Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Are Liverpool ( and Rafa ) done? *Haters Gonna Hate

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

mike65 wrote: »
    I can't help but wonder if its time for a Utd/Fergie reposte! Thats the 6th defeat this season I think.

nah, that'd be quite pedantic and low. remember who we support, rise above it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Exactly, It would be outside my comfort zone to start that sort of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

mike65 wrote: »
    Exactly, It would be outside my comfort zone to start that sort of thing.

surely not too much of a stretch further then suggesting it?

sure ill get the ball rolling

Fergie out!

Obviously lost the plot! just look at the teams league position and champions league performance this season! and lets not forget they have only made the semi final of one of the domestic cups this season, disgreace that they wont win a quadruple this season

for shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

kryogen wrote: »
    surely not too much of a stretch further then suggesting it?

sure ill get the ball rolling

Fergie out!

Obviously lost the plot! just look at the teams league position and champions league performance this season! and lets not forget they have only made the semi final of one of the domestic cups this season, disgreace that they wont win a quadruple this season

for shame

Yeah, but he's made p!ss poor signings. Utd are lucky everyone else is crap, otherwise they'd be fighting relegation.

Ferguson and Utd are done. This hater's gonna hate!!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Yeah, but he's made p!ss poor signings. Utd are lucky everyone else is crap, otherwise they'd be fighting relegation.

Ferguson and Utd are done. This hater's gonna hate!!

Too right! that Rooney is bolox, dont get me started on VDS, Evra or Vidc, jokes the lot of them!

Remember that fella Ronaldo? thank God we inally got rid of his selfish ass

Going back further you have those limited players like Keane and RVN

Awul, glad he isnt a scout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Too right! that Rooney is bolox, dont get me started on VDS, Evra or Vidc, jokes the lot of them!

Lets keep this on topic. Always we must be trying to stay on topic. This thread is important and we must try to keep it going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Lets keep this on topic. Always we must be trying to stay on topic. This thread is important and we must try to keep it going

People may talk about the weather in this thread if they wish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

lol funny how all of those know what it is like to win a Premiership. Incidentally, if these players are so crap than what, to you, is average?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Zing!

lol funny how all of those know what it is like to win a Premiership. Incidentally, if these players are so crap than what, to you, is average?

DoubleFacePalm.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

lol kyrogen is a united fan i think,tis called sarcasm.read back over the last page or so in the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

anplaya wrote: »
    lol kyrogen is a united fan i think,tis called sarcasm.read back over the last page or so in the thread.

Oh, I get sarcasm . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

Oh, I get sarcasm . . .

oh good,me too:)

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    “I always tell my players to stay on their feet. Always we talk about the way to do things, the way we want to behave, the way we want to win, so they know.” A typical quote from Rafa.
    Did you see what i did there?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Cold out today. Roads are a bit slippy.

5starpool wrote: »
    Hope it clears up. What is the outlook for later?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭kida

5starpool wrote: »

Aquilani better be careful so :P

Serious patch of ice after developing outside my house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    It will always be bumped, I guarantee that even if Liverpool went on a mammoth winning run, this thread would be bumped by some muppet (not the real Muppet of course ;)) after the defeat that ended that run.

I wouldn't dream of doing such a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

“I always tell my players to stay on their feet. Always we talk about the way to do things, the way we want to behave, the way we want to win, so they know.” A typical quote from Rafa.

Ngog must have been absent that day.:p

The Muppet wrote: »
    things that happened in the past part one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

The Muppet wrote: »

himself & rooney must've been down the pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Mr Alan wrote: »
    himself & rooney must've been down the pool.
    istockphoto_6692182-starfish-swimming-pool-vacation.jpg

at least gerrard is enjoying himself

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Cold overnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

No :confused:

monkey9 wrote: »
    No :confused:
    look further up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Headshot wrote: »
    istockphoto_6692182-starfish-swimming-pool-vacation.jpg

at least gerrard is enjoying himself

no problem admitting Gerrard dives.

you accepted Rooney does yet?

Mr Alan wrote: »
    no problem admitting Gerrard dives.

you accepted Rooney does yet?

yap he dives alright

btw hows the feelings going ?

my right hand is much colder then my left tonight

kryogen how are you these days ?

coming out of my slump!

getting used to fatherhood and starting to enjoy it :D

yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

hmmm interesting turnaround on this thread its all quite civil at the moment. I wonder what'll happen if liverpool fail to beat spurs on sunday

coming out of my slump!

getting used to fatherhood and starting to enjoy it :D

yourself?

im grand anyway

you a father now, fair play mate

girl or boy ?

im grand anyway

you a father now, fair play mate

girl or boy ?

thanks bud!

Girl, yeah she be 9 weeks old on Wednesday, think i have got about 30 hours sleep since then lol

Rafa + Liverpool for life!

make it happen people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Funny how this post was seen as sensationalist when it was created :P

thanks bud!

Girl, yeah she be 9 weeks old on Wednesday, think i have got about 30 hours sleep since then lol

Rafa + Liverpool for life!

make it happen people!

ah Girl you say, best of luck :)

I think this thread should be a sticky

ah Girl you say, best of luck :)

I think this thread should be a sticky

+1 on the sticky idea!

Another day of the big chill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

this should be made the alternative liverpool thread because the other one is ****.

Is this the new banter thread? Digging the title if so.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    this should be made the alternative liverpool thread because the other one is ****.
    Post count dropping here. Other thread is fine

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

Compare posts counts. United forum well below ours. they can have this one if they want

Quality not quantity...

as a pool fan i try and stay away from it cos its just the same crap over and over again.

Quality not quantity...

as a pool fan i try and stay away from it cos its just the same crap over and over again.
    End of the day its seven days between matches as a rule. Only so many ways to discuss the benefits of playing Yossi down the left. But yeah maybe we need to start posting some more news particularly on our academy and youths team.

that'd be nice. i know im put off going in and posting anything when you have the same 5/6 people arguing the same old ****e all the time and everything else is just ignored.

Yes the whole thing about the transfers comes up every two weeks followed by our weekly villian of the week segment (think its kuyt this week). But Liverpool tv website is great in terms of keeping up with all the goings on. Great value. Watched Pacheco last night in a reserves game (highlights against hull). A smashing prospect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,732 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Seriously mate, I just had a quick read of you posts in the Liverpool thread, you have 7. 6 of them are giving out about the thread.

How the fúck is that contributing to anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Boggles wrote: »

It's still more then one of the new Liverpool fans, hasn't being on the forum long and posts a lot.

Boggles wrote: »
    Seriously mate, I just had a quick read of you posts in the Liverpool thread, you have 7. 6 of them are giving out about the thread.

To be fair Boggles he was just asking for a bit more quality in the posting. a valid post I would think