren't too impressed.

Ruined my night and yourman still wonders why people don't like him....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No, no I haven't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Quality wrote: »

It was in Wexford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I have, once.
    2 bouncers asked me to leave as I had been 'involved in a fight'
    I had been but there's no point arguing there so I just left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

About five or six times. Never for anything really bad - usually asked to leave as a group for singing songs after matches and the like.

Also, bit embarrassing, but once a random girl walked by and dipped her mouth in my pint and blew it everywhere so I poured it over her and got asked to leave but the bouncer was quite understanding when he knew what happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭segaBOY

stovelid wrote: »
    About five or six times. Never for anything really bad - usually asked to leave as a group for singing songs after matches and the like.

Also, bit embarrassing, but once a random girl walked by and dipped her mouth in my pint and blew it everywhere so I poured it over her and got asked to leave but the bouncer was quite understanding when he knew what happened.

LMAO fair play stovelid

Plenty of times during college for various different reasons and twice recently once for being too drunk which I was not and the other for letting a friend back in the side door of a pub who had been thrown out for being too drunk.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Haha brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Got thrown out the GPO (galway) on St.paddy's day many moons ago. Was drinking since about 12pm that day so that i got in at all was an achievement. I feel asleep in one of the chairs, bouncer woke me up and told me to leave. was fairly sound about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Trankton

Got thrown out of a pub recently for spanking random girls on the ass, one of them complained to the bouncers, who apparently had been watching me for a bit (as I was pretty drunk) and threw me out, while laughing at me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Yes. It involved a chair being broken over someones head, someone getting an uppercut then falling down a flight of stairs, and 10 bouncers dragging me and some random guy out of the club :D Best night ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

loads of times, mostly for stuff like taking a mouthful of beer then pretending to whisper into a woman ear and spraying it into her ear :)

even at 32 i still love doing it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

been refused entry a few times but never thrown out of one

• Registered Users Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

I was thrown out of our local nightclub when I was about 16.. The DJ was having a competition and the prize was a huge Ghetto Blaster, I was pissed and wanted it badly so in front of the whole club jumped on stage and took it:confused:.. The poor DJ was the only one who didn't see me wrestling my way up the stairs with it.. I got caught at the door by the bouncers and was barred:o

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

missed oppurtunity there lad, i think she wanted something else poured over her:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Few years ago I was in CPs in Galway on a college night out. One of the girls I was out with had her ass grabbed by some guy. I challenged they guy who did it.

-Did you grab that girls ass?
    - Ah yeah... you know yourself some nights you just gotta grab girls

I punched him in the face and his nose started bledding. A bouncer saw what happened and through me out. Didn't put up any resistance to be thrown out.

I have never thrown a punch a person before or since. Don't have too many regrets about it to be honest though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Yup got booted out of boomerangs for god knows what. Was dancing away on the dancefloor and was literally lifted out and told not to come back. I wasn’t even drinking that night :(

Was barred from Tomangos for shouting at a bouncer after he put his hands on me. He was fired a week later :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I cant say I'd have been so understanding.

The cheeky b*tch

Got thrown out of "Down Under" in Dublin for falling asleep on the floor.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Euro_Kraut wrote: »
    -Did you grab that girls ass?
    - Ah yeah... you know yourself some nights you just gotta grab girls.

Classic comment :pac:.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭smokingman

Got banned from the Bleeding Horse years ago for harrassing Brian Dobson.
    Was out on the town with college friends and was a bit merry, saw him drinking with a friend and could not, for the life of me, remember his name.

Went up to him quite politely and asked if he was some other newscaster at the time. He said no and looked a bit miffed.

I went away and a few pints later asked him again if he was another one I remembered - he wasn't.

This went on for about 8 pints and a few chasers and in the end he shouted at me "I'M BRIAN DOBSON YOU ****!" and the resultant bouncer that suddenly arrived behind me threw me out and told the other bouncers not to let me in again.

Never went back and never pissed off any other newscasters after that.

....except for Martin King but that's another story. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Got into a shouting match with a girl group called fe:mail who over ran their set time.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I got lifted out of Halo in Galway a few years back, those bouncers in their camel hair coats are Cnuts!

It was closing time and one of the bouncers took my drink out of my hand and took it away.. I read him the riot act. They lifted me and deposited me outside...

I was like a bull!!!

paddyc wrote: »
    loads of times, mostly for stuff like taking a mouthful of beer then pretending to whisper into a woman ear and spraying it into her ear :)

even at 32 i still love doing it :)

Now I understand why it's €5 a pint.

You're supposed to drink it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Thrown out of niteclub in Galway.

I was fairly well oiled, but I don't bother anyone when I'm drunk. I got separated from the mates and two bouncers flanked me and basically grabbed me and carried me out. I tried to resist, but there was no point. It was after that point where things got fuzzy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Mate of mine was asked to leave a very well know restaurant in Dublin after he was caught receiving a BJ in the ladies loo.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,099 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

A few places got thrown out in Taffes in Sligo for walking into the girls toilet by accident,all I seen what looked like the lights of a toilet and walked in,there was no one in there and once I didnt see the urianls I walked straight out,a few minutes later being asked to leave,didnt care it was a **** hole and the casino I went.

In the Dail in Galway chatting to some girl she thrw her drink all over me,I was pissed off by this went ot the bar got a new pint made my way over to her and threw the lot over her and her white dress.
    Walked down the stairs and out the door as I knew Id be thrown out,but went straight in to front door which was way better.