Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

radiography northern ireland / UK

Options
  • 17-10-2009 12:31am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

I'm currently in my final year of a Bcomm degree in Ireland. I would like to study for a degree in diagnostic radiography. I got 490 points in my leaving cert so it is unlikely i would get a place in UCD. I know there is a course offered in University of Ulster; the entry requirements for people who sat the LC are:

"B2B2B3B3B3 at higher level, to include English Language, Mathematics, Physics (Physics with Chemistry acceptable) and Biology or Chemistry."

However the only science subject i studied in school was biology. Does this mean I cannot get a place in this course because I haven't studied physics?
    If it is possible for me to gain entry, what are the fees I will have to pay? is there NHS funding available or does this not apply to me as i'm from Ireland?

concerning entry to a college in England or wales; what are the entry requirements for an irish student? and would I have to pay fees?

thanks for any help.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭Laydee

I'm not 100% sure what the terms are but for some reason Irish citizens are covered under the NHS funding too, well for nursing anyway. I would assume radiography would be the same given that it is NHS funded too.