Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever been thrown out of a pub or club?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

SV wrote: »
    I take it you pressed charges after this anyway?
    I tried....but the bouncers lied and said that I was drunk and disorderly.
    the Garda said there was nothing more they could do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

DigiGal wrote: »
    I tried....but the bouncers lied and said that I was drunk and disorderly.
    the Garda said there was nothing more they could do
    You should of asked them to check the club camera's. I recently got accused of punching a girl a few times while on the doors. Guards came and checked the camera's, seen her coming over and try kick me in the nuts while I was breaking up a fight, Had to trip her legs out from under her. Guards asked if a wanted to press charges ha ha.

All pubs and clubs have camera's now, And despite what you are told there will always be a manager/owner on premises.

You should of asked them to check the club camera's. I recently got accused of punching a girl a few times while on the doors. Guards came and checked the camera's, seen her coming over and try kick me in the nuts while I was breaking up a fight, Had to trip her legs out from under her. Guards asked if a wanted to press charges ha ha.

All pubs and clubs have camera's now, And despite what you are told there will always be a manager/owner on premises.
    There is no Camera in the doorway, he made sure to do it out of view, the first cam is inside the club

You be surpised. Not all camera's are massive. Every place I've worked in has camera's on the front/back of the premises in case anything kicks off/windows get broken.

The Garda checked, I made them. The whole incident is totally out of view of the camera

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

A few of us got kicked outta base bar a few weeks back for sneaking in drink. I felt classy :cool:

That reminds me... I got kicked out of Fibbers (:rolleyes:) for getting caught doing the same thing years ago :o

jenizzle wrote: »
    That reminds me... I got kicked out of Fibbers (:rolleyes:) for getting caught doing the same thing years ago :o
    Fibbers seriously??? I was paralektic there one night, two drinks in hand, fell all down the stairs, split my elbow opne, laughing went back up to the bar, got served by the barman who was laughing his head off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Yeah i been trown out of a pub earlier tonight by a loser bouncer aussie idot who has more strweths than alf steward:p and i still take the time to log on here:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

Oh yes. Thrown out of a club in the midlands, was with family, some bird was actin' the mick and banged into my sister and spilt her drink. My sister naturally looked for an apology, the least the tit could have done, but her boyfriend intervenes for the drunk slag and then shows my sisters the finger infront of me. So I stepped up, casual like, and it all kicks off. I hit him 2 slaps, he went down, next thing I know I'm flying backwards out of the door of the club.

Bouncer stole my wristwatch and all, crafty bastards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭c4cat

I always get thrown out of countless pubs and bars with many of my mates .....................AT CLOSING TIME!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

thrown out 1 time, barred numerous times:D:D note:barred usually resulting from a mates actions(messing)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

I've been thrown out once and it was only a week ago. Before I'd started drinking I'd been watching the Bill. I'd never normally watch it but in the episode in question one of the characters was snooping around an office and in order to escape unnoticed he lit his lighter under the fire alarm to get it to go off.

Fast forward to me and my friend deciding to go out to the beer garden for air, on the way down the stairs I see a fire alarm button and get this crazy notion that I needed to set the alarm off in order for my friend to do "something"(can't remember what). 5 seconds later a bouncer is calmly escorting me out baffled as to why I didn't see him standing watching me the whole time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

its just not a normal night in Qbar if i aint bing thrown out the side door by a bouncer or 2:pac:im retared when drunk...my next fcuking out the door shall be halloween peeps so look out for super mario being lifted out the door:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

To the best of my recollection, I haven't been kicked out of a pub/club. I was kicked out of a McDonalds in Australia though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

No, never.

No, nay never no more?

• Registered Users Posts: 975 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Kicked out of The Warwick in Salthill, Galway about 2 years ago for falling on the dance floor. The Bouncers were very heavy handed as I didn't put up any kind of struggle as I had been going there for 15 years and new some of them. Thankfully, the place has since closed, possibly due to my lack of custom:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Purty Kitchen cos I broke a bottle and said Mazeltov! They were very antisemitic bouncers!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭mondeo

A friend was monkeying about with me and i got pissed off and pushed him away and both of us got thrown out.. All I did was try to get rid of him :(

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

A mate of mine was kicked out of Eamonn Dorans for blowing out candles which is just stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Got thrown out of a club in Stockholm for being drunk. Uber stone cold sober Scandanavians couldn't handle my being drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭MetalDawg

Yep been thrown out of premises more than once:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

El Siglo wrote: »
    Purty Kitchen cos I broke a bottle and said Mazeltov! They were very antisemitic bouncers!;)

Was it during the Black Eyed Peas?

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

Mine are usually for stupid / drunken reasons as opposed to fighting. One of the funniest happened when I was down in Thurles for a GAA match years ago. I had maybe four pints in a pub and thought that room looks like it has some attractive women in it, Im heading in there. Walk straight into a 6ft by 12 ft mirror. The lads were in tears laughing and I just turned to the bouncer and said I think I've had enough.

I got refused entry from my local after the Ireland vs Saudi game in the WC that had the early morning kick off and we had gotten a keg into a mates house. By 12 I had 8 pints and was rubber. I met my now wife for the first time at 4, with my facepainted green and drunk as a skunk. I wasnt the classiest of acts then. At eight I arrive up to the local looking to get in and telling them I dont want anything with alcohol in it!! They did me a favour by sending me home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 kenneth5

Only got kicked out once. I went in to the club with my friend and his brother. After about half an hour my friend was being carried home by his bother after waking into a door frame three times consecutively. I'm sitting at a table with three different drinks in front of me and my hood over my head. The manager comes up to me said there will be no drugs in here now get out. I was off my face but only on drink

I went out to the hilands in Newmarket before. They wouldn't let me in because they thought I looked nothing like the photo in my passport. They then left in my 17 year old frien who was using someone elses id :rolleyes: Annoying as hell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭blogga

Got thrown out of a club in Stockholm for being drunk. Uber stone cold sober Scandanavians couldn't handle my being drunk
    They did! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 13 dickybird

Got thrown out plenty of time, mostly for pulling my pants down and letting it all hang out!! Usually gets thrown out with my pants still down around my ankles!!

Loves it!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭ps3man

Got thrown out of purty kitchen for bringing a drink on the dancefloor, ended up just gettin a chinese next door without all my friends scrounging off me as they usually do so it was all good...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

hello my name is george. i have never been thrown out of anywhere as i believe violence is wrong. it's much better to talk to resolve disputes. i feel that if you have a problem with some one you should sit down and discuss it. we are all god's creatures afterall.

Hi George. How has this worked out for you on a saturday night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭burner2009

no but i bared from a club i neva even steped foot in
    my mother got bared 6years ago i went to go in one night and the bouncer goes all your family is bared for life i was like what the ****

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

jenizzle wrote: »

Didn't think it was possible to get kicked out of Fibbers!:p:D