Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting started in motorcycling

Options
  • 15-10-2009 1:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17

Hi every1
    Lead a hand if you think you can advise me on my prediciment!

Im 20 and for a while now its been my intention to get started in biking.
    Live in Kildare and go to college in dublin so it would be hardy for the speedy commutes.

Ive rode motorbikes before but i dont currently hold any licence for bikes, im a full licenced driver if that helps.

I have a 00 impreza that i would be willing to sell to get up and running.

So if you think you can guide me please do not hesitate, and assume i know nothin when advising me as i would'nt be far off..
    Thanks
    Scott... :cool::cool::cool:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,984 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Pass the theory test, get a permit, buy a restricted bike/gear/locks and get insurance.

Any questions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭reverandkenjami

Pass the theory test, get a permit, buy a restricted bike/gear/locks and get insurance.

Any questions?

Couldn't be any simpler than what cuddlesworth said!! Except maybe throw in training/assesment too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Pedro K

I'm also looking to start biking soon (although I will be keeping my car).

My question is, would the bike owners on here consider a disc lock and an anchor enough to secure a bike? As it stands it may be my only option as I may not be able to get a bike into the back garden.

Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 17 scottbigbee