Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Villa V Chelsea

• 17-10-2009 12:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭

Hope Villa win:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭cobijones

Is the sound on sky abit weird or is it just my tv?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Waiting on a Ref now, bit crap. Especially as we have to endure Jamie Redknapp for a bit longer.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Ni hao,

in a net cafe (where i have just installed Sopcast :)) for this one. Thankfully the delay has meant i havent missed any of the match. Im predicting a draw for this one but obviously fear a defeat and would love a victory over Chelsea. Surprised we are going 442 again in this one but its the same side that did well against City so hopefully we can get a result in this one.

Come on the Villa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Decent start by Villa.

That's gotta be a penalty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Eh PENO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Should of been a peno!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nailed on pen, lucky escape.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Peno? Never :P

Balls

Friedal has to do better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

What a goal:(

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL!

Didier Didier Didier.

Loved that one

LOL, nice hands Friedel!

Terrible goalkeeping!!

aww Feck!

pretty much the first thing Brad had to do so fasr too, he must be pissed off at himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

just got the sopcast going in time to see friedel's error.... poor fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Oh Brad...

Anelka should've got a red card for that Tackle on MON! :p

Anelka takes out MON :D

Nice run by Cole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Does Fantasy Prem League know something I don't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

drogba is having a field day right now.

him or cesc are player of the season so far.

SlickRic wrote: »
    drogba is having a field day right now.

him or cesc are player of the season so far.
    Or Bellamy imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Well done Richard Dunne :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Or Dunne lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

~Marky~ wrote: »
    Well done Richard Dunne :D
    Jaysus he's got an eye for goal. Odds on top goalscorer for defenders this season?

Nice Dunner! In my fantasy football team as well :)

Goal!!

He Dunne it again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Get in Dunne.. Pity I have him on the bench in FF:rolleyes:

Great stuff Richard!

Dunne with the diving header!

WOoOOoooOOoooOOoo

1-1 and deserved too

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

fook me deco.

that was a peach of an effort.

SlickRic wrote: »
    fook me deco.

that was a peach of an effort.

Aye was decent, good save by Brad too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

Thats the 3rd crap Chelsea corner in a row.

Last few mins have been brilliant attacking football and some great defending too.

cmon Young! im finding myself very underwhelmed with him atm, maybe im expecting too mnuch but i know he can do better.

a lot of pressure there from Chelsea and a good save by brad from Drogba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Oh Sidwell if only you were half a foot taller. Come on Villa, lets get some dropped Chelsea points!

Young looks like he's suffering classic 2nd season syndromme, as last year was the first year he was really top class for a period.

very happy with Villa's first half performance, deserve atleast to be drawing, the goal conceeded was a bit of a freak friedel mistake and arguably we should have had a P\eno too, this match is there to be won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Voltwad wrote: »
    Jaysus he's got an eye for goal. Odds on top goalscorer for defenders this season?

Vermaelen is scoring quite a bit too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

very happy with Villa's first half performance, deserve atleast to be drawing, the goal conceeded was a bit of a freak friedel mistake and arguably we should have had a P\eno too, this match is there to be won.

Only got the last 10 mins of the half but Chelsea looked to be well on top.

well Villa had the beter start imo, infact their goal was the first involvement Brad Friedel had in the game really, but im obviously biast also and maybe more optimistic about Villa's chances than i should be

Nice to see Drogba up to his old tricks again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

That was far too easy there. Andy Gray going to blame Zonal marking?

Its time to get rid of Cech and learn to defend corners, horrible as usual.

Villa deserve this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

well Villa had the beter start imo, infact their goal was the first involvement Brad Friedel had in the game really, but im obviously biast also and maybe more optimistic about Villa's chances than i should be

Maybe not all that biased :)

GET ****ING IN! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

That was a thumpin' header from collins. 2-1 Villa.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

get in!
    2-1

Villa + Set pieces = Goals

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Woeful from Cech.